We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$1,291
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$119
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$746
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$933
US$771
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,893)
Filter reviews
2,894 results
Traveller rating
1,840
773
172
62
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,840
773
172
62
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomfree shuttlebagelsbreakfast deliveredalways on timecontinental breakfastevery half hourminute walkhard boiled eggsshuttle that runsaaa discountshuttle serviceafter a long dayturn down servicewelcome basketvisiting disneylandeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
1,474 - 1,479 of 2,894 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I travelled from the UK on 22nd July 2012 with my 18 year old son and stayed in the Candy Cane Inn. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The bagles at breakfast time were delicious as was the hot cocoa. This is our second visit and on our first visit we stayed at a much larger, more expensive hotel but the Candy Cane was far better. The shuttle bus to Disneyland was very welcome at night when we were tired. Would definitely stay here again - excellent value and location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lezells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you so very much for allowing us the opportunity on your second visit and I am delighted to read that you had an “Excellent Stay”. The pastries and bagels for our Expanded Continental Breakfast are delivered seven mornings per week to ensure freshness. Yes, the hot cocoa is certainly tasty and hit with adults and children alike. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here with girlfriend Jul 16-19 on another visit to DLand. Perfect location two blocks from DLand entrance. Clean, comfortable room, nice pool, grounds, attentive staff, affordable, easy walking distance to virtually any type of restaruants you could want. Parking is tight but OK. Continental breakfast is usual fare, bagels, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, etc.; plenty of seating in pool area outside or inside breakfast area.
Pool clean as was two spas adjacent.
Check in time is 3pm but we showed up way earlier than we had intended. Staff knew we were tired and ready to relax and went out of their way to provide us a room earlier than we expected (noon), and we sure appreciated their efforts! We were also able to purchase discount DLand tickets at the hotel desk that saved us some cash, and that is always a good thing.
All rooms come with a mini fridge, but, not all come with a microwave (only the premium/deluxe rooms, which were sold out when we visited) and we needed one for heating up items for a medical condition. This was our only disappointment, but we made other arrangements.
Recommend this place if you are coming to this area. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor due to leg injuries and lots of luggage, but I suppose the upstairs accomodations would be just as fine as ours.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. I am delighted that our team of service professionals was able to provide you with early check-in and we do our best to accommodate any and all requests. In regards to the microwave, yes they are in our Premium Rooms however we have one in our Garden Room that is available 24/7. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at the CCI last week in a premium room. Breakfast is supposed to be delivered when booking this room type. First day our form was overlooked and no breakfast was delivered, second day our form was "lost" and no breakfast was delivered. Third day it came as requested, but we were afraid to eat it after complaining about lack of service the two days prior. Moral of story don't bank of breakfast delivery, it's not worth the upcharge for the premium room.

The shuttle was wonderful for our tired feet at the end of the day. The room was very clean and very dated. The grounds are very well maintained with lush vegitation. The front desk staff were very pleasant. All pros in my book. Our only problem was really with the lack of breakfast delivery. It became a running joke throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Disneygal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and providing this valuable feedback regarding your experience. We certainly listen to our guests and make necessary changes to improve our product and service for future guests. I am sincerely apologetic this occurred with your breakfast delivery and only hope that another guest did not remove from your door overnight as this does occur from time to time and for that I am very sorry. I do appreciate your positive comments regarding many areas of the hotel and our team and hope that you will allow us another opportunity. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived very early Saturday morning (9am) and even though our room would not be available until the afternoon they let us leave our overnight bags in their safe baggage room. We then walked the 10 minutes to Disneyland-down one road-. They do offer a shuttle bus that runs every half an hour (if you dont want to walk). We went around the Park and then about 4 o'clock walked back to check-in and freshen up. Room was spacious and clean, 2 double beds-very comfy-and a big bathroom.We then hit the Park again until closing time. Breakfast was included and it consisted of Cereals, Muffins,Donuts, Bread (toaster available), Fruit, Yoghurts and Tea,Coffee or Hot Chocolate.We were then booked on a Tour of Los Angeles/Hollywood so again they let us leave our bags in the safe room until we needed them for our flight back to Las Vegas.
We only stayed one night but would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anybody who wanted to visit Disneyland resort.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room but I presume all the rooms are the same standard.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Woody16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your recent one night visit to the Theme Parks. We certainly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your “Short Disney Break”. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My sissy and I and our kids all stayed together here and it was a BLAST!!! We took board games and there was plenty of room to play! We enjoyed the pool and movies in the room. Our rooms were spotless and the beds were so comfy!! You will love this place!!! We did!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

I am delighted that you, sissy and the kids stayed with us and had a “BLAST”. It’s been a while since you visited and please come back and see us again! It would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations, please feel free to call me personally. Thanks again for visiting and sharing your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews