We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tabard Inn(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Rouge Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
683
457
141
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
457
141
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlequiet streetwine hourdressing roomyoga matcomplimentary winemini barfront desk staffwhite houseconnecticut avecontinental breakfastroom was largesmall hotellocation is greatfew blockssitting areawater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017

This boutique hotel is nicely appointed, all the basics are there. The bar wasn't open much, but other than that, great spot. The location - just off of DuPont Circle and a few blocks from the White House - is great, and the price is reasonable. Also, the staff is professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Street side has great views - South side
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We stayed here for our anniversary and were highly impressed with the welcome, amenities, location, and overall experience! Not only was this walking distance to great restaurants and theaters, but the staff made us feel truly welcome by sending an extra surprise to our room (I assume because it was our anniversary)! What a great experience. We'll be back, and we recommend you try them out too!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamesR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Kimpton hotels every December for our annual date weekend away. We have stayed here at the Topaz before and it was great, however this was the worst room ever. It was right in front of the elevator so all we heard was banging around all night, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall by the chair, carpet is coming up at the bathroom and appeared very dirty, smelled bad, and there was a gross stain on the comforter. What a huge disappointment this was for us. We always loved the uniqueness and artistic flair to the Kimpton hotels yet this one didn’t exude any of that. We won’t be back. I can’t get that money back from such a horrible room, that is the worst of all.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank booblinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has great customer service. Justin at the front desk quickly accommodated me on my last minute room adjustment due to inclement weather. It was greatly appreciated. With being a rewards member, I also received a bar credit which really helped as well. I will most certainly stay again!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We had a great stay at this cozy Kimpton hotel. The entire staff from the parking valet to the front desk clerk couldn't have been friendlier or more welcoming. It made our stay extra special. We were upgraded to a suite so the room was awesome. It made our experience a joy.

Room Tip: higher rooms are best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews