We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest to the park entrance and great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Closest to the park entrance and great!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We hadn't stayed at this hotel in many years, preferring instead to splurge and stay at the Grand Californian. This year, we decided we didn't want to pay for the overpriced rooms at GC and so we booked a suite with breakfast here. We were really pleased with the quick and friendly check-in and the cleanliness of the room. With two adult kids, we need 3 beds to be comfortable. This room had 2 Queens and a hide-a-bed - perfect for us! The rooms have been updated with large tv's, new paint, and nice bed furnishings. The breakfast is perfect for us - pastries, cereals, fruits, and drinks. For the price and location, you cannot beat this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 314 - top floor right next to the elevator. The stairs are faster, though! Quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AltenaTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
It is wonderful to hear we exceeded your expectations and thank you for writing a review. It gives us great satisfaction when guests who usually stay at a Disneyland property, are greatly satisfied with out property.

We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    1,119
    298
    94
    51
See reviews for
1,830
315
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

As others have mentioned you book this hotel because of it's location. Not only is it closer to Disneyland and California Adventure than the parks own parking lots, but it's also walking distance to tons of restaurants, fast food, and shopping.

The room was clean, mini-fridge worked well, wifi worked great and the staff was very friendly.

We did not take part in the included breakfast which was next door at a buffet restaurant, our friends did and said it was fine.

The only negatives kind of come from the giant positive of location...Parking and Noise.

We arrived just before midnight, yet had to have our car out by 3pm the next day. That seemed kind of unfair and made it so we now had to drive to the Disney parking lot instead of being able to just walk across to the park which was our plan.

There were tons of screaming teenagers barely being supervised all over the place until about 1am when they finally succumb to fatigue!

Again, these two things aren't really the hotels fault, but I feel they could come up with maybe a better or more creative solution to these two issues.

Overall, we would certainly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We do greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you will be coming back. I do apologize for the teenagers. Late in the evening we do have a security guard roaming the property. However if there are any problems, please call the desk. Someone is here 24 hrs a day to address any situations.
As far as the parking, since we do have limited parking, we need to ensure guests arriving for the day have a spot available. Check out time is 11am. Instead of having guests move their vehicle at their check out time, we do provide the courtesy of extending parking until 3pm. However at 3pm guests that have checked out must move their vehicles. This allows guests with a guaranteed check in of 3pm to have a place to park.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, BC, CANADA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

You could not get any closer than this hotel to the main entrance of Disneyland. It was right across the street. The room was great, I loved the decor, I wanted to take the pillows home with me. There was a huge long vaniety with mirror and sink, separate from the bath and toilet. We only paid $99.00 and that included a continental breakfast. Parking was $8.00 but big deal. It was very quiet, no people noise or street noise, and the staff was great.

Room Tip: I always recommend asking for a top floor so you don't hear anyone walking about you and I alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missingthebuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during a future visit.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our family of 5 (kids aged 7, 9, 12) stayed at BW last spring break. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for a our family of 5 as our oldest slept on the pullout sofa. There are a lot of hotels along this stretch of road that are very close to Disney but none closer than the BW, It is literally right at the cross walk to Disney. The breakfast is pretty bad but it's free. Eating donuts for breakfast was cool for our kids the first couple days but even they tired of it after that. Every day we left the park for lunch and a swim since there are lots of affordable restaurants within minutes walking from our hotel. Captain Kidd's buffet next door (same buidling where the free breakfast is served) was very affordable and had decent selection but once was enough for us. The pool was no great shakes but it was clean and large enough for our kids to enjoy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoCanucks2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It is always wonderful to hear guests have enjoyed their stay with us. The breakfast does currently include Biscuits and Gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, oatmela, toast, bagels, muffins and fruits. Additional items are coming soon.
We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Was very pleased that the rooms and grounds were very clean and roomy, and each of the personnel were so helpful and professional. The only draw back that I found was the motel style buildings with exterior corridors and difficult crowded parking...it is not good when a woman with small children is loading/unloading multiple luggage in the rain dragging my little ones and pushing a stroller- in many trips.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiyamamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry it was difficult for you unloading/loading your bags due to the exterior corridors and our limited parking. We would be very happy to have you stay with us again. Please know that if you need any help while staying with us, we will help you in any way we can.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

It’s all about location when you go to Disneyland and this place has the best location you can get. From reading the reviews I wasn’t expecting much from this hotel but as soon as I walked in the room I was extremely surprised. Everything was clean, the bathroom and sink area looked to be recently remodeled. This is the sixth hotel I have stayed at when going to Disneyland and can honestly say it’s the best one to date. Keep in mind its no Four Seasons but for what you pay for, and the location, you can’t get much better. This will be our go to hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynic_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am extremely pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just returned from a Disneyland vacation and stayed at the Best Western Park Place Inn. Although not fancy it was great for our purposes. Super convenient access to the park. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The pullout bed that my son had to sleep on was pretty awful (sagged in the middle) but he didn't complain. The breakfast was basic; boiled eggs, toast, danishes, bagels,cereal and fresh fruit. We enjoyed out stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very happy that you will be back to stay with us. I am sorry the sofa bed was sagging in the middle. We do want all of our guests to be comfortable in our rooms. I know if a child does not get a good nights sleep, it can make the whole trip miserable. If you feel anything in your room needs fixed or replaced, please let us know and we will do our absolute best to make it right for you. In the case of our sofa beds, we do usually have replacement sofa bed mattresses.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.5 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing