We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
567
487
123
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
487
123
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sage restaurant white house the concierge lounge starbucks downstairs within walking distance same block smithsonian museums ford's theater central location business hotel indoor pool would definitely stay here again hotel restaurant business trip per day corner room
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2015

We stayed at the Marriott Metro Center for four nights. The service was impeccable; early check in, meticulous housekeeping, door man, front desk. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

The room included a refrigerator which came in handy for bottles of water and soda we purchased at a nearby Walgreen's.

There is a Starbuck's off the lobby, and a Cosi next door. Many restaurants are within walking distance. For a little variety, food trucks park outside throughout the lunch period.

The Metro Center station is literally outside the door with access to the red, blue, orange and silver lines. If you need to get somewhere on the green or yellow lines, the Gallery Place station is about three blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tizzysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

It’s always great to hear feedback from our guests, and we look forward to sharing your kind words with our staff.

Our staff works very hard to provide memorable experiences and I’m glad you had one.

With a spirit to serve we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Washington DC.

Best,

Justin A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We arrived and check in was quick and trouble free. Our room was on floor 12. The hotel was comfortable and just right for what we needed; A place near the metro with a pool for our kids and a spot to get breakfast each morning. There are numerous restaurants and coffee shops in and around this hotel and the metro is steps from the front door. The doormen were very helpful with recommendations for whatever we asked. The room was clean, bright and comfortable. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Truthsaayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Thank you for your kind words regarding you stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center.

We take great pride in knowing that our guests have a memorable experience while staying with us.

Please feel free to return in the future when your travels bring you back to our nations Capitol.

Best,

Justin Anthony
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Stayed 6 nights. Rooms were nice and they had a refrigerator. Attending DAR Contentilal Congress, which we had bus service to Constitution Hall. I was not aware of the Metro system near hotel. The maid service was too good. We had 2 wine glasses on the desk from Bull Run Winerey and the maid took them. I guess she thought they belong to the hotel. They were never found. Hotel did apology and tried to locate them.
Ate at the restaurant one night and food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay.

I will be sure to double check with Housekeeping to see if anything has been found since you departed.

We would love the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Washington DC.

Kind Regards,

Justin A.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Great service and location. Check in was fast and easy. Enjoyed the indoor pool, but it wasn't heated. The hotel is within walking distance to China Town and the Verizon Center. The metro is under the hotel, so it was easy to get around DC. I enjoyed my stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toyia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center.

Our service is something that we take very seriously and are always glad to hear positive feedback.

Please feel free to stay with us again in the future.

Best,

Justin A.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this location multiple times for business. Rooms are modern, roomy, and upscale. Great staff and accommodations, and very convenient location with multiple points of interest nearby. Would highly recommend this Marriott.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Terri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

We pride ourselves on providing consistent service, so its great to hear our returning guests are satisfied.

I will personally share your feedback with our team to further boost our service model.

We look forward to your next trip.

Best,

Justin A.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews