We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Carthay Circle Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 991 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2015

Superb! Better than Napa Rose! This replica of the theater of Hollywood Golden Age fame is a perfect spot to enjoy a romantic dinner.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Okahea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 403 of 944 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2015

This beautiful restaurant transports you back to the golden age depicted on all the photos on the walls. You almost expect Walt or the Sherman Brothers to walk in and take a table near you. The food is just as good and a rare treat when you consider you are inside a theme park. We went here for an anniversary dinner. You can also book a World of Color dinner package which gives you a fast pass to a great viewing area of the show later in the evening.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank MGums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

It's Disneyland: and probably, it is the best restaurant there (I don't count Napa Rose, which is not in the parks but attached to the Grand Californian Hotel). It tries to be fine dining and just doesn't achieve anything but the price. Our meals were not terrible, but the service was slow, clueless and inattentive. My companion was given a napkin with two holes in it! Drinks in the lounge were delicious and made us hopeful, but it just didn't live up to the attractive period decor. No joy!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhodab357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Was there with my family, including two boys 2 and 5... so keep that in mind when I say that I thought the food was OK, not fabulous. I did eat, but eating while supervising. My husband, who had the pork chop, said it was the best one he had ever had. The cocktails were amazing. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and were able to see the parade during dinner. We went at 4:30 on a tuesday, so it was not busy and taking some time to watch the parade with the boys was totally fine. The service was great and the kids loved their dishes.... they both enjoyed drinking their tomato soup out of a cup.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buckeyes85254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

In summary: This was the worst "fine dining" experience I have ever had.

Where to start? The service was intolerable. Our buffoon of a waiter was simultaneously obnoxious, insulting, irritating, and embarrassing. There are simply no words. I honestly debated simply walking out but I had brought my entire family and it would have been a fiasco. The food: bland, insipid, and unbelievably cold. Yup. Cold. The price? Ridiculous. I have never felt so disappointed in the food, price, experience of a restaurant. Never, ever again.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carthay Circle Restaurant also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Carthay Circle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing