We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worldmark Anaheim” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldMark Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WorldMark Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worldmark Anaheim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was a great location and the amenities were great. It was an easy 10 minute walk to Disneyland but I highly recommend taking the shuttle if you have little ones (or grandparents) that wear out quickly. There is a shuttle kiosk in the lobby that is easy to use and gives you a back and forth option that saves $ over paying cash for a one way ticket.
This was our first trip here and stayed in a 3BR, there were 3 adults and 3 teenagers and a 4 year old. It provided just enough room for all of us and having a kitchen available in the suite was a really nice cost saving measure. We were able to have breakfast every morning in our room before heading out to the days adventures.
My only complaints were that the elevators were extremely slow during busy times and often so full that by the time it got to your floor it was so packed that you had to wait for the next one. Also the staff is extremely pushy when it comes to the timeshare presentation. We had every day packed full and they called every morning to get us to go to their presentation even after we expressed that we had no desire to attend.
We are premier members and were supposed to have free wi-fi but were unable to access it, so that was a little frustrating but since we had wi-fi on our phones it wasnt too bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    118
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
189
42
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was our first experience staying at the Worldmark in Anaheim as we typically stay at one of the hotels directly across from the pedestrian entrance. We stayed in 1019, which was a 2 BR, 2 BA unit with a king in one BR and twins in the other. There were 4 adults and 1 child under 3 in our party, so the child slept on the pull-out sofa. It was okay for a 3 year old, but definitely not very comfortable for an adult, so keep that in mind if you have more than 4 staying in the unit. One of the twin beds was also very wobbly, although we never called it in. Check in was easy (and we were able to check in early), but they do the typical timeshare ploy of having you pick up your parking pass at their Resort Host desk (AKA the "try to sign you up for a presentation" desk). We stayed 4 nights and our Transit tax upon check in was $81.68. Their sales pitch for the presentation was $100 AMEX gift card to help offset the taxes. We are Wyndham Plus owners, and decided to go for their free breakfast the morning of our departure (more about that later).

The timeshare is within walking distance (about a mile away), but after spending full days at Disneyland/California Adventure we knew we wouldn't want to be walking back, so we purchased ART 3 day passes at the kiosk in the lobby of Worldmark. The 3 day passes were $10 for adults and $4 for children over 3. The stop is directly in front of Worldmark and drops you off in the shuttle lot at Disneyland. The passes included unlimited riding and our route, #8 only stopped at 3 other hotels in the area. Most of the passengers on the bus were from Worldmark. Although the bus wasn't always exactly on schedule, they seemed to be fairly close to their every 20 minutes, and during peak times (when Disneyland closed at night) they had multiple busses waiting. We were able to take our stroller onboard with each trip with no issues. Overall the bus experience was very positive and more cost effective than parking in a Disney lot and being shuttled to the same area for drop off/pick up.

The Gardenwalk is a restaurant/shopping area directly behind Worldmark, so there are plenty of dining and shopping choices in the immediate area. We ate at Bubba Gumps one night and had a very pleasant dining experience. Our bill for 4 adults (no alcohol) was just under $100.

Since we were trying to do the trip on a budget, we packed our lunches each day into the park. I had found a small soft-sided ice chest that fit in the stroller bottom basket. We were able to get 4 sandwiches, fruit, snacks plus frozen water bottles into it and did not have any issues passing through the security checkpoint each day. We had to open the bag for inspection, but were never questioned. This saved us TONS of money in Disney and we were able to spend our $$ on treats in the park instead of food for lunch. I spent a total of $4 during our 3 days there and my daughter spent $13. We ate our dinners in each night with the exception of Bubba Gumps.

Overall the experience at Worldmark was great. Because we had signed up for the presentation, we were not nagged each day by phone. Our unit was clean and well appointed, although there were no trivets for hot dishes or coasters for glasses. The unit had 6 small packets of common spices (garlic powder, parsley, etc) along with S&P shakers. There were also not any extra towels in the unit, but we made do with the ones we had plus a beach towel we had brought along for the 2 year old.

The sales presentation - guaranteed to only be from 8 - 9 AM. Free breakfast, advertised to be scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes with fruit ended up being a spoon full of fruit on your styrofoam plate, and 1/2 of a large breakfast burrito (you did have a choice of bacon or sausage). There were also a few danish pastries out. That was our menu for Friday morning, but I believe they change it depending upon the day. So we are supposed to arrive at 7:45 AM, we are taken to 'register' where they asked for a driver's license and credit card (which I questioned so they didn't notate the card #s). Then it's off to the 'buffet' and your assigned representative. You actually eat your breakfast in their 'office' (cubicle), then are led into a room to watch a presentation and video, then back to the reps desk. By the time I found a break in the conversation to tell her we weren't interested, it was 9:30 AM. Once I explained we weren't going to buy, they were friendly and had us complete the paperwork for the $100 AMEX card. There was no high pressure sales pitch, so overall for 1.5 hours we felt it wasn't bad to get the gift card. The rest of the family was invited to attend, but they stayed back in the room packing up to leave.

I saw lots of comments before we left on the trip about the elevators. The elevators were slow, but not enough to make the wait unbearable. We were always able to get on the elevator the first time (no long waits).

I would definitely stay there again the next time we go to Disneyland. 4 stars due to comfort of the sleeper sofa, wobbly bed, no free internet, and lack of hot water (one of their boilers broke during our stay).

Room Tip: Our room did not face Disneyland, but we were there during the week where there weren't firework...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

This specialty accommodation was a pleasant surprise as I initially assumed as a timeshare it would be very basic, instead it was bright & wry clean with a pool & large fitness center.  The rooms were similar to a display home or 4 star hotel, but with a proper kitchen & laundry facilities.  Walking distance to Disneyland & Gardenwalk mini-shopping mall.  One would only stay here for the Disney visit as the surrounding areas are mainly hotels & small restaurants. 

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard Rico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was our second stay at WorldMark Anaheim. It's nice to know you will get exactly what you expect which is a nice, clean, friendly place with lots of amenities. The kids loved the pool just as much as they loved Disneyland. At the front desk there is free popcorn in the afternoon and all the clean pool towels you would like. It's so handy to have the laundry right in the unit. The only demerits are the slow main elevators and the compulsion of the staff to try and sell you on more Worldmark membership stuff (they called our room daily). If you go to the roof deck at night you can sit in a hot tub and watch the Disney fireworks show--pretty sweet!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We loved this place. In fact, I think my wife is spoiled now and compares everyplace we stay with worldmark Anaheim. The staff was friendly and the rooms where super clean. We felt safe and with 3 kids under 5 years old, it was important that we all felt safe and clean.

The parking garage was a plus for my wife. It made her feel better about leaving all of our Disney stuff in the car each night. We had a small issue with our blinds being broken and they immediately fixed them and the maintenance man was very professional and polite. He even recommended some good restaurants that we would have missed had he not been willing to chat.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check in late to avoid the crowds. Skip the timeshare presentation if you have little kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Worldmark Anaheim was the perfect place for our family to stay for our Disney vacation. The property is extremely clean and well maintained, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It's a 15 minute walk to Disneyland but there is a shuttle bus run by the city of Anaheim that stops outside the hotel. The shuttle was cheap for 3 days of unlimited transportation (sorry, can't remember the exact price). The building has a large swimming pool and hot tub outside the main entrance, and 2 smaller hot tubs on the roof. The grounds are gorgeous, waiting room is beautiful, the rooms were clean and well maintained and huge. We had 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, the kitchen and a living room. Laundry was in-suite and free. They owners provided coffee, filters, laundry detergent, etc. All we had to do was to buy food. Next door to the condo is a large outdoor mall of restaurants and bars. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on our trip. I have nothing negative to say at all about our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtrottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The location of the resort is great. Its a couple blocks from Disneyland. The resort itself is new and seemed ok.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit and found the bathroom very standard and not to vacation club type. The kitchen was stocked with the basics and appliances were new but not high end.

The resort was nice but it wasn't a Hilton resort, resembled a Holiday Inn or Hampton more than a resort.

I called ahead and requested a Disney view and that request was granted which was very nice. You can see the fireworks from the property.

The problems we had during the stay were upon check in you had to get your parking pass from the timeshare sales and appointment setters and they were pushy. Also when you need to exchange towels you must go to the front desk they do not come to you.

Overall the stay was nice and location was excellent. I think the resort could use some upgraded appliances and bathrooms . We exchanged in through RCI and for the cost and points it was very high for the value received.

Room Tip: call ahead and request a disney view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HGVClub_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.2 km away
Peacock Suites
Peacock Suites
#51 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.7 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Anaheim

Property: WorldMark Anaheim
Address: 201 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3603
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 241
Also Known As:
Worldmark Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing