We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$179
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$179
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$179
PricelineUS$179
Residence InnUS$179
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
376
157
37
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
376
157
37
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza hut rooftop pool convention center splash pad minute walk living room full kitchen waffles splash area large hot tub ice maker coffee beans parking garage cvs pharmacy within walking distance free breakfast kids room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 602 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 10 times in the past two years. We travel for medical treatment for our children and this hotel specifically the Assistant Manager Diego Ortiz has been so wonderful and welcoming to our family each time we come. Many of the staff has gotten to know our children well. They are so great they let us leave a suitcase with our frequently used items and car seat on property so we Don’t have to fly with it. We came about every 6-8 weeks and they were wonderful year round. Walking to Disney is very manageable even pushing a triple stroller. I can not recommend this hotel enough, clean, well managed and personable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TravelMamma15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2020

Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center (Disneyland)

640 W Katella Ave, Anaheim Ca 92802

3 1/2 Star

Value ☆☆☆
Cleanliness ☆☆☆☆
Location ☆☆☆☆
Room Comfort ☆☆☆☆☆

Extras – Vons Groceries, City Stroller Rentals are all delivered there.
FREE Daily Continental Breakfast
Free WiFi
Parking $27.60 usd

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Resort View (Theme Park View)
Sleeps 6 – Beds very comfortable, Floor 8
* Two Queen
* 1x double sofa bed that offered good padding.
* Full kitchen

$400 AUD a night (you can get it much lower around $300 aud a night) We paid extra for the 'Theme Park View', Guardians of the Galaxy and Pixar Pier views. Some of the pictures used in advertising the 'Theme Park View' are a bit miss leading, you are not that close to the park.

Staff are super nice and helpful. The main foyer always smelt clean and fresh every day. Free iced flavoured waters for anyone in the lobby. The entire hotel was quiet it seemed all the time even outside our door.

FREE Breakfast 7 days a week We stayed here for 1 week. The morning breakfast menu had a few different yogurts, pastries and warm food each day. The self-service waffle making station (including Mickey Waffles found at the park) was a hit with the kiddos and help yourself whip cream. Daily breakfast included egg, cereals, a wide variety of breads, bagels, muffins, fruits, hot breakfast items. You could take food back to your room and stock the fridge ;)

Business centre offered free printing, Wi-Fi and computers.

Pizza Hut down stairs across from the lobby, Bar open until late,
Walgreen and CVS 2 minute walk.

8 minute walk to the gates.

Will we go back? yes if the price is right!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DisneyFamilyMadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2020

I am a titanium elite member and don’t typically care to spend many nights in Residence Inns. I prefer the higher brands of the brand such as Ritz Carlton, Westin & JW Marriott. I selected this hotel because it was the closest in proximity to Disneyland, as I knew we’d be walking. The free breakfast rivals that of a more upscale hotel. Waffle makers in the shape of Mickey mouse, an oatmeal/parfait station with toppings such as almonds, coconut and chocolate chips. Their fresh fruit selection was really nice. The rooms, beds, kitchens and bathroom were all really nice. The lobby was spacious and huge like a regular Marriott. The only thing that needed improvement in my opinion is the couch in the living room. It is like vinyl pieces of brick. If you lean back the pieces of the couch start to slide off. I believe it was a sofa bed underneath, but as a couch it literally was horrible. We found a blanket on the ground to be more comfortable. But hey, you can’t have it all!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glitterandgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2020

My family and I recently stayed in a family suite (the one with the separate kids bunkbed room). We had originally booked a theme park view, however upon check in they informed us that they had accidentally given away our room the day before, and that the view would be different. Long story short, they reduced the rate we paid and we had a view of the pool instead.

Housekeeping is a significant problem with this hotel. The kids bathroom was really dirty: the door frame ledge on the bottom was covered in thick dust, the corners of the floor were gross, with piles of debris and hair. There were dried urine spots on the toilet bowl. The adult bathroom (specifically the toilet) was only cleaned once during our stay (5 nights) and the sheets were not changed on a regular basis. While they come in and make the beds and provide fresh towels, they are absolutely not cleaning.

We utilized the guest laundry facility and the dispenser of laundry soap was broken, as well as the credit card options on both the washer and dryers were broken. One of our dryers didn't work at all, and we had to run an entire new cycle. The front desk was definitely not surprised when we mentioned it to them.

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was pretty good and the pool and hot tub were a welcome end to the day. We walked to Disney and then dinner every day. It's a great location.

If I had to do it again, I would have complained about the cleanliness of the rooms but otherwise, it was a fine stay. I'm surprised at the rave reviews it receives, however. It's a decent place, but for the price you pay, I'd expect it to be cleaner.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank chicagomama1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture59055050785, Front Dek Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2020

Dear Chicagomama1234,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Anaheim Resort/Convention Center with us.

As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team
in an effort to improve our service.

We hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Anaheim.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

My family of 3 spent 3 night here in the Theme Park View King room. It cost $1,400 Cdn. What a rip off.

Pros: close to park and CVS
breakfast buffet decent

Cons: although I requested early check-in months earlier and extra towels, we were told to bugger off when we came in a couple of hours early. Flying in from Canada with a 3 year old we would have loved to have a nap and freshen up. We came in at 130 and they said they'd text us at 4 when the room was ready but they didn't. We didn't get extra towels either.

they sent an email saying I could check in online and I requested an early check-in and extra towels. We recieved neither.

their was no view of the park for which I had paid extra for, although the palm trees outside our window and the hotel across the street were nice.

the room was a strange trapezoidal shape that made sitting on the couch to watch TV uncomfortable due to the strange viewing angle. The sofa bed was terrible unless you liked springs.

housekeeping never cleaned the room properly and we had to request both sheets and towels (again).

Conclusion: $1400 for 3 nights was a rip off for this place that was no better than a budget motel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 369vikingf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture59055050785, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Dear 369vikingf,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay
at the Residence Inn Anaheim Resort/Convention Center.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have
unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for
not being able to accommodate and early check-in for you; early check-ins are based on availability. We also apologize for the room type not meeting your expectations; for the Disney view rooms you are not able to see inside the park because Disneyland does not allow any business to look inside the parks; however, you are able to see the fireworks from the room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to
have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews