We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Andalusia Inn

BEST WESTERN Andalusia Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Andalusia Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
dallas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nicer than expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

My family and I traveled to AL for a funeral. We had 3 rooms. They were comfortable, well laid out and very nice. Nicer than I was expecting actually. I saw the photos on Best Western's website, but assumed they were stock photos. The rooms were updated and contemporary and the 2 Queen beds were very comfortable. Room service left a little to be desired and there was a small dead German "guest" under the coffee maker. I assume no one had cleaned under the coffeemaker in awhile. But every other surface was clean and dust free. Even the bathrooms were well kept and better than some 4 star hotels I've been in. So, the cleanliness was a mixed bag.

The rollaway bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever had the misfortune to sleep on. The "mattress" seemed like a piece of foam that did nothing to guard against the frame and the springs. I felt every single one of them. But after an 11 hour drive, I was tired enough to sleep on even that. The room key to one of the rooms never worked so my aunt had to switch to a different room. The price was great and an excellent value. They were also able to accommodate us with connecting rooms. The hotel was located next to a Chevron and down the street from a Wal-Mart and several grocery, pharmacy and general stores. The free breakfast was continental and had the standard muffins, bagels breads, dry cereal, juices, fruit, etc. There was also a waffle maker. Overall, this was still a very nice motel. The staff was friendly and my family was pleased with it. I would not hesitate to stay again, but I would NEVER get a rollaway again and i would check under the coffee pot. Also, please note, if you get an accessible room, as my dad did, there is no pullout sofa as seemed to be indicated on Best Western's website. It turned out not to be a problem since we just got another room, but if you were expecting a pullout sofa, you will be disappointed.

For a basic 2 star motel in a small town, and for $80/night, this BW was very good.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    29
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
15
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

A great value! For the price we paid we received a clean, comfortable room, a good complimentary breakfast and best of all, a courteous and very friendly staff. I inadvertently left a dress, and as soon as we reached the beach I called to report the loss. A very helpful young lady called in a day or two to say they found the dress and would send it to me. I now have in my possession a dress that I never expected to see again. I am extremely impressed with the staff and service above and beyond what is usual, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustPeachy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetumpka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

I checked into the Best Western late one night when passing through. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. I was really surprised. Everything seemed brand new. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LrhWetumpka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Al
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2007

My two sons and I stayed here in route to Ft Walton Beach, Fl for one night. We arrived close to 9:00pm, however, the weather was warm and the boys decided to take a quick swim in the pool. The pool and surrounding area was clean. We found handy parking and a Taco Bell right next door for a quick dinner. Lots of other fast food nearby as well. Check-in was a breeze and the friendly manager had us in our room within just a few minutes. She also advised us about a special reward program they were just beginning for frequent travellers. I thought that was nice of her to mention. The beds were comfy soft with extra pillows. The room was clean and quiet. The next morning, we arrived around 8:00am for the continently breakfast provided and were greeted with a waffle maker, bagels, pastries, cereal, juices, coffee, etc. Nothing special, but enough to get us on the road to the beach. Have stayed here before and would choose it again. The rate was very affordable with the AAA discount. Be prepared to show your card.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mommybryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

For a small Alabama town, this hotel had it all for my extended stay. The staff were excellent and provided lots of southern hospitality. The continental breakfast was great with lots of variety. The room was kept exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the wall unit A/C which kept the room very comfortable was very noisy, especially when it turned on in the middle of the night.

All in all, I'd stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank e_e285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2006

The Best Western is by far the best hotel in town. I have stayed here numerous times on business trips. It is a clean hotel with nice employees. It has a pool that I have never swam in. I usually go there during the winter. Free highspeed internet is great. But every hotel should have this to be decent.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OddJob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andalusia
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
24.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Opp Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn Andalusia
Days Inn Andalusia
#3 of 5 in Andalusia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
24.1 km away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Andalusia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Andalusia Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Andalusia Inn
Address: 305 West Bypass, Andalusia, AL 36420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Andalusia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Andalusia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Andalusia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalusia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing