We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Grillfish

Grillfish
Reserve with OpenTable
Grillfish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 3,369 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: US$35 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: M St.
Transit: Red Line -Dupont Circle. 19th street exit, walk down 19th St. to M St., turn right. 2 and a half blocks to the corner of New Hampshire & M St. Blue/Orange Line -Foggy Bottom/GWU. Go left toward Washington Circle. Walk across Washington Circle to New Hampshire Ave. Walk 2 blocks on New Hampshire to the corner of New Hampshire & M St.
Description: We source the finest, sustainable & local ingredients to create handcrafted food & beverages. Our setting is unmatched and the best casual, neighborhood dining in the West End. The bar is ornately decorated with massive mirrors, large columns and a multitude of glowing candles. These, along with the open kitchen where flames leap from the grill, create a warmth and intimacy in a casual atmosphere.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Tasty mixed seafood grill at a fair price. I loved the coconut curry. I'd definitely come back to try some more options.

Thank GillyB3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vabrego, Manager at Grillfish, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for the review! Come back and try more items...or our awesome happy hour, or our Signature Brunch on Saturdays and Sundays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Grillfish is another good choice for seafood fans. I did like it. The catch of the day was a red snapper, we requested it to be grilled with garlic & tomato sauce. The food was delicious. The staff are excellent.

Thank salshahrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vabrego, Manager at Grillfish, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! We hope you'll come back for a another visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our waitress, Maya, was cheerful, knew the menu items well and helped us with our selections. The food was delicious. I had the striped bass, my husband had the shrimp and turf. I want go back and try the rainbow trout.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janofwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vabrego, Manager at Grillfish, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. We will pass on your compliments to Maya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Best meal we have while visiting and crossing the US. We had the mixed grill for 2 which was cooked to perfection and the taste so fresh and sides of mashed potato and green beans also good. We finished with seasonal sorbet Wow. Highly recommend to anyone on the area. Staff very pleasant

Thank gl0rians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vabrego, Manager at Grillfish, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Shared two appetizers for a small dinner. Ginger calamari was a fascinating variation on classic calamari accompanied by a tantalizing sweet/sour sauce (ginger, anise, soy, etc). Mussels in coconut red curry sauce was also great and the sauce made the dish. Urip was our server; an Indonesian-American charmer. Ask for him!!

Thank HMc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vabrego, Manager at Grillfish, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for the fantastic review! We will pass on your compliments to Urip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grillfish also viewed

 

Been to Grillfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing