We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Emily P
Boston, Massachusetts

Pretty great hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 22, 2016
People were very friendly and the hotel was nice. There were just a few odd thing in the room (broken/not working light switches, shower handle). Great to have easy access to the restaurant and rooftop bar, that was definitely a plus! Parking is available but expensive - no hourly options for guests, just flat fee of $41/day.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveRipai, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review
Responded Sep 27, 2016
Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we're so glad you had a great stay with us. We are sorry that you encountered oddities in the room but we trust you had let Guest Services aware to prevent further inconveniences. Please know that the secure 24 hour valet parking rate is competitive for our location. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$304
C$230
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$230
  • Expedia.com
    C$238
  • Official Site
    C$244
0.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$212
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$212
  • Agoda.com
    C$174
  • Vio.com
    C$190
1.5 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest Room
C$205
C$197
  • Official Website
    C$197
  • Hotels.com
    C$196
  • Priceline
    C$197
0.9 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$178
C$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$178
  • Expedia.com
    C$163
  • Vio.com
    C$163
0.6 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
C$425
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$424
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$323
  • travelup.com
    C$392
1.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
C$229
  • Priceline
    C$229
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$225
  • Expedia.com
    C$229
3.0 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$164
C$153
  • Priceline
    C$153
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$153
  • Hotels.com
    C$153
1.6 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Superior Suite at Generator Washington DC Hotel
C$172
  • Priceline
    C$172
  • Official Site
    C$86
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$172
1.3 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$211
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$194
  • Priceline
    C$212
2.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
C$151
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
5.8 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
668
584
346
164
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
584
346
164
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle white house rooftop bar front desk staff few blocks location is great national mall metro station kitchenette dishwasher bellman neighborhood uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

The Skyroof was the best location to meet family and friends to celebrate my Sister's 50th Birthday Celebration. The staff was amazing and kudos to the DJ that gave her a few shout outs during the night! He was playing some great dance music to help us get out celebration started! The bartender was professional, courteous and on point!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveRipai, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

We are honored to have been part of such a special celebration for your family and we wouldn't have accepted anything less than amazing for your sister's 50th. We look forward to being part of future celebrations with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This hotel has very nice rooms, much nicer than many hotels in town that feature fancy names and many stars.
Staff is friendly and comes forward to solve small problems quickly.
Breakfast was included and was plenty (a la carte).
Neighborhood is neat und not too noisy.
Free wireless.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveRipai, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel and taking the time to share a comment. We couldn't be more elated you had a great time as a guest of ours. Our team works hard to ensure all stays are as great as possible. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

What a horrible hotel. I would not recommend staying here. Upon check-in there was a lot of shifty behavior about the room. When I finally got to the room I understood why. It was on the first floor with a public terrace right outside my window. The bed was a murphy bed with essentially a cot for a mattress. One of the walls was a 20 foot folding partition that had light coming under the bottom. When i complained about this i was just told too bad. I left immediately and will never go back. Bad hotel, bad service, bad news.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Ranon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveRipai, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

We are truly sorry about your disappointment. While many guests love the room in which you are referring to, we understand it may not be pleasing when you are expecting something different. Please know that we have many different room types to fit your needs and we certainly hope that you will give us another chance so we can show you how great a stay with us can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The hotel website says on its booking page that it offers Valet for $41 plus tax. And that the valet includes In/Out privileges and the only restriction is vehicle height. I stayed at the hotel and needed to use my vehicle and was told that if I removed it I would not be able to re-park in the garage. When I spoke to the manager he said he was too busy to allow In/Out privileges and that was no reason for compensation. I explained that I would now have to Uber and pay an extra expense and he said it wasn't his problem. He said there was nothing he could do about the parking expense. I asked for the manager above him and when I spoke to him, he said it wasn't hotel policy to allow in out privileges. Well he is liar or he doesn't know what he has on his website. Do not stay here, very very very POOR customer service.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank gwings22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay in washington. Stones throw from.Dupont circle, restaurants and bars as well as subway. Or a 10 min walk straight to the white house. Comfy clean rooms. Beds are really comfy and can leave luggage downstairs for late departures. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jimbop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveRipai, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thanks for staying at the Beacon Hotel and taking the time to share a comment. We're so glad that you were able to enjoy our great location and guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews