We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in O.C.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay in O.C.”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great beds, comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. The hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Very helpful and friendly staff, we extended our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sierra Nevada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    531
    113
    28
    11
See reviews for
1,015
488
54
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

we stayed with a baby and found this hotel great - loved the staff, loved the atmosphere (away from the craziness and nice mix of families and business travellers) and loved the breakfast. Finishes not to my taste, but much better than the usual 'same same' feel of other hotels. Highway noise didnt really bother us - the beds are so comfortable that we all slept really well every night. The pub next door does decent food and is family friendly (wouldnt go there on game night though). Great location, but would recommend a rental car to make it easy to get around - driving on the 'other' side of the road didnt worry us. You def cant walk to Disneyland - but to be honest I wouldnt walk there even if I stayed across the road - who wants more walking when you've been on your feet all day? would definately stay again

Room Tip: if you require a bath tub make sure you request one as not all rooms have them
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very nice hotel, comfortable beds, clean and tidy, nice bathrooms. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamcjrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, WA. USA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Ayres Hotel on business for four nights. It's located just across from the Honda Center and next to a brew pub. For good and bad (noise) reasons, it's also adjacent to the 57 freeway. Actually, the noise wasn't a problem as long as the windows are closed. My room was toward the back, just above the pool on the 2nd floor. It was a fair walk from the elevator, but easy access from the card-keyed back door that opens right into the stairwell. The hotel is well decorated, with many reproductions of paintings throughout. Hard to walk down the hallways without some of them catching your eye. The room was well lit and fairly large...plenty large for one person. The mattress on the bed was very nice and plush, making for a good sleep. Shower and sink were acceptable. Didn't take too long for hot water to arrive. The breakfast (served each morning at 6 AM) was more than adequate. Scrambled eggs, potatoes and bacon/or sausage were available with no wait. Also offered were cereals, juice, coffee and other items.

OK...now for some small drawbacks... I had trouble with the temperature controls. The thermostat didn't appear to work properly, leaving the unit running. Had to unplug it once so that I could get to sleep. Also noticed that the phone next to the bed didn't work. I reported this to the desk the following morning and I believe the thermostat was fixed, and the phone was somewhat fixed. It worked but didn't go off-hook unless you jiggled the hook switch thing. Not a big deal since there is a phone on the desk about 10' away. The closet access is rather small. Would be tough to get a large bad in there on the stand. TV had some channels but was missing Comedy Central and the pay channel offerings (HBO/Showtime, etc).

My company got a great discount ($100/night) on the room. It's well worth that price for this kind of lodging in this area. I'd gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back for less noise and access from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Maitland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We found this hotel to be very convenient for our family. Although it is not adjacent to Disneyland like some other accommodations, the ART shuttle service makes all the difference. It is across the road from the Honda Center, so if you are a hockey fan, this is the place. We found the stafff to be pleasant,helpful and professional. The two Queen bed room suited our family of four quite well. Breakfast was a great start for the day and amenities were adequate. My wife appreciated the laundry facilities which were necessary while on the move for 8 weeks!

Marcus Collins, the General Manager made us feel very welcome and this was appreciated after spending so much time away from home. He is a Boon to the Ayres hotel, but I must Warne you that Marcus may feel the need to compete with Disneyland in the application of g-forces to his guests in the hotel shuttle, but when it comes to Gatting from A to B (Border), the delivery, although slow to medium pace, will eventually get you there, without any danger. Nothing would make us Boycott this hotel, everything is hot to Trott. BTW, Marcus may get excited when cricket is mentioned, just remember to ask him how the Aussies are going.

Room Tip: we were away from the road so no noise. Sound insulation seems quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimAus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This hotel is nice, but if you're looking to stay somewhere close to Disneyland, this isn't it. They also don't have some of the ammenities that other hotels have. We forgot to bring hair conditioner, and asked the front desk if they could supply some; but they don't carry it. On the other hand, the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay area Calif.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed here with a friend while we were visiting Disneyland. It was nice and comfortable. The breakfasts were a nice start to the day. The only drawback for us was that it is a bit of a drive to Disneyland. Not horribly far, but there are many hotels that are closer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicDSFBayareaCalif_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
3.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
3.5 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
3.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
3.8 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing