We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
381
294
87
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
294
87
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nationals park nationals game washington nationals capitol hill front desk marine barracks green line courtyard marriott baseball stadium metro station parking garage within walking distance minute walk would definitely stay here again convenient location king suite few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 802 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

My Aunt and I were in town celebrating our birthdays. I have stayed here before and it was a pleasant experience. This time it was exceptional! John and Hilina made the stay so memorable, providing excellent customer service. They were both engaging and entertaining; they truly made our day. The location is great too! Keep up the great work John and Hilina. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mahogonee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa T, Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Hello,
Happy Sunday!
Happy Belated Birthday's to you both!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share the experience you had on your recent stay. We are excited that you choose our location for your special Birthday's.
We will pass this information to our Front-Desk team members. And a special shout out to John and Hilina!! Well done !!

Thank you in advance,
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I just do finished a 5-night stay at the Courtyard near Navy Yard. Working at the USDOT building this week, it was convenient and comfortable. The bed was great, the hotel is close to restaurants, and an easy walk to both waterfront and the Capitol. Hilina at the front desk was especially helpful and customer focused! I will stay here again next time I'm in town!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa T, Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hello,
Happy Monday!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us .We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We will share your comments with our Front-Desk team.
Great job Hilina ! If you travels being you back to Washington area we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you in advance,
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

great location, room clean staff friendly -parking expensive- many eating establishments -walkable to water- walk to nats stadium- just around corner from metro station that for a price will take you all about DC

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank d0nna256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa T, Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello,
Happy Sunday!

We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and hope if your travels bring you back to Washington area you will stay with us again. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

Thank you in advance,
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Helena and John at the front desk made our experience extraordinary. I don't think in our 25+ years of travelling we have ever been treated so well. We came here for a concert at Nationals Park and to visit a few of the museums. Everything in our room worked perfectly; however, it is the exceptional treatment by Helena and John that will always make this visit so memorable. Thank you, Helena and John, and thank you Marriott Navy Yard. What a great visit!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gailygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa T, Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hello,
Happy Sunday!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard Hotel.
We are delighted that your stay with us was a memorable visit. Providing the highest level of hospitality
is our number one priority. We will sure your comments with our Front-Office Team Members.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we hope to serve you again whenever your
travels bring you back to Washington.

Thank you in advance,
Vanessa M Taitano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This is a pleasant lodging convenient to the trendy, up-and-coming Navy Yard district and the Nationals ballpark (about a four block walk to either.) Breakfast is not included, but there is counter service for a price on one side of the lobby. There are also four other light breakfast possibilities - coffee and bagel shops - within a short walk. Our room appeared spotless upon entering, until we came across a partially sucked lozenge on the desktop, and later, a pair of men's boxer shorts behind the sofa. When we mentioned this at check-out, the associate didn't say anything, but made a face that gave the impression she wasn't entirely surprised.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadranka B, General Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Randy B

Thank you for sharing your experience with u!. I want to apologize for your recent experience and let you know all of this information will be reviewed and corrected by our team. It certainly sounds as though you did not receive the usual service that we are proud of. I hope you will choose us again in the future for a truly perfect visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews