We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional”

Southern California Gray Line
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.99*
and up
Disneyland Resort Express: Airport Transfers between Los Angeles Airport and...
More Info
US$18.48*
and up
Disneyland Resort Express: Airport Transfer between John Wayne Airport and...
Ranked #4 of 15 Tours in Anaheim
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern California Gray Line has been offering superior sightseeing and transportation throughout Southern California for over 25 years! Southern California Gray Line offers one-stop shopping for all of your transportation and sightseeing needs. We provide attraction tours to Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, LEGOLAND, SeaWorld and the San Diego Zoo. Our new Long Beach Experience gives you the option to see the USS Iowa or the Long Beach Aquarium. Enjoy LA on our "LA/Hollywood Beach Experience" you will experience all the highlights of downtown Los Angeles and Hollywood. Enjoy the ultimate experience by taking our "Combo Deluxe Tour". After your day at Universal Studios you will enjoy an evening tour of all the hot spots Los Angles has to offer. All of our tours are narrated by our experienced, professional and friendly drivers. We also offer daily scheduled airport service between Los Angeles, Orange County Airport and Anaheim area hotels. We boast an impeccable safety record and offer double decker character wrapped coaches. You can count on the Gray Line name for quality and expertise in the field of sightseeing, and you can count on us to put the fun in your holiday!
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Professional”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Whilst the pick-up from the hotel might be a little late, the drivers and service are very good. They will pick you up and take you to a depot to collect your paperwork for the final destination. You'll then transfer to your bus and do the tour. At the end you'll be taken back to your Hotel/Motel.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank felikso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    36
    17
    11
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We did the LA city tour and paid $67 pp on Dec 30th. Understood that LA has traffic issues but our bus driver kept complaining about the traffic. Never attempted to stop at any attractions in LA: Staples centre, Olympic area. When we reached Santa Monica he dropped us 4 blocks from the pier with only about 90 minutes time to see the area. Being a cold foggy afternoon it took us about 30 minutes to walk to the pier and what made me angry was that buses from the same company were dropping off people much closer to the pier. Felt ripped off by this company and their shoddy service.

Tip: when in Anaheim go with VIP tours Anaheim - their driver was decent enough to actually stop at many LA attractions even it was for a quick photo op.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank aussybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Bus Line”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We've used this service many times on our trips to the USA. Especially day tours to other attractions and of course to Las Vegas.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank schoey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“excellent service and value”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We took a day trip from Anaheim to San Diego Sea World, booked through our Anaheim hotel. A bus picked us up at 8:15 as promised, then dropped us at the terminal, where we paid our balance and then proceeded to the bus to San Diego. The bus was modern and clean, although my son complained that there was no internet. The bus left as scheduled and the driver gave an excellent description of the passing sites as well as a commentary on Southern California real estate prices. He diverted to show us San Juan Capistrano, and a couple other sites of interest. Still, he got us to Sea World on time and efficiently guided us through the gates. Sea World was great, and we were picked up and dropped back at our hotel at 8:00 pm. No commentary on the return trip, but most adults were just sleeping anyway. As we entered Anaheim the driver provided a brief overview of dining options near our hotels.
Excellent service overall.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianFamily444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a BLAST!!!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Great value for the money!! My driver, Charles, was so cool! CA native....lots of info to share about the towns, the state, restaurants, history, etc. Gray Line picked me up right at my hotel ( 8:30 a.m.), dropped me off at the end of the day (6:30 pm). I did the "LA/Hollywood Experience". Fun Fun Fun!!! Lunch at the Farmers Market was very cool! Charles suggested some great food there....I tried Magoos. Had a killer roast beef french dip. You can choose between Santa Monica OR Venice Beach....he took us to both! Highly recommend this tour!!! ASK FOR CHARLES....he'll make you laugh or you don't have a funny bone!! ; - )

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank TnBLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern California Gray Line also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Southern California Gray Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing