We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minnesota Nice”

Old Place Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We went for brunch.....no need to order 2 pancakes...one will feed 3!! Mimosas were awesome. Bacon was great and service was wonderful. We are watching the news with fingers crossed hoping the fires spare this gem of a place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Love the buzz about this place. Always busy and fun to people watch here. Been here 3 times and have watched it evolve. Prices go up, and quality and service goes down. It must be tough to be in this industry. We will keep looking for hidden gems!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ejtroxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Try this restaurant.as a matter of fact, put it on your to do list for your next trip to the LA area. Great wine selections, many local. We had the steamers for an appetizer and a wonderful steak for the main course. Very small venue. Get there early.We sat at the bar and that was fine.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This place used to be a great, hidden gem -- but no longer. Prices have really gone up and food quality has really gone down: our last steak was filled with gristle, so that will be our last visit there.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Movieman90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Made a reservation based on recommendation. There is seating for dinner at 5:00, 6:30 and 8:30. We arrived for the 6:30 reservation and were immediately seated at in a booth with a wooden table that can seat 8 people in the bar area. It was relatively noisy and conversation needed to be spoken loudly to hear. I later discovered that there was some sauce or perhaps gravy on my seat that hadn't been properly cleaned, and that unknowingly I wore outside after the meal. There is a wine list as well as beers available, plus cocktails I believe. Overall, I felt that the pricing was a bit on the high side. We initially ordered the mushroom appetizer to share, plus the white clan chowder - the mushrooms were delicious, but the chowder that was served piping hot and really creamy could have used some more chopped clams included. The entrees were on the large size portion wise; the sirloin steaks were initially under cooked and we asked for them to be reheated - when returned, they were properly done (medium). The chicken dish looked very tasty, and the yellow-tail tuna was done just right, seared on the outside and raw in the middle. The side dishes were good. Overall, we were served quickly and completed our meals by about 1 1/2 hours total. Our individual cost per meal was around $50 each. I don't know if we will return in the near future because of the noise and what I felt was over being over the top pricing for the meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing