We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gposad440712

Do not recommend!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 3, 2024
The valet service was terrible. They gave me the wrong car, hit the curb, and a traffic cone. On top of that, they drove away quickly and then almost backed up onto another car. To make matters worse, I was charged for two nights of parking when I only used it for one because it was so bad. They were unwilling to refund the extra charge, so I had to escalate the matter and speak to a manager. In addition to all of this, the wifi didn't work on one of the nights, when I called for more water, they never came up.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review
Responded Jun 5, 2024
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, gposad440712, and we're disappointed to hear about your experience. Please call the Hotel directly so we may gather your reservation details and investigate this matter further. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$228
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$228
0.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$230
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$230
1.5 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$265
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$147
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    C$147
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest Room
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$176
  • Official Website
    C$269
0.9 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$41
  • Priceline
    C$180
0.6 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$289
  • Algotels
1.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$215
  • Algotels
2.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
Deck 11 - pool and deck chairs
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$171
  • Yotel
    C$184
2.7 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
  • Skyscanner.com
5.8 km from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
668
585
345
165
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
585
345
165
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle white house rooftop bar front desk staff few blocks location is great national mall metro station kitchenette dishwasher bellman neighborhood uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2024 via mobile

Ceiling leaking. They blame it on condensation from AC and do nothing. Shower doesn’t drain. Shower quickly turns into bath. Sink doesn’t drain. Wall paper is bubbling and falling apart. $300 per night

Good location is only redeeming factor, would avoid if other options are available.

Room tip: Avoid this place
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2024

Joel, it is concerning to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. The issue with the ceiling and the explanation provided are noted, and it is unfortunate this impacted your experience. Problems with the shower and the sink, and the condition of the wallpaper is not up to the standard we strive for.

Your feedback plays a crucial role in our continuous efforts to improve our services and facilities. Our maintenance team is already looking into the matters you've highlighted. We understand that a convenient location alone is not sufficient to ensure a satisfactory stay and your comments will be used to better our offerings.

It is our hope to offer a vastly improved experience, should you choose to give us another opportunity. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2024

Jorge, was the Desk Associate when I checked in. I had some challenges with my room. Jorge not only came to understand the issue, moved me and came to help me move. I had a very specific request from an embassy I was visiting. Jorge was able to direct me to what I needed and it was resolved in minutes. It was his first day and he provided the excellent customer service we used to get. It was refreshing and pleasant. I would stay there again based on my experience with Jorge.

Room tip: This is a 3 star hotel regardless of what some sites say. Good location, clean and friendly helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms are dated.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Beacon Hotel. It is wonderful to hear about the exceptional service you received from Jorge during your stay. The dedication and support he demonstrated, especially on his first day, truly highlight the commitment of our team members to guest satisfaction.

Jorge's willingness to assist you with a room change and his quick resolution of your specific request from the embassy show his dedication and ability to provide outstanding service. We are pleased that these efforts had such a positive impact on your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon and provide you with another pleasant and refreshing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2024

Sat with Mrs. Mimi at the bar! She was awesome !!! Made some great drinks & she was great to talk to!!! We’re staying at the hotel & she made our stay very enjoyable!!! We would come back just to hangout with her!!!! Had a great experience! Thank you MIMI!!!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Larkan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2024

larkanh,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful experience at The Beacon Hotel! It is wonderful to hear that Mrs. Mimi at the bar left such a lasting impression on you. We are thrilled that her cocktail creations and engaging conversation made your stay extra special. Our team members are passionate about creating memorable moments for our guests, and Mrs. Mimi is certainly a shining example of this commitment.

We are delighted to know that you'd consider returning just to enjoy her company again. Rest assured, we will convey your kind words to her, and we are confident she will be as thrilled to hear your praise as we are.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back to The Beacon Hotel for another incredible stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2024

I enjoyed every moment of it. I recommend it highly to anyone. Very courteous and friendly employees.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dederickbarnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

dederickbarnes1, The Beacon Hotel team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Our colleagues take great pride in providing a courteous and friendly atmosphere, and it is wonderful to know that their efforts made your visit memorable. Recommendations like yours truly mean a lot to us. We're thrilled to have met your expectations and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2024 via mobile

Very good hotel, excellent location, friendly staff (except for 1 hahaha). Highly recommended! Service was very efficient and accommodating. Hope to stay there again in the future.

Thank you for making our stay very comfortable. Cheers!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax03199879089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Management Team Beacon Hotel, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2024

Thank you for recommending The Beacon Hotel. It's delightful to hear that you appreciated the strategic location of our accommodation. We are glad that our team members demonstrated their efficient and accommodating nature, contributing to your comfortable stay.

Do excuse us if you experienced any inconsistencies, as we aim to provide uniformly excellent service. Your willingness to choose us again in the future is well appreciated - our entire team is excited for the opportunity to make your next visit even more memorable.

Looking forward to providing you with another unforgettable experience soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews