We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$120
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$581
US$542
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,979)
Filter reviews
2,979 results
Traveller rating
1,260
1,227
327
106
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
1,227
327
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfree breakfastcaptain kiddsclosest hotelbagelsdisneyland entrancecan't beat the locationafter a long daymain entranceperfect locationvisiting disneylandsofa bedwould stay here againmid daywe've stayedthird floorhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
2,318 - 2,323 of 2,979 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Two night stay with just the right amenities for what we needed. Clean bathroom, clean beds, clean fridge, lots of room for 2 adults and 2 young kids. The sitting area in the room was a plus. Quiet hotel, great parking and walking to the parks, safe, just right. A crib that we requested was waiting for us, clean and ready to use.

Breakfast was better than expected as there was protein included and available every day. And the overall price was right for our budget. We would stay again and recommend it to friends/family!

areas that could be improved: better light in the rooms (it felt dark at night), lighter color carpet (the dark color makes me think that a lot of dirt is not showing).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sttimeineurope2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you for your compliments of our property and noting what you would like to see improved. Reviews like yours help us to continue making improvements and maintain a high level of customer service and satisfaction. I am please you enjoyed your stay and hope we will have you as a guest again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in March 2012 for three nights and you could not get a better location. As others have said, it's literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the Disneyland/California Park/Downtown Disney gates. We arrived early due to our flight and transfer from LAX but checking in was easy, with friendly service, and they were happy to keep our bags in reception while we ate next door (I can't remember the name of the chain restaurant, but it's where we got buffet breakfast included in our hotel deal), and again for the whole day after we checked out and had the day to fill in (spent across the road at Downtown Disney and cinema there) until our transfer back to LAX. We had originally booked for 2 nights because we weren't sure what we would do on the last day, but since the hotel was nice and reasonably priced, we decided to stay an extra night. We had to move rooms on the second day because our original room (I think it included a pull out sofa which we didn't need but was nice for the extra space) was already booked, but it was easy and we were lucky they could fit us in as they only had one room left. Both rooms were clean and spacious, with one being upstairs and very quiet both day and night, and the other on the lower level only with a little noise when people were heading over to Disneyland early in the morning. We have no complaints at all about this accommodation and have since recommended it to two friends who are heading to Disneyland next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are somewhat quieter in the mornings but we were heading to Disneyland early anyway. Also, if you have a room with a pull out sofa there is extra space, but I can't remember the price difference.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scrapper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased that you were so comfortable that you stayed an extra night with us. I am sorry that you unfortunately had to move rooms, but glad that we could accommodate you for another night. Thank you for referring us to your friends. We hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the hotel is directly across the street from Disney. It's literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the park entrance, which is huge when you're leaving the park exhausted or you want to recharge during the day. The complimentary breakfast was always hot and fresh, and had enough choices to satisfy everyone in our family. The pool was small but very clean and refreshing.

My only complaint is the carpet in our room was really dirty. Our kids walked around the room barefoot for less than 5 minutes and the bottoms of their feet were completely black! I have never experienced a hotel carpet this dirty before.

Aside from that, we had a very good experience at this hotel and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms in the back of the hotel are very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for the dirty carpet. We do have a routine shampooing schedule. If you read this, please let me know which room you were in so we could look at the room. Perhaps some rooms require more frequent shampooing due to location. Thank you again.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July a family with kids 18, 15 and 12.

The service from the staff was efficient and friendly. The room was adequate and had all we expected. It helped that a mix up in supplies left us with extra towels and consumables but I suspect we could have got those on asking.

The key here is location. Literally across the road from Disney which was useful when one of us had to be removed from the park by wheelchair!

Decent pool and staff very helpful when we left in directing us to where we needed to go.

Go here if you want to go to Disney and put that car away for a while.

Room Tip: All about the same.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your compliments of our property and staff. We enjoy reading that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay. The short walk from the Disney parks was priceless. Checking in was a fast, but not overly friendly experience. The room was clean and comfortable. Now and again there was a foul odor coming from the sink, but it wasn't bothersome enough to call the desk. We found the gift shop to be kinda lame. Check out was fast and very friendly(different employee). We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alohafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable. If anything is not to your satisfaction, please definitely let us know as soon as possible so we can address it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews