We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
655
691
267
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
655
691
267
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool whole foods white house minute walk front desk staff hotel restaurant buffet breakfast stayed here for nights within walking distance few blocks central location national mall street noise metro station convention center carlotta ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2020 via mobile

The fridge didn't work and you had to pay for parking other than that it was a pretty good stay. They was quick when I asked for more washcloths. They even had travel toothbrushes and toothpaste free of charge.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tamiratee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2020

Dear Tamiratee,
Your feedback is much appreciated! We're so happy our team was quick to serve your needs and provide the essentials that you needed. Our apologies, however, that your fridge wasn't working properly. Maintenance is following up now. Also, parking does come at quite a premium in the area, and we like to make sure that our guests do have a guaranteed place for parking if they need it. Thank you for being a guest of ours, and we wish you safe and happy travels ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2020

Staff was very friendly. Well appointed. Good sleep. Quiet on the 8th floor. The breakfast was well appointed. Good selection of fresh fruits, Chobani Yogurt, scrambled eggs and meats. Restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FranOC_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear Fran,
With so many hotels to choose from, we are honored you chose Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House. It is excellent to know that our superb hospitality, varied breakfast options, and ideal location helped deliver the pleasant experience we are known for during your stay. We are glad you were well-rested, and our serene environment offered you the comfort you deserve.
Should your adventures bring you back to the area, count on us again for a full-value escape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2020

I live near this hotel. My immediate and extended family stay here often. This Holiday Inn is immaculately maintained:
*hotel rooms are fully renovated and refreshed on a regular basis; and
*hotel staff are professional and resourceful.
Weekend rates - excellent value! Weekday rates are higher given the location and demand.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear John,
Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House. We are so glad to receive your encouraging feedback regarding our team and are thrilled to know that you enjoy our well-maintained rooms. It is an honor to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020

I had to make a quick Business trip to D.C. The hotels by the convention center were booked and super expensive. This hotel was a quick walk and was great.

The front staff is excellent. Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Nice rooms.

I would recommend for pleasure also. Great location, hotel staff and hotel.

I watched the front desk staff use cell phone translator apps to help non-english speaking guests. They went out of their way to help.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kailash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager1501, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2020

I stayed for 4 nights. The breakfast was good value and staff are friendly. Location is not great. 20-30 walk to places of interests. At night, could meet a few interesting characters when walking back from the nearest public transport. Would stay again with a bigger group.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank jeanwH5563PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager1501, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your nice comments about our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews