We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy dining”
Review of Cafe Deluxe

Cafe Deluxe
Ranked #395 of 3,706 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Upper Northwest
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cousin recommended coming here. We ate early so there was no issue with being seated promptly. Only minor complaint was they started to clear plates before all were finished. To their credit they stepped away when we pointed out not everyone was done eating. Will come back to sample what sounded like great milkshakes and desserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wil012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeDeluxe, Manager at Cafe Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wil012014, thanks for telling us about your recent experience at Cafe Deluxe - West End! We really appreciate the feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed. However, we drop the ball when we clear the table before everyone was done. We hope to welcome you back very soon and try our delicious milkshakes and Desserts. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 191 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Ordered Scrambled Salmon Eggs with Bagel. Very sad looking plate arrived 30 minutes later. Tiny portion of eggs and salmon, a toasted bagel probably from the frozen section of Giant grocery store down the block and an even sadder thimble size portion of muted and grey toned fruit.

Thank runningtiger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeDeluxe, General Manager at Cafe Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Runningtiger33,
Thank you for telling us about your recent experience at Cafe Deluxe - Cleveland Park. We take a lot of pride in what we do so it's disheartening to hear that we fell short. I can assure you we have reviewed your feedback carefully and will use it to get better. If you would like to discuss further, just let me know the best way to contact you and I will reach out right away. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Manuel Ruiz 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We ate a late lunch here after touring the National Cathedral. All 4 of us had the Porter Burger. We all agreed that it was GREAT!! Burgers are $8 on Wednesdays.

Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeDeluxe, General Manager at Cafe Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Mike S, thanks for telling us about your recent experience at Cafe Deluxe - Cleveland Park! We really appreciate the feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed. We hope to welcome you back very soon!! 

Manuel Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I love a neighborhood cafe like Cafe Deluxe. Comfortable, consistent good food, nice French menu, good bar, friendly service.
My daughter loves their chicken sandwich. I have never gone wrong with their soups.

Thank Fozzley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeDeluxe, General Manager at Cafe Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Fozzley, thanks for telling us about your recent experience at Cafe Deluxe - Cleveland Park! We really appreciate the feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed. We hope to welcome you back very soon!! 

Manuel Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Lovely lunch al fresco beneath the colorful umbrellas with an enticing trendy menu, featuring daily specials, generous servings, friendly attentive service & very good food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Herstory_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeDeluxe, General Manager at Cafe Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Herstory_62, thanks for telling us about your recent experience at Cafe Deluxe - Cleveland Park! We really appreciate the feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed. We hope to welcome you back very soon!! 

Manuel Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Deluxe also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing