We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Inn
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblues festivalbed and breakfastwonderful hostsmountain roomsouth mountainlarge screen tvwalking distancethe perfect place to staynice bathroomtackle shophome away from homeyogurtburkeelkazsuitejacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Wonderful Inn. Great people and great food. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.

Everyone including Ann and Burke went out to dinner together the night we arrived. So much fun to be with.

Highly recommend it.

Sharon and Bill W.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInn10, Owner at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thanks very much Sharon & Bill, we truly do appreciate you taking the time to write us up. We had a good time in the evening and also really enjoyed the chat we had at breakfast. We hope we get to see you again when you can stay a bit longer. We would love to continue that breakfast chat. Thank you again and take care. Ann & Burke Masterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

My husband and I took a respite from the heat of the desert and journeyed to the magnificent area of Alpine Arizona. The Alpine in was the CLEANEST, most pristine property I've EVER stayed in. Everything was spotless and sparkling. The rooms was great, lovely antiques, comfortable bed and luscious pillows. TV, wifi, book, magazines...and the hosts were absolutely the best. Made us feel right at home. We had experienced car problems on the way and Burke was kind enough to give the local mechanic a heads up that we would need help in the morning . It all worked out.

Room Tip: Two rooms will accommodate more than 2 people.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInn10, Owner at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Thank you Leslie! We appreciate it very much when our guests notice the extra effort we put into keeping the Inn in great shape. We always want folks to be comfortable and have at least some of the extras that make you feel at home. We hope you are able to come back for a longer stay so we can continue that breakfast chat we started. Thank you again and glad to hear you made it home safe and sound. Take care and we hope to see you again.
Ann & Burke Masterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We stayed one night in Alpine and are so thankful we chose the Alpine Inn Bed and Breakfast. It is charming, comfortable, and the owners Ann and Burke were accommodating and so welcoming. The breakfast was fresh and delicious; made to order omelette with fresh ingredients, fresh fruit, potatoes, juice and coffee. There were bagels and yogurt available too. We loved our room, the "South Mountain Suite". It was clean, comfortable, with a small balcony that has a beautiful view. A perfect place to sit in the evening or in the morning with a cup of coffee. The location was so convenient. This was a perfect place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudia1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInn10, Owner at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Thank you very much Claudia, we and all those other travelers out there really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us and the Alpine Inn. We are also thankful you chose the Alpine Inn B & B for your stay in Alpine. We had a great time chatting with you two during breakfast. It really does make us feel good to see you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to your liking. Our guest comfort is our highest priority. Thank you again Claudia and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Take care and hope to see you on your next visit to Alpine.
Ann & Burke Masterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

First and foremost, Ann and Burke Masterson, the owners, are as gracious and welcoming as you could want. They're friendly, like to hear about where people come from and their experiences. They make an awesome breakfast too. They offer gourmet entrees as well as fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices, bread products and you can expect breakfast to be friendly and fun filled. Our conversations have lasted past breakfast.....but that was good.

Ann and Burke have lived around the world and are happy to share their experiences. They are always available if you have special needs during your visit. They know everyone in town and sometimes neighbors will come sit on the front porch and chat.

The (3) rooms are immaculate and well cared for. The furniture, some of which are antiques, are amazing. The antiques are all over the home. There is a spacious "living room" decorated with area and family photos that is comfy to sit and relax in.

The Noble Mountain room is the largest and has a Jacuzzi. There is a huge sleigh bed, a desk, two recliners, a large screen tv that you can watch from the recliners, a bookcase full of area information and books to read and an unbelievably nice bathroom which is well decorated and it has a huge shower/Jacuzzi. There is always lots of hot water for a long shower or two (or three.....). The balcony has two chairs and a small table and there's a view of the forest behind and a pasture with livestock and sometimes elk to watch. (This year there have been wolf sightings in the area too.) The rooms are extremely quiet, even when there's a festival going on across the street. During the country blues festival, sometimes artists stay at the inn. They've been know to play on the porch too.

The two larger rooms have balconies and the smallest room doesn't. Each room has it's own bathroom/shower and there a small "community" refrigerator in the hallway. There are many games to play as well.

There are at least two convenience stores that I'm aware of, a tackle shop, gas and at least four restaurants (and maybe more). Bear Wallow Restaurant and the Alpine Grill & Still are my favs. Nearby is Tall Wi Wi Lodge but I haven't eaten there in years. All are in walking distance except Tall Wi Wi.

We attend the Alpine Country Blues Festival on Father's Day weekend there. It's directly across the street from the B&B. Bring chairs and maybe a pop-up for shade if you go. We have a standing reservation at the Alpine Inn and so appreciate it.

Burke and Ann's yard at the B&B is also beautiful. There is a front porch with four places to sit, a wonderful fountain made from a bicycle and lots of flowers and trees. There are incredible blue birds, butterflies, etc. to watch. There is a huge porch out back that you can eat at or just sit on. Parking is right out front by the road.

As you enter the Inn, there is a sign-in sheet and it's fascinating to see that people from all over the world have stayed there. There's also an information display to learn about the area and its amenities, be it hiking, camping, skiing, festivals, horseback riding, nature watching, etc., etc.

As far as my husband and I are concerned the Alpine Inn is the ONLY place to stay in Alpine. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Check out their website. They have a deal where you pay for two nights and get a night free all in the same stay.

I can't say enough about this business and its owners. Try it. You'll love it too.

Room Tip: Noble Mountain Room is the largest room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maryjo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInn10, Owner at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you so so much J & S!! That is quite a review. You have pretty much said it all here. It truly does make us very happy and is also very satisfying to know we are doing all those things that make our guest happy and want to come back again. We always look forward to your visits and really enjoy those chats around the breakfast table with our guests. You guys always make us laugh!! Thank you again for sharing you Alpine Inn B & B experience with all those other travelers out there. Take care and we will be seeing you down the road.
Ann & Burke Masterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Great place to stay and visit. Views are spectacular from every room. Burke and Ann have a great, cozy B&B sure to please anyone. They are both friendly, interesting, and caring people who go the extra mile to make their guests welcome and comfortable. The inn is clean and attractive and breakfast was AWESOME!!
HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: All three are excellent rooms - comfortable, cozy, great amenities, and reasonably priced.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecmjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInn10, Owner at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Thank you so very much for taking your time to share you wonderful thoughts with all our potential guests out there. We truly appreciate all your kind words and we are truly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Alpine Inn. We really do want our guests to feel at home at the Inn. Take care and we look forward to your next visit.
Ann & Burke Masterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews