We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
134
145
56
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
145
56
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union market shuttle to union station free shuttle shuttle service beautiful campus covered garage noma station hotel is located surrounding neighborhood rooms are clean and spacious affordable hotel h street parking garage uber ride the staff was friendly and helpful the hotel offers desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. We got breakfast at the hotel for our first day. We had a selection of eggs bacon sausage tater tots oatmeal fruit toast and apple cranberry orange juice! The breakfast we went to closed at 10:30 and close to the closing time- the kitchen made a fresh new batch of eggs! Very thoughtful and kind:) checking in and out was simple. We plan on staying here again for our next visit! Probably one of the most budget friendly hotels with spacious and clean rooms.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sarmonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Ask for Mr. Asad at the front desk. He makes sure that he remembers you by name and all your comforts and needs are addressed right away. Very good environment for families. Free shuttle to Union Station helps a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for Mr. Asad at the front desk. His service is excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maqsth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The staff and the amenities were all so perfect all at a reasonable price. I Highly recommend this place. Room Service as well as Mr. Asaad at front desk was so courteous.

Mr. Asaad volunteered to give us free parking which saved us $30/night right away. On top of that he gave us free breakfast coupons. Valued at $15/- Per Person.

We couldn't expect anything more.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Everything was perfect. The room, The staff and the amenities were all so perfect all at a reasonable price. Highly recommended. Not modern. It is an old building so don't expect brand new everything. Loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bourkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We had a great stay while I was doing short-term work in DC. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed not just sleeping but also hanging out in it watching TV in the evenings sometimes. The gym was not extensive but it was okay for a hotel gym. The lobby was beautiful and staff were friendly and attentive. The highlights of our stay were the breakfast service (great food/coffee and wonderful staff) and the shuttle service to Union Station, which made it very convenient to walk or take a Circulator (bus) to the National Mall or take the Circulator or Metro (subway) to other places.

Room Tip: We had a good room on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueH1820, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such an awesome review, Christopher! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please consider another stay with us should you have any more work to do in our area, or if you just want a quick DC getaway in the future. We hope to welcome you back one day soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews