We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Excellent place to park your RV! Full hookups,concrete pads, 50 and 30 Amp service. Bathrooms are very clean and nice. They're even air conditioned! Friendly service!
Nice place to stay for 1 or more nights.

Room Tip: All pads are pull throughs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edski1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

From the time the valet welcomed you to the front desk you made to feel special. I love the package of bath soap you get at check in. The room was spacious and extremely clean, the bed was so comfy!! The shower was amazing with two show heads and walk-in big. The location was great just right off Highway 10 in Atmore. The Fire Steakhouse, best steak ever there I like mine done and it was juicy and tender. Love this place, service was outstanding. There was nothing I did not like about Wind Creek Atmore

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 444shirleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

the hotel visible from interstate 65. We decided that it would be a good place to stop between Atlanta & New Orleans.The hotel provided us with a wonderful package. It included $50 applied to food. also given $10 each after registering The customer desk.$70 to eat at that hotel and the room rate was $99 up to $107 w/ tax. We decided to try the fire steakhouse which raving reviews.and-food was spectacular and the best thing about it was also on the Internet, We were given free appetizers that range in price from $17-$20 each. The room was luxurious. five stars. If you want to gamble, go ahead, we did not. have no idea what the odds on the machines etc. I hope this helps you decide.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

My wife & I were headed to Gulf Shores & decided to break up the drive down from north Alabama & reserved a room at the Wind Creek for a single night stay. The hotel staff were super friendly & greeted us as if we were old friends. We found the room to be very nice, elegant, spacious, comfortable & very affordable.
Our night there was great.
We played a bit at the casino, had dinner in the Fire restaurant (great food & service) and enjoyed a movie in the cinema.
We got up the next morning & had breakfast in the Grill restaurant (also great food & service).
This will become a regular stop for us whenever we are headed to the gulf. If they had table games in the casino I would have forgotten about the gulf & spent the entire vacation at the Wind Creek!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A couple days at this elegant hotel and casino seem like a week away from it all. One of cleanest hotels we've ever visited, the rooms and suites are fabulous, very comfortable with all the ammenities. Best shower ever, with dual shower heads and gleaming tile all around. Beds were extra comfortable, with thick mattress and super soft bedding.
Food and service at the Fire Steak house was great, but we also tried the buffet, which didn't disappoint. The ladies scheduled a massage at the spa, and loved it. For families, the hotel includes a bowling alley, multiplex cinema, and game arcade.
Just off I-65 in Atmore, AL seemingly in the middle of nowhere, the Wind Creek Hotel and Casino was the perfect place to get away from it all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I've heard so much about this and the other Windcreek locations and surprised my bride of 25 years to a 3 day trip of her life. This place has so much to do and we decided to do the cooking with the chef, a couples massage. There are numerous restaurants to choose from, a movie theater and of course the countless gambling devices throughout the entire building. The staff is outstanding and very nice and helpful. The room was set up every day with a nice animal towel on the bed. Room service is great and the breakfasts are amazing with lots of choices. The spa treatment was beyond amazing. The amenities are outstanding and so relaxing. The staff at the spa took care of my wife and I so well. We really enjoyed the trip and will be going back very soon.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Bear T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We visited for a peaceful getaway. My wife got a pedicure and I enjoyed a massage. The rooms are very nice and staff were great. We ate at the buffet restaurant which was good with plenty of options. There is a large pool and hot tub, a movie theater, arcade area and a bowling alley onsite. I enjoyed the slots for fun. Would recommend this resort for couples or families.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atmore
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atmore
Hampton Inn Atmore
#2 of 5 in Atmore
290 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 km away
Log Cabin Inn
Log Cabin Inn
#1 of 2 in Bay Minette
103 reviews
11.2 km away
M Star Hotel Atmore
M Star Hotel Atmore
#5 of 5 in Atmore
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore

Address: 303 Poarch Rd, Atmore, AL 36502-6312
Region: United States > Alabama > Atmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Hotel Class:4 star — Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Creek Hotel Atmore
Wind Creek Casino And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing