We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were looking for good value and a decent place to stay near Pepperdine. This Hampton property is beautiful and tucked away off the Ventura Highway, a beautiful drive down Malibu Canyon to Pepperdine. Very comfortable and nice. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    172
    32
    16
    9
See reviews for
203
147
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Excellent place for a business trip. Close to the freeway, but still quiet. Decent breakfast and great swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YR2008Ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Plusses - comfy beds; decent breakfast; reasonable room rate; 'happy hour' 5-6:30 Mon-Wed ('two buck Chuck,' Bud on draft, and some snacks).

Minuses - the queen-queen room I got did not have a decent chair to sit in to watch TV. Just a very 'plain-Jane' chair squeezed into the far back corner, and the 'office-style' desk chair. Also, really minimal choice of TV channels - and they don't even have all the 'local channels' (e.g. KTLA, Channel 5, which has by far the best 'morning news' show in L.A. and is the local CW affiliate, was not on the cable here). Also, neither of the two computers were able to print out a boarding pass, and no one there was able to help.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVRBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had just as nice an experience this time as before. The room was very comfortable and plenty of room in the bathroom. The front desk staff was very helpful in locating the local Numero Uno Pizza for us . . . something we really enjoyed eating when we lived in So. CA! And we had lunch at the local Wood Ranch, which was awesome. All in all, a perfect visit to Agoura Hills. Thank you, Hampton Inn!! By the way, someone stopped me in the parking lot as we were preparing to go and asked if I would recommend the hotel. I said very emphatically, "YES!"

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanaBinHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The Hotel is nice and clean. The pool area is in good shape but too close to the interstate. I use this hotel frequently as a business hotel. It offers everything I need. As a vacation stay, I would probably choose something closer to the ocean.
The breakfast is great. They offer lots of different hot and cold dishes.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eifelyeti996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We attended a wedding in Malibu recently and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn in Agoura Hills. My wife and I were very impresses with the property, excellent service, very good breakfast choices and overall value for the money. The staff was exceptional in providing information, maps and directions to various venues, best routes and basically providing what amounted to a value concierge service. Gas stations were nearby, the location was easy on/off to the highway but in a lovely area. Westlake Village, with wonderful shops was a very short drive away. I would recommend this property to anyone stay in the general area. Price to value rating is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Zach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Close to the freeway but everything was clean and in good condition. Room was quiet and well appointed. Wife found a previous resident's sock under the bed but it could happen anywhere. Nice free happy hour 3 x a week with a good assortment of beverages and snacks. Average Hampton breakfast menu & quality.

Only negative surprise was finding our freshly detailed car had been sprayed by the landscaping sprinklers leaving a lot of heavy alkali spots. Had to participate in a funeral that morning with no time to get washed. Desk staff was apologetic but made no offer to compensate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.3 km away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
507 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
829 reviews
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
13.0 km away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Address: 30255 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Hampton Inn Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing