We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Obviously the location is one of this hotel's best attributes. But not only is it right across the street from the entrance, it offers a spacious and clean room at a reasonable price. My family spent 4 nights at this hotel and we were not disappointed with any part of our stay. Our room had two queen beds, and a pull out sofa bed. There was a microwave and mini fridge that was larger than what most of the other hotels offer. The beds were comfortable and even our 15 year old son said the pull out sofa was better than most. The complimentary breakfast was OK and is comparable to what some of the other nearby hotels offer. It allowed us and the kids to get something to eat before heading to the parks. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 98travels2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

I would like to thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us during future visits to the area.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,232 - 2,238 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Two night stay with just the right amenities for what we needed. Clean bathroom, clean beds, clean fridge, lots of room for 2 adults and 2 young kids. The sitting area in the room was a plus. Quiet hotel, great parking and walking to the parks, safe, just right. A crib that we requested was waiting for us, clean and ready to use.

Breakfast was better than expected as there was protein included and available every day. And the overall price was right for our budget. We would stay again and recommend it to friends/family!

areas that could be improved: better light in the rooms (it felt dark at night), lighter color carpet (the dark color makes me think that a lot of dirt is not showing).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sttimeineurope2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thank you for your compliments of our property and noting what you would like to see improved. Reviews like yours help us to continue making improvements and maintain a high level of customer service and satisfaction. I am please you enjoyed your stay and hope we will have you as a guest again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here in March 2012 for three nights and you could not get a better location. As others have said, it's literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the Disneyland/California Park/Downtown Disney gates. We arrived early due to our flight and transfer from LAX but checking in was easy, with friendly service, and they were happy to keep our bags in reception while we ate next door (I can't remember the name of the chain restaurant, but it's where we got buffet breakfast included in our hotel deal), and again for the whole day after we checked out and had the day to fill in (spent across the road at Downtown Disney and cinema there) until our transfer back to LAX. We had originally booked for 2 nights because we weren't sure what we would do on the last day, but since the hotel was nice and reasonably priced, we decided to stay an extra night. We had to move rooms on the second day because our original room (I think it included a pull out sofa which we didn't need but was nice for the extra space) was already booked, but it was easy and we were lucky they could fit us in as they only had one room left. Both rooms were clean and spacious, with one being upstairs and very quiet both day and night, and the other on the lower level only with a little noise when people were heading over to Disneyland early in the morning. We have no complaints at all about this accommodation and have since recommended it to two friends who are heading to Disneyland next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are somewhat quieter in the mornings but we were heading to Disneyland earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scrapper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased that you were so comfortable that you stayed an extra night with us. I am sorry that you unfortunately had to move rooms, but glad that we could accommodate you for another night. Thank you for referring us to your friends. We hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the hotel is directly across the street from Disney. It's literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the park entrance, which is huge when you're leaving the park exhausted or you want to recharge during the day. The complimentary breakfast was always hot and fresh, and had enough choices to satisfy everyone in our family. The pool was small but very clean and refreshing.

My only complaint is the carpet in our room was really dirty. Our kids walked around the room barefoot for less than 5 minutes and the bottoms of their feet were completely black! I have never experienced a hotel carpet this dirty before.

Aside from that, we had a very good experience at this hotel and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms in the back of the hotel are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for the dirty carpet. We do have a routine shampooing schedule. If you read this, please let me know which room you were in so we could look at the room. Perhaps some rooms require more frequent shampooing due to location. Thank you again.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July a family with kids 18, 15 and 12.

The service from the staff was efficient and friendly. The room was adequate and had all we expected. It helped that a mix up in supplies left us with extra towels and consumables but I suspect we could have got those on asking.

The key here is location. Literally across the road from Disney which was useful when one of us had to be removed from the park by wheelchair!

Decent pool and staff very helpful when we left in directing us to where we needed to go.

Go here if you want to go to Disney and put that car away for a while.

Room Tip: All about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for your compliments of our property and staff. We enjoy reading that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay. The short walk from the Disney parks was priceless. Checking in was a fast, but not overly friendly experience. The room was clean and comfortable. Now and again there was a foul odor coming from the sink, but it wasn't bothersome enough to call the desk. We found the gift shop to be kinda lame. Check out was fast and very friendly(different employee). We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alohafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable. If anything is not to your satisfaction, please definitely let us know as soon as possible so we can address it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were very pleased with our 3-night stay at the BW Park Place. The free buffet breakfast next door at Captain Kidd's was fresh and with good variety of choices: which made quite a difference when we would postpone lunch to catch a few more rides. It was great to be so close to the parks, where we could easily walk there in the morning, and return to our room in the middle of the day, and get back quickly late at night when we were tired.
The 2 queen + sleeper suite was large enough and the beds were comfortable.
The cleaning staff did well, and and front desk was always courteous and professional.
I feel that the availability of suites, quality of the breakfast, and the proximity to the Disney parks make this hotel an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for your compliments of our property, service, and staff. We strive to make each guests stay comfortable and enjoyable. It is a pleasure to read when we have been successful. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
400 reviews
0.1 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $244 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing