We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect deal for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect deal for the money”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel was a great deal with its online offers. It was a fifteen minute walk to Disneyland, had a free parking for one car, and a decent, real hot breakfast that was always packed. I would stay here again. Looks like the pictures and perfectly clean. It has nice complimentary soaps as well. Best deal found for surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    443
    247
    81
    87
See reviews for
763
103
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Its very pretty. Great location, near disney and several restaurants. Wonderful breakfast with fruit and waffles, pancakes, cereal, etc. very helpful people too. Will definitely stay here again!(:

They also give you a 15% off coupon upon checkout!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marzipanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

It is a very clean, friendly hotel. The breakfast buffet has a lot of stuff, eggs, pancakes, fruits, sausages, milk, juice, coffee et al. About 20 minutes walk to Disney park. The only downside is their wifi service, which does not work well in hotel room. You have to take your computer to the front desk area to get good reception.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I want to start off by saying my Fionce and I ignored the negativity others had to say as I felt some guests like get anything free....
.. But! The noise level is unbelievable! My Fionce payed for this getaway as a stress reliever for me, guests pay to relax and SLEEP. Specially after a long exciting day at Disneyland. I cannot begin to explain the inconsiderate house keeping this hotel has to offer. It does not seem to matter how early, nor of your "Do Not Dosturb" sign is at display... They will yell across the halls and absolutely gossip their job away. Guests do not want to hear what your cousin or nephew has done... I have never stayed in a hotel where housekeepers stand around to gossip, we saw 4 housekeepers chatting on the doorway of a room that was "suppose to be" tended to... 45 mins later... Still there!! Like I said, we pay for sleep... We got absolutely none! Waking up with migraines of restless nights...

My Fionce is absolutely appalled and regretting paying $300 for rude, and sleepless vacation. Unless this issue is addressed will not be returning nor recommending the Cortona facility whatsoever!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperKittyMaoMao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was our 2nd stay here and this time we had the extra room with the bunk bed for our two kids, we really enjoyed having the extra space. The rooms are kept very clean and it's our pick for a family vacation to Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I thought I found a gem when I booked the kids suite at Cortona Inn. I was excited for my kids to sleep on a bunk bed and I loved the free breakfast, wifi and parking. However, after sleeping there I woke up one morning to see a small bed bug crawling on the sheets I was sleeping on. Needless to say I was disgusted and will not stay there again. Which is such a shame because like I indicated before I thought I found a gem. For the sake of future guests I hope they thoroughly clean the place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Janiceroser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a small establishment compared to the big corporate hotel chains around Disneyland
but I like the smaller places they are much more personal.
We arrived after a 12 hour flight and 3 hours waiting to get through immigration at LAX (this place is getting to be a nightmare) for the delays the airport is so badly organized for moving such large ammounts of people.
Anyway when we arrived here were greeted by very friendly staff and got to our room promptly
The rooms are well appointed and very good beds to sleep in, the continental breakfast is very good and there is a lot to choice from

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acquirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the services and amenities that we offer and that our staff was attentive to your needs. Despite the minus welcome upon arrival to LAX it sounds as though you had a wonderfil visit to Southern California and the Orange County/Anaheim Resort area. Thanks again and perhaps we will have the honor of your return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,116 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing