We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$833
US$687
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
84
63
25
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
63
25
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy minutescomplimentary breakfast was goodexcellent roomwithin walking distancefront desk supervisorconvenient locationtwo bedroom suitehome away from homethe breakfast areaexercise roomsmall kitchendefinitely stay here againorange countystayed here for two nightscouple of nightsoatmealacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 187 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed 12 days.Very large room and so clean and looked like every thing was new.Very quiet and a great location next to 91 and lots of restaurants. I liked the Macaoni Grill next door (happy hour 3 to 7)and also visited the Richard Nixon Library 10 minutes away.The staff is great with directions etc. Only thing better would be more space in the breakfast area but they do have nice seating outside and a great comp dinner tues,wed, thurs. which was even better than the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great location, excellent service, and good rates. Was there for 5 nights and enjoyed a pleasurable stay. The rooms are very spacious, clean, well kept with a very nice layout. There are several restaurants (excellent food), shops, a movie theater, and a gas station with walking distance. That staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel sits right up in a hill with some great views, and is very close to 91. The breakfast was hot with good choices. Did not have a single problem with this hotel. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nice location, but the hotel is a little tired and the rooms could do with a deep clean rather than just a surface clean. The clock radio was broken in one room and the shower and toilet were blocked in one of the bathrooms. Having said that, when we called up reception to tell them, someone came up straight away to sort it. Breakfast was virtually the same every day (except the hot items which were swapped sausage for bacon, etc.), and could have done with a lot more variety re cereals (does anyone really eat Fruit Loops still?!), and breads / pastries. Pool area was nice. Rooms are a good size and beds were comfortable.

I would stay here again, if only not to be in the chaos of the theme park areas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRobinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. We recently completed the final phase of our room refresh and are disappointed to hear about your in room experience. I am following up with my staff to ensure the management of our preventative maintenance program, which purpose is to prevent these types of issues from occurring. Also, thank you for providing feedback on your positive experiences with our property and staff. We are glad that you would stay with us again and we will utilize your comments, in making the necessary improvements, to make your next stay no less than outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very good hotel, nice location and neat. Stayed a night with my husband and kids in March. We checked out forgetting our 3 jackets in the closet. When we called in the evening to report that, we were told they could not be found. After we got home, we decided to call once more for the forgotten items. They had been found and the hotel shipped the items to us via Fedex.
We will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ojemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here March 26 for 5 nights. There was a little confusion while checking in because of the promo rate I was using, but it was quickly resolved in a way that left both sides happy.
The rooms are very clean, the hotel is a little dated but kept up very nicely, and the proximatety to stores, restaurants, movie theatre, and gym is unbeatable. All literally in walking distance! All of the staff are very friendly and seem to go the extra mile to make you happy.
My only complaint is one that's out of their control. That would be the on going freeway construction that makes for an extra long detour to head west on the 91. Going to Disneyland should have been a short 15 to 20 minute trip, but we always had to add 7 or 8 more minutes because of the detour. All in all though, I highly recommend this property to anyone whether business or vacation.
Oh, they also shipped two mexican poncho's we had accidently left behind free of charge. Actually we should have been the ones paying the freight, but because the first person we talked to on the phone said they could ship it for free (he's new) they honored it. Like I said, they go the extra mile to make you happy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calforniakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews