We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,065)
Filter reviews
3,065 results
Traveller rating
1,310
1,251
333
108
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
1,251
333
108
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street captain kidds free breakfast closest hotel bagels disneyland entrance can't beat the location main entrance perfect location visiting disneyland sofa bed after a long day would stay here again mid day we've stayed third floor fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2,522 - 2,527 of 3,065 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Well worth the 115$ per night. Room was a little stale, but it had free breakfast. Best part is it's CLOSER than the Disneyland Hotel for far cheaper. A great value

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskatchewanTracee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Please let us know what you would like to see to improve our rooms. We do hope to see you again soon.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

After not being able to book the Park Vue Inn, we decided that the Park Place inn and suites was the next best option. We are a family of five and booked one ot thier mini suites which worked perfectly for us. The room was clean and the beds were soft. They provided every amenity that we needed. We spent every day in one park or another, so the room was really just sleep and storage.
Pros: can't beat the location, five minute walk even with a five year old. Comfortable room. Very good service. Free continental breakfast
Cons: You pay eight dollars a day to park. Breakfast was so so, but I guess it will be improving shortly. (those were the only reason that park vue was our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cellison72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations. I do hope we will see you again during a future visit to Anaheim.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

It's been a long time since I've slept on such comfortable hotel beds. Of course, we were very tired from long Disneyland days, and would have slept well, no matter. But none of us woke up with stiff or sore backs. That's always a good sign. The room we had was very quiet, clean and tidy. Housekeeping was punctual in bringing us some extras that we requested. They were at our room within five minutes of our call. There is no hotel closer to Disneyland. The breakfast in the morninig is adequate but rather 'ho-hum'. There is no way that a disabled person can access the continental breakfast, as it is on the second floor and there are only stairs. But the hotel guest book suggests asking the hostess for help. Please don't rely on a wake-up call. Luckily, I woke up in time to make my Amtrak train. When I brought up the missed wake-up call to the office lady, she didn't apologize or even seem to care. The great night's sleep, proximity to Disneyland and elevator access to the upper floors are reasons that I will stay here every time I visit. But be sure to pack your own alarm clock.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank otanobetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We definitely appreciate the positive comments. But you also help us by letting us know where we may have made mistakes. I am sorry that we missed your wake up call. It definitely should not have happened. You should be able to rely on us to call you at the time you requested. There is a computer generated wake up call as well as a follow up by the Front Desk. Again I am sorry that your call was missed. Regarding the breakfast, you will be able to enjoy new breakfast options after the first of the year. There will be new items introduced to improve the quality of the breakfast.
We do look forward to having you stay with us again. And again thank you for the positive review of our property.

Thank you and take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just returned from our second stay at this hotel. Chosen again for the closeness to Disneyland. Probably closest to the main entrance to the park - even closer than the Disney hotels.

Just a couple of downsides to our stay. No in-room safe to lock up our valuables. They do offer free of charge boxes down in the main lobby but but note they are very small and we could not fit in over half the stuff we wanted to lock up.

Secondly - while they do offer a bare minimum continental breakfast nothing special was offered to any of the partcipants who were running in the Disney half marathon. I do know that several other hotels were offering a quick breakfast to race participants before the race but nothing was open for guests at the Park Place Inn. Hopefully this will change in the future as Disney will be hosting 2 races in 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessFiona61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry we did not have a safety deposit box that fit your needs. However, for guests that do have larger items we offer the option of providing you with a claim check and holding the item in the back office.
Regarding the breakfast: We lease our breakfast space from the restaurant next door so unfortunately we are not able to provide breakfast earlier than 6:30 am.

We do hope we will see you again.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We've stayed here for the past few years during our annual Disneyland half marathon and family fun runs. They are located at the perfect location and offer reasonable rates. We were very happy with our room which was spacious with huge counter area for our amenities, good sitting area, mini refrigerator and tv. They hotel staff was very accommodating with our room requests which helped with our runs. We were able to partake in the breakfast one morning which includes muffins, breads, danishes, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal and biscuits and gravy with milk, coffee, juice and hot water for tea. It was adequate but would have liked to see maybe a self-serve waffle station. But overall, good for a quick bite. The kids enjoyed the pool. We are very pleased with Best Western Park Place Inn and will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spunkymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. There will be new breakfast options available after the first of the year.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews