We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best coffee shops & Dolcezza locations in DC”
Review of Dolcezza

Dolcezza
Ranked #28 of 104 Dessert in Washington DC
Neighbourhood: Georgetown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Georgetown
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Great coffee and baked goods. Relaxed atmosphere. Customer seating upstairs where you can work or talk without other customers clamoring for your piece of real estate

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank groverbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 91 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

I lived in the DMV for several years and this was a weekly treat. I would travel from Alexandria just to get my fix!

I was so excited the other day while in Louisville KY to discover Whole Foods carries their gelato!

You must try their blood orange sorbet or any of the flavors with cardamom. It's so refreshing and delicious.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We came for coffee and ended up getting gelato as well - we tried six of them and they were all vey delicious!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Perkygal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

I got the honeycrisp apple and Thai coconut flavors of gelato. The honeycrisp was really great. Service was fine. We enjoyed sitting at their sidewalk tables. For two small scoops of gelato, it was about $5.50, plus tax.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank meliDyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The place is not as nice as the one in Fairfax and it does not look very well cleaned. Also, the temperature of the gelato seems to be too low as the bitter chocolate was rather hard. Apart from that, same good gelato quality as in Fairfax, but the shop was not so clean and the server was rather uninformed.

They also serve really good coffee and alfajores (cookies filled with caramel sauce or with quince jelly...delicious).

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TheRealGelatoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolcezza also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Dolcezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing