We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our team stayed there for the weekend. The parents raved about the rooms. We will definitely stay there again when we play in Anaheim. The staff was nice and welcoming. The group sales director did a great job arranging for our group stay. The check in was efficient. The rooms were clean and the location is perfect next to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    58
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
85
19
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I am a frequent business traveler and use the Marriott brands almost exclusively. I was happy to book this hotel from December 26-30, 2011 during my family vacation to Southern California. As expected, the staff was friendly and efficient at check in and room 1402 (one bedroom suite) was clean and perfect for our needs. The kitchen was helpful in keeping the family fed throughout our stay, while the pool, spa, and sport court were perfect for the kids to expend energy after dinner each night. The free breakfast was nice and facilitated a quick start to each day, and the hide-a-bed was comfortable for our daughters each night. The hotel is located about 20 minutes from Knotts or Disneyland and has excellent restaurants nearby. I was very disappointed to see that the Anaheim Hills Chevy's had recently closed however. Great hotel and great brand. You'll never go wrong!

Room Tip: Pool area can be noisy from 9am-10pm, so request outer rooms away from pool and elevators if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Very nice, clean hotel and perfect for our needs. We arrived late and received a room on the first floor just inside the door, which was great as we had a sleeping child! We didn't disturb other guests which was very good! Breakfast was good, however the pastries were a bit dry and old and the juice machine had an out of order sign on it. The location was easy to find and quick to get on and off the interstate!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventureoffroaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Very clean room nice area had a wonderful stay.I would stay he again.Disneyland was a 15min drive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My kids and I stayed here last week and overall were very satisfied with our stay. The suite was spacious and well equipped, with two double bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen/diner and lounge area. The kids loved the fact that there was a tv in each of the three main rooms! Plenty of closet and drawer space and plenty of hangers which is always a good thing. Fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc for easy living with good, efficient maid service daily.

The pool area is relatively small but very clean and well maintained, with a nice little jacuzzi as an added bonus.

Very convenient mall right across the street with cinema, fantastic supermarket, petrol station, restaurants, and clothes shops.

Beware though, this is not a Disney location and that part of Anaheim is a $40 taxi ride away if you haven't got a car.

The only thing that disappointed us was the breakfast selection. The hot food was very average, so I would suggest either making your own waffle or sticking to the fruit, cereal or pastries.

All in all, a very pleasant stay,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MummyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We (my wife, daughter and myself) just returned from a week’s stay (vacation) at the Residence Inn Anaheim Hills-Yorba Linda.
Stayed in a two bedroom unit+sitting area + kitchenette, comfortable & relatively spacious for 3 people (had two bathrooms)
Overall the property is clean, staff was helpful & friendly, good breakfast in the morning with hot items, nice pool, plenty of parking..
Hotel is right off 91 freeway and is about 20 minute drive to Disneyland or Knott’s Berry.
L.A. city (we drove in 3 times) was an hour and a half each way, not so much the distance but due to the terrible road congestion in the L.A.area. Be mindful of that if you’re planning to go into the city
Would recommend this property for stays in Orange County.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richfromhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Good for an extended stay as it is cheaper that the other Residence Inns in the area. It is located about 20 minutes from Disneyland and you definitely need a car to be out here. There is a huge shopping center next door including a Pavilion grocery store, a Petco, a Target, many restaurants including a Macaroni Grill and a fantastic burger restaurant called Islands. The complex has a small, busy pool. The included breakfast is OK but stops early on the nose at 9:30. Most people came and carried stuff back to their rooms since they have kitchenettes. The staff was very nice and the rooms were generally quiet and comfortable plus it is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Pool is open until 10 so a room facing the pool could be noisy. Hardly ever heard people upstairs s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
1.2 km away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
419 reviews
15.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
15.9 km away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
9.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Address: 125 S Festival Dr, Anaheim, CA 92808-1115
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing