We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
2
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

I was so skeptical reading some of the reviews, but we had the family suite and it was clean, so comfy, new and nice. The bed was amazingly comfy!!! Two TVs, fridge and microwave, large closet, charging station, plenty of towels, The bathroom needs more counter space and the shower is nice, new tile but no soap dish or spot to put anything. This hotel was a little further away from DL than I thought but still walkable and right next to the toy story parking lot which has a shuttle. Breakfast was good, bagels, breads, yogurt, cold and hot cereal, juice and great coffee. Would totally stay there again. As for front desk rudeness like the other reviews, I didn’t really think she was rude but we didn’t have problems that had to be handled either. I did notice a lack of personality, no smile... but not rude. I will try to add pictures!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AHAMMONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Front Desk Agent at Magnolia Tree Hotel in Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to the Disney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Poor customer service. Rude front desk. Save yourself trouble and spend a little bit more money elsewhere, it will be worth it!!

My MIL booked a room for us and for them. A few days before arriving, I realized they would be arriving hours after us, so I called to verify check in procedures so that we would be allowed to check in and not have to wait 8 hours for them to arrive after we got there. I was assured over the phone that if I had the credit card the stay was booked with plus the cc owners ID, they would allow us to check in. The person on the phone even said she would put a note on our account explaining the situation. Fast forward to arrival 10/6/17; I took the cc and matching ID to the front desk, and the front desk person wouldn't even listen to me explain the situation and what I was told before telling me it wasn't allowed. I explained again what I was told over the phone and the situation that my in laws weren't going to be there for another 8 hours or so and we had been traveling since early morning. She was apathetic and said it was against their policy and wouldn't even look up the account. When I tried asking if there was anything we could do to allow us to check in as I was very tired, she suggested I go rest next door at Jack in the Box!!! My MIL called on the phone to explain the situation to the front desk and to see what could be done, but the front desk (who never gave us her name) clearly didnt understand as when my MIL was done talking, she said "so do you want me to cancel the rooms or keep them?"

On our last night, we arrived back from Disneyland after midnight. Keycards to both rooms no longer worked. We had to go to the front desk to get them fixed. They demanded we show ID of the person who booked the rooms. So what if we had gotten locked out but my MIL was not with us??? I've never had that happen at any hotel before. They also stopped working AGAIN in the morning a few hours before check out time, but it wasn't worth the hassle to deal with the front desk again.

Accommodations were fine, small room with no microwave and small bathroom with no counter space. Would be nice to have a mirror in the room in addition to the bathroom mirror, but it is a cheap motel. Bathroom outlet is behind you not by the mirror and no outlets by the beds. All in all I would NOT RECOMMEND this place to anyone simply because of the terrible customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _sheshka_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Front Desk Agent at Magnolia Tree Hotel in Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience at your hotel. We are doing our best to reflect on situations like this to better our customer service experience. I hope you reconsider and stay with us at a future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

I don't usually write bad reviews but I just have to let people know what goes on at this motel. First off you should believe the other reviews you will read about the rooms being very small, the bathrooms being awkward with no where to set your belongings, the floor was for some reason horribly filthy (I noticed my sister's feet and mine were black like charcoal and we hadn't done anything that day except walk down the sidewalk and in the convention center). I also left 4 of my gold rings on the bed side table (I know that was my second mistake, the first one was booking the motel in the first place) and my sister and I had to go to the convention center for the day, when we got back i noticed two of my rings were missing. I called to the office to see if maybe by chance the housekeeping might have moved them when they cleaned up earlier that day. The front office said they would check and call me back. Well a few hours went by and no return call. We had to go on another excursion for business soon so I gave them a call back, he said they hadn't returned his call yet so I told him to just put them back on the table when located. When we returned there was no message or call from the front desk and no rings either. So I called, again, to see what the verdict was. The front office proceeded to tell me that I must have misplaced them. This made me a little upset because I know for a fact they were there with the other two I was wearing the night before, I would not have made any kind of assumption if I wasn't absolutely positive they were there. So I just said i would talk to the manager in the A.M before our 8 o'clock flight. In the A.M. it was obvious they werent going to help me at all so i simply told the manager that obviously I would never see the rings again but the one thing I would do is make sure no one else would have the same experience as me. And just to clarify I don't blame any specific person because I don't know who all had keys to the room or who took them but I do know they were there when I left and then gone when I came back. So whatever the case may be this hotel is not safe.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
7  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel fairly close to the Hyatt, Hampton Inn and Embassy Suites. The outside looks suspicious but the inside rooms were remodeled and quaint. The breakfast is just cereal, juice and toast. No meat, eggs or yogurt or fruit. The room had a king size sleigh bed and bunk beds for the kids. The parking lot is full and inadequate for the number of guests. I was told to park in an empty complex next door which was not reassuring.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Front Desk at Magnolia Tree Hotel in Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thank you for your honest review. At the time of your stay we were a fairly new establishment. Since then we have made improvements to our property. I hope you will come visit us again during your next stay in Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews