We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
The Watergate
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,449 results
Traveller rating
1,181
790
291
109
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
790
291
109
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrural societywhite housenice hotelroom servicefew blocksmini barwithin walking distancehotel restaurantluxury hotelsight seeingnational mallking bedfitness centervalet parkingdupont circlemetro stationloews
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 2,449 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

I travel with Hilton so was pleased to be offered a fun upgrade at no charge (it was Thursday) to a suite-style room. The room was a huge corner room on 14th floor with great views. Only down side was I do agree the in-room snack prices were extraordinary as was the super-crazy restaurant prices ($19 for a burger and fries, so for two of those with three mixed drinks our bill with tip was over $80) But ok, it is DC. The room was gorgeous though, bed comfy and the staff was super-nice. I only live an hour away so it was just a fun night out in DC. Cabs right outside hotel (just $10 including tip to go to Lincoln Theater event) didn't even need to bother with Uber.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, General Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Lab12345,


On behalf of the entire team at The Madison Washington D.C, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

At The Madison Washington D.C, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand.

Please let us know when you will be returning to our Nation's Capital, as we would love to welcome you back as our guest.

Thanks,
Paolo Pedrazzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Extremely disappointed, no in room coffee or tea, in room water and snacks overpriced. Housekeeping either doesn't come or comes very late. Bed sagged and dipped, needs updating. Lighting poor, some lights did not work. No usb plugs.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank sistemadellastella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, General Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear sistermadellastella,

Please accept our apology regarding your unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay with us. Providing remarkable service & delightful amenities are our priorities and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. The appropriate managers have been informed of your experience and they will address them to their team members. We hope this experience does not tarnish your image of our hotel.

Reading your feedback was not easy; we genuinely apologize again for having disappointed you so much.

Thanks,
Paolo Pedrazzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

No coffee in room. Beds are a little uncomfortable. TV works sporadically, randomly changes channels, half the functions on the remote don't work. Prices for snacks in room outrageous. Room is nice, although smaller than most I'm used to in DC. Lobby is beautiful. Great location. Wonderful bar

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, General Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Michael F,

Feedbacks with issues help us strive to do better, your positive feedback make it all worth while. We genuinely appreciate the positive comments and we hope you come back soon and tell us how we did the next time around.

Kind Regards,
Paolo Pedrazzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

You should make a point of staying at the Madison in Washington, DC. I just discovered a new favorite hotel- Will definitely stay here again! The PostScript restaurant serves awesome breakfast as well!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, General Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Alana B,

A positive stay is what we strive to accomplish with each of our guest. We are glad to know that we were able to deliver on this. We are thrilled to see you enjoy breakfast in Post Script as much as we do. We hope to see you back soon and hear about another great stay!

Thanks,
Paolo Pedrazzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This hotel is so charming , rooms are really small but the front desk and restaurant staff are superb ! Check out the sweet Christmas tree in the lobby. There’s a Starbucks in the lobby, my daughter had finals for college due and they supplied her with all the caffiene she needed. She said they were so friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, General Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Liz D,

Exceeding your expectations is our goal - and from your response we are glad we were able to accomplish it. Thank you for the positive feedback. Every day we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. We wish your daughter the best of luck on her finals!

Kind Regards,
Paolo Pedrazzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews