We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, friendly-fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We were very impressed with the large, comfortable and exceptionally clean rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, including the wonderful Ross who owns an independent car rental company in the hotel lobby (GREAT experience). We were very impressed; breakfast was a nice touch and yes, the property is literally right across the street from DL's entrance which made it incredibly easy to go back to the room for a nap. Overall great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bgsu2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am very pleased that our rooms exceeded your expectations. I will also pass on your comments to Ross. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,353 - 2,359 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

Well worth the 115$ per night. Room was a little stale, but it had free breakfast. Best part is it's CLOSER than the Disneyland Hotel for far cheaper. A great value

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskatchewanTracee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Please let us know what you would like to see to improve our rooms. We do hope to see you again soon.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

After not being able to book the Park Vue Inn, we decided that the Park Place inn and suites was the next best option. We are a family of five and booked one ot thier mini suites which worked perfectly for us. The room was clean and the beds were soft. They provided every amenity that we needed. We spent every day in one park or another, so the room was really just sleep and storage.
Pros: can't beat the location, five minute walk even with a five year old. Comfortable room. Very good service. Free continental breakfast
Cons: You pay eight dollars a day to park. Breakfast was so so, but I guess it will be improving shortly. (those were the only reason that park vue was our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cellison72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations. I do hope we will see you again during a future visit to Anaheim.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

It's been a long time since I've slept on such comfortable hotel beds. Of course, we were very tired from long Disneyland days, and would have slept well, no matter. But none of us woke up with stiff or sore backs. That's always a good sign. The room we had was very quiet, clean and tidy. Housekeeping was punctual in bringing us some extras that we requested. They were at our room within five minutes of our call. There is no hotel closer to Disneyland. The breakfast in the morninig is adequate but rather 'ho-hum'. There is no way that a disabled person can access the continental breakfast, as it is on the second floor and there are only stairs. But the hotel guest book suggests asking the hostess for help. Please don't rely on a wake-up call. Luckily, I woke up in time to make my Amtrak train. When I brought up the missed wake-up call to the office lady, she didn't apologize or even seem to care. The great night's sleep, proximity to Disneyland and elevator access to the upper floors are reasons that I will stay here every time I visit. But be sure to pack your own alarm clock.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank otanobetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We definitely appreciate the positive comments. But you also help us by letting us know where we may have made mistakes. I am sorry that we missed your wake up call. It definitely should not have happened. You should be able to rely on us to call you at the time you requested. There is a computer generated wake up call as well as a follow up by the Front Desk. Again I am sorry that your call was missed. Regarding the breakfast, you will be able to enjoy new breakfast options after the first of the year. There will be new items introduced to improve the quality of the breakfast.
We do look forward to having you stay with us again. And again thank you for the positive review of our property.

Thank you and take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Just returned from our second stay at this hotel. Chosen again for the closeness to Disneyland. Probably closest to the main entrance to the park - even closer than the Disney hotels.

Just a couple of downsides to our stay. No in-room safe to lock up our valuables. They do offer free of charge boxes down in the main lobby but but note they are very small and we could not fit in over half the stuff we wanted to lock up.

Secondly - while they do offer a bare minimum continental breakfast nothing special was offered to any of the partcipants who were running in the Disney half marathon. I do know that several other hotels were offering a quick breakfast to race participants before the race but nothing was open for guests at the Park Place Inn. Hopefully this will change in the future as Disney will be hosting 2 races in 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessFiona61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry we did not have a safety deposit box that fit your needs. However, for guests that do have larger items we offer the option of providing you with a claim check and holding the item in the back office.
Regarding the breakfast: We lease our breakfast space from the restaurant next door so unfortunately we are not able to provide breakfast earlier than 6:30 am.

We do hope we will see you again.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We've stayed here for the past few years during our annual Disneyland half marathon and family fun runs. They are located at the perfect location and offer reasonable rates. We were very happy with our room which was spacious with huge counter area for our amenities, good sitting area, mini refrigerator and tv. They hotel staff was very accommodating with our room requests which helped with our runs. We were able to partake in the breakfast one morning which includes muffins, breads, danishes, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal and biscuits and gravy with milk, coffee, juice and hot water for tea. It was adequate but would have liked to see maybe a self-serve waffle station. But overall, good for a quick bite. The kids enjoyed the pool. We are very pleased with Best Western Park Place Inn and will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spunkymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. There will be new breakfast options available after the first of the year.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

When we visit Disneyland we stay at the Park Place! We've become Rewards Members because we've liked this hotel so much. Rooms come with a mini Frig, and microwave, older model TV, and comfy beds, with lots of pillows, plus free wifi.
At check in our room was not ready, so we just walked across the street to Disney all day. The next morning we noticed that the maid did not pick up the last guest messes on the floor near the couch, near the bed table and on the side near the closet. We thought for sure that it would be taken care of the next day, but NO, when we got back after midnight all the same left over mess was still there. If the maid misses obvious things what is she not cleaning, I did not even look under the bed!!!
The Free breakfasts are the usual, dry cereals, sweet rolls, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, coffee, juices . One problem though, I have a bad knee and it is hard to walk up & down the stairway for breakfast!
THIS TIME I HAD A BIG PROBLEM. WHILE POURING THE BOILING WATER INTO MY BOWL OF INSTANT (DRY) OATMEAL, THE (styrofoam) BOWL RIPPED AND BOILING WATER FELL ALL OVER MY THUMB. Thankfully there was ice available to put onto my thumb. Thus averting major blistering. Hopefully a change in bowls , at least for the hot oatmeal, will be ordered soon! Manager was not on duty when we asked for one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoCalGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Thank you for writing a review of our property. All information helps us improve our customer service and lets us know what steps need to be taken. I apologize for the items left in your room as well as the incident with the hot water. After our general manager spoke with you she did investigate both incidents and is taking steps to ensure that this is not repeated. We do hope to see you a gain soon. We would like you to once again have the experience that brought you back to our hotel.

Take care and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
400 reviews
0.1 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $244 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing