We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joel J

Poor value

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks agovia mobile
Ceiling leaking. They blame it on condensation from AC and do nothing. Shower doesn’t drain. Shower quickly turns into bath. Sink doesn’t drain. Wall paper is bubbling and falling apart. $300 per night

Good location is only redeeming factor, would avoid if other options are available.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Avoid this place
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Joel, it is concerning to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. The issue with the ceiling and the explanation provided are noted, and it is unfortunate this impacted your experience. Problems with the shower and the sink, and the condition of the wallpaper is not up to the standard we strive for.

Your feedback plays a crucial role in our continuous efforts to improve our services and facilities. Our maintenance team is already looking into the matters you've highlighted. We understand that a convenient location alone is not sufficient to ensure a satisfactory stay and your comments will be used to better our offerings.

It is our hope to offer a vastly improved experience, should you choose to give us another opportunity. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$193
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$196
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest Room
C$306
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
    C$306
0.9 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
C$220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Superior Suite at Generator Washington DC Hotel
C$148
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$401
  • Algotels
1.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
Deck 11 - pool and deck chairs
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$151
  • Yotel
    C$205
2.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$148
  • Skyscanner.com
5.8 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
668
584
346
164
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
584
346
164
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle white house rooftop bar front desk staff few blocks location is great national mall metro station kitchenette dishwasher bellman neighborhood uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2024

Jorge, was the Desk Associate when I checked in. I had some challenges with my room. Jorge not only came to understand the issue, moved me and came to help me move. I had a very specific request from an embassy I was visiting. Jorge was able to direct me to what I needed and it was resolved in minutes. It was his first day and he provided the excellent customer service we used to get. It was refreshing and pleasant. I would stay there again based on my experience with Jorge.

Room tip: This is a 3 star hotel regardless of what some sites say. Good location, clean and friendly helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms are dated.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Beacon Hotel. It is wonderful to hear about the exceptional service you received from Jorge during your stay. The dedication and support he demonstrated, especially on his first day, truly highlight the commitment of our team members to guest satisfaction.

Jorge's willingness to assist you with a room change and his quick resolution of your specific request from the embassy show his dedication and ability to provide outstanding service. We are pleased that these efforts had such a positive impact on your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon and provide you with another pleasant and refreshing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2024

Sat with Mrs. Mimi at the bar! She was awesome !!! Made some great drinks & she was great to talk to!!! We’re staying at the hotel & she made our stay very enjoyable!!! We would come back just to hangout with her!!!! Had a great experience! Thank you MIMI!!!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Larkan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2024

larkanh,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful experience at The Beacon Hotel! It is wonderful to hear that Mrs. Mimi at the bar left such a lasting impression on you. We are thrilled that her cocktail creations and engaging conversation made your stay extra special. Our team members are passionate about creating memorable moments for our guests, and Mrs. Mimi is certainly a shining example of this commitment.

We are delighted to know that you'd consider returning just to enjoy her company again. Rest assured, we will convey your kind words to her, and we are confident she will be as thrilled to hear your praise as we are.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back to The Beacon Hotel for another incredible stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2024

I enjoyed every moment of it. I recommend it highly to anyone. Very courteous and friendly employees.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dederickbarnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

dederickbarnes1, The Beacon Hotel team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Our colleagues take great pride in providing a courteous and friendly atmosphere, and it is wonderful to know that their efforts made your visit memorable. Recommendations like yours truly mean a lot to us. We're thrilled to have met your expectations and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2024 via mobile

Very good hotel, excellent location, friendly staff (except for 1 hahaha). Highly recommended! Service was very efficient and accommodating. Hope to stay there again in the future.

Thank you for making our stay very comfortable. Cheers!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax03199879089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Management Team Beacon Hotel, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2024

Thank you for recommending The Beacon Hotel. It's delightful to hear that you appreciated the strategic location of our accommodation. We are glad that our team members demonstrated their efficient and accommodating nature, contributing to your comfortable stay.

Do excuse us if you experienced any inconsistencies, as we aim to provide uniformly excellent service. Your willingness to choose us again in the future is well appreciated - our entire team is excited for the opportunity to make your next visit even more memorable.

Looking forward to providing you with another unforgettable experience soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2024

Mimi at the Beacon Bar and Grille is the best in all of DC!! Be sure to go! Cocktails are great and she is such a fun and attentive bartender. Asparagus salad with shrimp was delicious. Great location and convenience to many locations. Enjoy enjoy

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Management Team Beacon Hotel, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2024

S4378PFtonyl, thank you for the glowing comments about your experience at The Beacon Hotel. It's heartening to know that Mimi, one of our dedicated colleagues at the Beacon Bar and Grille, left such a positive impression on you. Providing top-notch bar service and memorable beverages is part of what makes a stay with us special. Moreover, we're thrilled that you enjoyed our nourishing Asparagus salad with shrimp — a favorite amongst our guests. The hotel's location certainly makes accessing popular destinations a breeze. We value your enjoyment and hope you'll revisit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews