We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
143
149
59
29
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
149
59
29
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union market shuttle to union station free shuttle shuttle service hearing impaired hotel is located surrounding neighborhood affordable hotel h street continental breakfast parking garage clean hotel dc trip front desk staff rooms are nice per day enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 420 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for the second time. It may look a bit worn out but it gives a historical vibe. Room is pretty much clean, but a bit of extra dusting wouldn't hurt. Towels are clean, and plenty of toiletries. Staff is nice and friendly. Great location. No need to use own car (parking is expensive). Free shuttle to Union Station is available. Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 817leannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique H, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for returning to us for a second stay. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your time here with us overall. Thank you as well for your feedback which I have shared with our team. Our aim is to provide you with an even better stay on your next trip to DC. Your comments will help us as we work towards improvement daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

when i first arrived at the hotel Asad and Mariam was very helpful and nice.i would come back anytime,also the room was very clean and comfortable. the area was also nice, quiet and safe and the people wow!!!!!like to be around nice and friendly people.

Room tip: more access to drink and snack
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cole120164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique H, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you so much for such a glowing review of our hotel. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your time here with us. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests have an experience such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with out team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

First off, the location of the property, breathtaking. Then to walk in and be treated with such amazing service, I mean you were only left to imagine how awesome your room was going to be. The rooms were clean, extremely comfortable and the environment was nice and quiet. This surpassed my expectations and I am so glad we found this jewel. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique H, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for such a glowing review Stacy! I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your time here with us. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to DC. We'd love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

In town for business or travel and don't care to spend 300 a night? The Kellogg Conference Center & Hotel is what you're looking for. There's a friendly staff, decent food and coffee, workout facility, and a free shuttle into town plus plenty of ($30 a night) parking. The appointments are fine, hardly luxurious, and within the price points. The carpets are a bit worn and it's clean, quiet, and conveniently located.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique H, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you for staying with us John!
I am glad to know that over all you enjoyed your time in DC with us. Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your review. I have shared your review with our team to see if we can work towards a solution for the carpet. Hopefully we have the chance greet you again in the future for a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University is a quiet, clean, comfortable safe oasis in the middle of DC. Has everything you need: Clean, modern rooms, nice bistro restaurant, covered parking, in a gated campus.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique H, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank for staying with us John! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Please keep us in mind for any future trips you have planned for the DC area. We'd love to have you back for an even better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews