We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wood fired Pizza reasonable prices”
Review of Pizzeria Paradiso

Pizzeria Paradiso
Ranked #72 of 3,778 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We opened Pizzeria Paradiso so we could make the kind of pizza we longed for but couldn’t find in the DC area; the kind of pizza where the crust was the most important part. To create that crust, we start with a wood-burning, domed, stone oven able to cook at a temperature of 650 degrees and above. Then we placed the oven at the heart of the restaurant so our guests would feel the warmth and comfort of its glow evocative of the warmth felt in a close friend’s home. Next, we developed a dough that would respond to our oven the way we dreamed. We let our dough rise slowly, work it by hand, lightly grace it with the finest quality toppings, finish it with extra virgin olive oil and cook it in our beloved oven.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

On a Sunday evening in autumn there is nothing better than wood fired pizza, games and beers unless you want a cocktail which they don’t have. Service was quick and pleasant and pizzas were delicious - if you are after any number of local or international craft brews this is the place to be. For kids there were a couple of games downstairs.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SonjaW796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

So, for the record this is for the Georgetown M Street location —

Enjoyed the pizzas but the wait staff had an attitude that truly distracted from the experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ChrisR451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We called in here one evening during our recent holiday. It was a 10 minute walk from our hotel and we were not disappointed, no reservation was not an issue and we were seated in about 15 minutes which gave us enough time to have a quick drink at the bar. We ordered bruschetta to start which was delicious with ripe cherry tomatoes and this was followed by delicious, cheesy and well made pizzas. Although busy, service was welcoming, prompt and we were well looked after and importantly not rushed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank T7186ICelizabethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

This restaurant had very large selection of beers, all of which that I tried were delicious! The atmosphere is very relaxed and has kind of a hipster vibe.

I highly suggest the Paesana pizza; it may be the best pizza I've had in my life!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aaronraysutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The memory of their seafood pizza will stay with me (in a good way) - a perfect balance of flavours and textures! The other pizzas were fairly average and a tad expensive (though it's probably average for DC), but I had some interesting beer and could have stayed to sample more of the menu, if there'd been time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripleplay97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Paradiso also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Pizzeria Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing