We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The local hole in the wall yum”
Review of Chubbfathers

Chubbfathers
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Alabaster
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Chubbfathers has excellent burgers, poboys, wings, fries and salads. All of their sauces are made in house. They have a yummy horseradish dressing. On this last visit we tried the wings. They were good, but just can't hold up to those burgers. We had sweet potato fries also and loved them. You won't leave hungry. We also love that they support Manna Minstries.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank WendyBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We ate here on our way home from Birmingham. It was a nice surprise. I ate
the Vulcan, my wife had a shrimp poboy, and my daughter got kids chicken fingers. Food was awesome. The Vulcan was basically a cheesesteak with sausage (very good). I would definitely recommend this to anyone. A change from all the chain restaurants in the area!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank brockjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

For a small dining establishment this place has a big taste. Po boys, seafood, burgers and more. Order at the counter atmosphere with savory menu items. We had fish tacos, steak and cheese Po boy and they both were excellent. The fried pickles we're delicious also. Atmosphere is plain but comfortable. Can't wait to try something else on the menu.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank U8636YVkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We Had the zydeco and cheese steak. Even the kids loved the food. Felt like they appreciated our business and showed it with their hospitality and service. Good first experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bamasouers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Very casual atmosphere. You order at the counter and they bring your food out to you.
Was a great lunch option for the whole family. Lots of interesting food options with lots of variety. My husband had the fried crab claws appetizer (a new one for him) and he loved it. The kids loved the burgers and fries.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kksmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chubbfathers also viewed

 

Been to Chubbfathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing