We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveller rating
1,880
779
174
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,880
779
174
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room free shuttle bagels breakfast delivered always on time continental breakfast every half hour minute walk hard boiled eggs shuttle that runs after a long day shuttle service turn down service visiting disneyland welcome basket kiddie pool each morning
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This was our first time at the Candy Cane Inn and we loved it. Very clean, comfortable, quiet and a convenient walk to the parks. All of the hotel staff we interacted with were courteous and helpful. The entire hotel is well kept and parking is FREE! My family and I typically stay at the Paradise Pier or Disneyland Hotel but the rates at either of these are becoming more than we are willing to spend for what you get and this was just like staying on property for half the price!! Based on this visit we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

I relied on these reviews to help me choose a hotel for Disneyland for our first trip with our toddlers and this hotel had great reviews. The other hotels at the entrance of Disneyland seemed run down and we didn't feel like paying the Disneyland hotel prices. We were so glad we chose the Candy Cane Inn! It's outer appearance is darling with the plants and flowers everywhere. And inside the customer service was great! We had a premium room with breakfast delivered in the mornings which was SO worth it with 2 toddlers and my girls (and husband) loved the snack bucket that was in our room when we arrived. I have no complaints about the house keeping, our room was always left clean. We had a room with wood/wood file I'm not sure exactly what it was but not having carpet was awesome! The walk was close enough that we never felt like we needed to use the shuttle. We will stay again! We had a great experience!

Date of stay: October 2017
3  Thank Mgaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spare on cushy details, but clean enough. Good free breakfast by the lovely pool.
Great location (maybe 7-10 minute walk to front gates of DL), with the little market next door for wine and snacks!
Wonderful service. Perfect for what we needed it for (DL) and would recommend. Not a 5-star place, but all the amenities you need, friendly staff, and shuttle to DL came in handy (at the end of a long day). :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

It's close to the park but we really liked the shuttle runs every 30 min or so. The pool was small but nice and heated. The room was clean,we had the 2 queen bed room but the beds seemed smaller overall we would stay again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank demetrior697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We usually stay at Disney properties, but wanted a less expensive trip this time. This is a good place to stay for the price. The room is a little small, with 2 double beds, but otherwise very nice. A/C was quiet, breakfast was good quality pastries, bagels, fruit, etc., but no hot items. Walk to Disney was about 10 minutes.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTBullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews