We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
142
149
58
29
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
149
58
29
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union market shuttle to union station free shuttle shuttle service hearing impaired hotel is located surrounding neighborhood affordable hotel continental breakfast h street parking garage clean hotel dc trip the staff was friendly and helpful front desk staff rooms are nice per day
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 418 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. We got breakfast at the hotel for our first day. We had a selection of eggs bacon sausage tater tots oatmeal fruit toast and apple cranberry orange juice! The breakfast we went to closed at 10:30 and close to the closing time- the kitchen made a fresh new batch of eggs! Very thoughtful and kind:) checking in and out was simple. We plan on staying here again for our next visit! Probably one of the most budget friendly hotels with spacious and clean rooms.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarmonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueH1820, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your kind, detailed review! We hope to have you back for an even better stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Ask for Mr. Asad at the front desk. He makes sure that he remembers you by name and all your comforts and needs are addressed right away. Very good environment for families. Free shuttle to Union Station helps a lot.

Room tip: Ask for Mr. Asad at the front desk. His service is excellent.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maqsth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueH1820, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your review! I'll be sure to share your kind words with Asad. Please keep us in mind when you begin planning your next trip back to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The staff and the amenities were all so perfect all at a reasonable price. I Highly recommend this place. Room Service as well as Mr. Asaad at front desk was so courteous.

Mr. Asaad volunteered to give us free parking which saved us $30/night right away. On top of that he gave us free breakfast coupons. Valued at $15/- Per Person.

We couldn't expect anything more.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueH1820, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff, Jim! I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm not surprised to read your comments on Asad though -- He is truly a Gem and we are so grateful to have him as a member of our team. Going above and beyond is simply standard for him. He is only happy when our guests are happy. I will certainly be sure that he sees your kind words.

Please keep us in mind if you plan to return to DC. We'd love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Everything was perfect. The room, The staff and the amenities were all so perfect all at a reasonable price. Highly recommended. Not modern. It is an old building so don't expect brand new everything. Loved it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bourkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueH1820, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving us your review! We hope to have you back with us on your next trip to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We had a great stay while I was doing short-term work in DC. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed not just sleeping but also hanging out in it watching TV in the evenings sometimes. The gym was not extensive but it was okay for a hotel gym. The lobby was beautiful and staff were friendly and attentive. The highlights of our stay were the breakfast service (great food/coffee and wonderful staff) and the shuttle service to Union Station, which made it very convenient to walk or take a Circulator (bus) to the National Mall or take the Circulator or Metro (subway) to other places.

Room tip: We had a good room on the 4th floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueH1820, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you for such an awesome review, Christopher! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please consider another stay with us should you have any more work to do in our area, or if you just want a quick DC getaway in the future. We hope to welcome you back one day soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews