We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$120
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$865
US$778
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$641
US$526
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,893)
Filter reviews
2,893 results
Traveller rating
1,839
773
172
62
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,839
773
172
62
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomfree shuttlebagelsbreakfast deliveredalways on timecontinental breakfastevery half hourminute walkhard boiled eggsshuttle that runsaaa discountshuttle serviceafter a long daywelcome basketvisiting disneylandeach morningright next door
Filter
Updating list...
2,496 - 2,501 of 2,893 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2006

The Candy Cane Inn is a vestige of a motel era gone by, and holds a place in the hearts of veteran Disney visitors. It makes it's home amongst the cookie-cutter chain hotels and dated dinosaurs of yesterland which encirle The Magic Kingdom. The lush center-court landscaping is a tribute to it's age and is one of the strong points of this landmark. My walk down memory lane, however, stops here. By comparison to the newer, more modern facilities, the Candy Cane Inn is old and feels quite dated. The breakfast was less than average and there was little room to sit except near the pool's edge. Certainly not enough seats to support the number of patrons. The rooms were acceptable, but felt old. The carpet in our room had seen better days (a long time before we visited). We had troubles with our door which we reported to the front desk. Although they seemed concerned and attentive, the door was never repaired or even looked at. Yes, it is VERY close to the main gate, but a little too far to walk, and since every hotel has a shuttle service, distance is nearly irrelevant. With so many hotels and motels to choose from, on our next trip we will choose a different place to stay. If we ever go back to the Candy Cane Inn, it might be best to wear my rose colored glasses.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank twcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2006

We stayed two weeks at the Candy Cane, and loved every minute. The grounds are so well maintained, you can tell the staff have pride in what they do, it really does show. There is no other hotel in Anaheim that I would consider to stay at ahead of the Candy Cane. It's proximity to confections and restraunts as well as Disneyland, make it a first pick. I hope I get the chance to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sir-Coddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2006

Based on reviews from this website our whole family (5 adults, 2 children) decided to stayed here for 6 nights in 3 seperate rooms during the month of September. We did upgraded to the Deluxe rooms for the additional space (and to get towards the back of the property and away from any noise) and this was well worth it. I did walk into one of the standard rooms that was being cleaned to compare size and there was a noticeable size difference. The hotel is located within a easy 10 minute walk to the main gate of DL, and although there are several hotels that are closer to the main gate, it would require crossing over busy Harbor Blvd. The shuttle bus was always very prompt and a welcome relief after walking all day. There is a small grocery store and a 7/11 right next door. The landscaping was beautiful and constantly being worked on (has a disney cleaniness) . The staff was very friendly and professional, check in went quickly and the rooms were kept very clean during our stay. There were a few minor flaws with the rooms, but this is a older, moderately priced hotel. With the good selection of items available at continental breakfast, this hotel is a great bargain and well worth the cost. We will definately stay here again during our next visit to the magicial kingdom.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Papalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2006

This hotel is so cute! Had I not read the reviews on tripadvisor I would have never found out about this place and I am so glad I did. The location is great - less than 5 minutes walk to disneyland or a 2 minute bus ride which was great when it was real hot. The hotel is opposite shops so it was real easy to get something to eat. The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast, there were fruits, cereal, toast, bagals. oats, coffeee, juice and more it was so great to beable to fill up on the free breakfast before spending a long day at Disneyland, it saved us having to buy lots of food there. The pool however was quite small but there wasnt really much time to swim anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank kiwi_girl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2006

This hotel was great. If I hadn't gone on Trip Advisor, I would never had found out about this great hotel. I would recommend this to anyone traveling and will stay there again.

Not only is this hotel convenient, but clean and friendly. The shuttle bus is awesome so you don't have to worry a bit about parking. The breakfast isn't like going to a buffet in Vegas, but it's plenty of food to fill you up before going to Disneyland. One less meal you have to worry about. The in-room fridge is great as well so you can buy some drinks and keep 'em cool for your trips back and forth to the parks. We loved it and will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank denisedmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews