We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
Nearby Hotels
US$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$389
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$162
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$249
US$212
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$457
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$437
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,703)
Filter reviews
2,703 results
Traveller rating
797
1,253
444
134
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
1,253
444
134
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair and space museuml'enfant plazanational malltrain trackscapitol bistrokids eat freesmithsonian museumsrooftop poolgreat locationsame blockwithin walking distancegovernment buildingsbreakfast buffetcapitol buildingcvs pharmacyparking garagehotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,703 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, great location, great staff. Had a small problem with and we received quick and satisfactory attention. Kudos to Makeisha and Alex. Don't book anywhere else this is prime location to all the museums and the metro.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Tina,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Washington. I am so happy to hear that our front desk team quickly and efficiently took care of the issue that you experienced. I have passed along your kind words to our manager on site. It is great knowing that our location was convenient for your needs, and we hope that we've earned your business for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on business, this hotel would have been wonderful but we were on the 4th floor next to the railroad tracks. Only one side of the hotel has this problem so make sure you ask for a room away from them when you book. That was our only issue. The hotel is nice, rooms were clean and the bed was great, food was very good. We had several business meals/meetings and the buffet food was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for business. It is close to Capital Hill and close to the mall, only a block from Air and Space Museum. Overall experience was very nice.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Debbie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed such a fantastic overall experience with us from the cleanliness of the rooms to the quality of the dining outlets. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to your colleagues and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was at this hotel, for the 2nd year for the Kidney Summit on Capitol Hill and once again, I enjoyed my stay. I love the service and the professionalism of the staff. The rooms are cleaned, comfortable and spacious. The restaurants are pretty good and the location of this hotel is not far from the Metro Station or Union Station. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Patrick,

Thank you for staying with us during your meeting in Washington DC! I am so pleased to hear that our staff members provided outstanding customer service and that you enjoyed the comfortability of your room. We appreciate you recommending our property to family and friends and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We selected this hotel based on reviews. Unfortunately, not too many of the reviews mentioned the noise from the trains during the night, the very poor service and bad tasting food from the restaurants ( expensive too) or the expensive underground crowded parking at $40 per night.

We posted our review on the IHG site which claimed a response was made...

Reading the management’s “I am sorry” responses on this web site... Let the fools who choose this hotel beware! Cheap Route 66 dives are better.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank codeman012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Codeman,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a five star experience here at our property. We find our parking prices to be very competitive for the area, especially considering the 24/7 in and out privileges which few other garages offer. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we hope you decide to try our hotel again to prove this is not indicative of a typical experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice hotel. A couple of restaurant. Front desk was helpful. Try not to be on a low floor on the side of the train. Little noisy. Great location for anyone coming for a meeting with Fema or other government offices.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Peggy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location to government offices, the customer service levels of our front desk staff, and the dining outlets on site. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews