We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jay T
Norman, Oklahoma

Worst KOA visited

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 28, 2017via mobile
I've been visiting and staying in KOA's since I was a child and I'm 57 now so I'm no rookie in this business. This has to be the worst KOA in the system and the reviews back that up. No place to take your nice clean motorhome or trailer. Dusty dirty Roads with sand parking with old abandoned RVs with some people living permanently onsite in less than desirable setting. We decided not to stay and they did refund our payment. Office staff was courteous and warned of trains constantly coming by in close proximity to sites. If this campground is what KOA stands for I guess I'm onto bigger and better things. We moved to 1000 trails up the road. We had cell service and never regretted the move. So long KOA!
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Pool
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • DoubleTree
    C$132
  • Hotels.com
19.8 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$145
  • Hotels.com
19.8 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
20.0 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$127
  • Hotels.com
19.9 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Staybridge.com
    C$135
  • Hotels.com
20.0 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Home2
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
20.1 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Element.com
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$165
  • Expedia.com
20.9 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Embassy
    C$197
  • Hotels.com
21.0 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hampton
    C$183
  • Hotels.com
21.2 km from Los Angeles RV Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Acton
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
15
7
5
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
7
5
17
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 72 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

My family and friends have been a long time costumers to this KOA. We have enjoyed staying here multiple times, The park is well keep with a great pool and spa. My kids have had tons of fun on there play ground. They have very convenient dog run that Is well groomed..... Now the down side to the KOA park, in its current status. The current manager is very combative, rude, demands respect, and gives none, says he is family oriented, but yet yells and use profanity in front of very young children. On KOAs most recent trip advisor it states they have a top notch security on the premises, but It appears that there is a 14yr old BOY! Working as the gate security guard. May want to reconsider using this facility, until management and improves.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ActonLosAngelesKOA, Manager at Los Angeles RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We have changed managers! We hope you give us a visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Where do I start... First off the location is great, Clean and a nice close get away from L.A. there is a nice pool and play ground. Now the bad The current manager is a total JERK i witness him confront a young man and his kid. he was in normal street clothes no uniform on no I.D. saying he was with KOA. However that did not stop him from accosting this young family. Allegedly the manager was upset because the gentleman was driving above the speed limit. Instead of approaching the in a professional manger he was quite loud and vulgar. To which the young man returned in the same manner clearly not knowing who the manager was. The manager even blocked the truck door of the young man and his kids so that he could not leave untill he was done yelling at him I was shocked to see this......... This is all very alarming I have stayed at this fantastic facility many times before I have never seen this manager before and I will not be back as long as this rude individual is part of the facility. Justin Hahn you can do much better then this guy.....

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ActonLosAngelesKOA, Manager at Los Angeles RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you for your review. GREAT customer service is our top priority at our KOA, please give us a visit soon. Our staff would love to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

This place gets 2 stars because it provided the bare necessities, water and electricity, appropriately. It loses stars because it costs $60 a night to hook up here and it isn't worth half that. It's a dry, dusty, dirt lot. Not a single blade of grass, not a single tree. There are train tracks right across the riverbed, 50 ft from the park, which 30+ trains use a day, ALL hours. The lady at check in even warned, WARNED us there were trains when we checked in, a point conveniently left off their website after we already booked. There is no cell service and the wifi is useless crap. It might work rarely by the office but not at all in the park. There's nothing around here either, just bare, fire-scarred hills and a strip mine. It's hideous and depressing. This place is a disgrace to KOA. The Motel 6 in Lancaster is $53 a night and, I can't believe I'm saying this about Motel 6, but a much better deal.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hydrolagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We booked a site for 10 days, based on the KOA directory. Upon arrival, we were told wifi was sketchy. No mention in the directory. We thought we could use our hot spot. No such luck, NO cell reception. Also the site was narrow, dusty, not at all attractive. We decided to leave. We work part time and need our cell phones and wifi - this is our livelihood. To make a long story short, owner wants to keep our $649 full payment for 10 days - because he held our spot - meanwhile the campground was 1/4 full - no wonder!!! The owner believes keeping our 10 day payment is fair because we did not give 48 hours notice. It clearly states that if you do not give 48 hours, you forfeit your deposit, which is totally reasonable. KOA headquarters is not interested in helping us. This is not a campground we would ever recommend or even think about going back to.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place ever... with the sewer smell from the septic tank... ants crawling all over the walls and toilets in the bathrooms and the laundry room is a joke and the prices this place charges you can go up to the rv resort on Sierra Highway for the same price you have cell phone service and WiFi and a beautiful view of the valley and a seeming pool that is taken care of properly .... so people if you are passing thru the Acton area this is not the place to stay. Again go to the rv resort on Sierra Highway for top of the line camping experience

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sthrngapeach57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews