We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Warned!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
California Hot Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Be Warned!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is by far the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in. We checked-in for 4 nights, but checked-out after the first night. I have seen some good reviews of this hotel, so perhaps all rooms are not same, and I guess people have different expectations from the hotel. We stayed in the family suite and the room was terrible. The hotel is dated and dirty. The mattress was really bad, and both my wife and I woke up witha stiff back the following morning. The closet rails were bad and the doors would not glide smoothly. Someone was sent to fix the problem, but he just used (WD40 - a lubricant), which didn't fix the problem. We couldn't even have a proper shower after the first morning, as the water just trickled from the shower-head. The WiFi is only available in the lobby, so I guess the only positive is that the hotel is a 5-7 minutes walk from the Disneyland main gate. Anyhow, we are glad that we checked out and spent the remaining 3 nights at the Candy Cane Inn, which is just across the street and it is a wonderful hotel (I will probably write a separate review for that).

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you so much for the time it took to write a review regarding your stay with us in May. We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and checked out early. We appreciate your feedback and are always open for helpful suggestions to enhance the property or our customer service.

Thank you again for your comments! We have addressed the issues you touched based on.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    634
    224
    82
    70
See reviews for
1,074
192
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have stayed at the Castle Inn and Suites 5 times over the past 3 years and each time was a pleasant experience. The housekeeping staff are helpful and responsive. The desk staff are courteous and efficient. Our rooms are always clean and orderly and well maintained. The hotel is quiet, peaceful, and perfectly located near Disneyland within an easy walk each day. We fit 5 adults easily into a regular room. On our most recent visit we were given one of the suites which included a nice couch/pull out bed, central air, and 2 sink areas. We feel very safe and confident at the Castle Inn and have never had any problems with theft or misplaced items. The decorations add to the fun and festive feeling of the hotel The gift shop and internet area are also convenient. In addition, we were able to have internet access from our room making it additionally convenient. We will make it our Disney hotel every time we go in the future. I highly recommend the castle Inn and Suites to any Disney visitors.

Room Tip: A room close to the elevator is nice, but all of our rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Sheree,

We wanted to say thank you for being such a loyal guest and for continuing to return to the Castle Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear that each time you have been here you have had a really great experience!!

I have made sure that your comments were passed along to each department as we do appreciate all that you had to say!!

We hope that you will return again soon and as I mentioned in my note through TripAdvisor, please be sure to let us know when you are coming back!

Thank you again for the time you took to post your review!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We recently stayed 10 nights all up, great place if your doing Disney, 10 min walk to Disneyland. A 7 11 5 min down the road, heaps of restaraunts very close by. The hotel could do with some up dating but we had no complaints. Stayed in the family suite which was great, the pool was nice, frieindly staff and very clean. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try not to get 145 (245 etc) to 148, too close to the lift and the ice machine, ice machine very ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last month! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

Our Family Suites are an excellent choice for families who are looking for some extra room during their stay and we appreciate the kind words about our staff! As we always do, we have passed on your comments to them to see!

Thank you again for your time! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past year, and I am always impressed with the way I am treated. There is no charge for parking, and they don't mind if you leave your car there while visiting the park on the last day of your stay. It is faster and easier to walk to Disneyland from this hotel than it is to park in the Disney lot and take the tram or bus. The rooms aren't fancy, but they are always clean. Overall, this is the best value I have found by far in the Disneyland area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saha4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest and for continuing to choose the Castle Inn & Suites when you come to Anaheim! We appreciate the comments regarding your most recent stay and are so glad to hear that our service is up to your standards!! Customer Service is our priority and it is a pleasure to know that our staff is living up to that.

We are pleased to be one of the few hotels left that does not charge guests parking during their stay or while they are over at the park on their last day.

Thank you again! We are looking forward to your next visit!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and that was 4 to many. The hotel is dirty, beds are awful and do not believe them when they say the have WIFI. They do, only in the lobby. If you have any issues you get very little help. The people at the front desk were rude and condescending. I would not go barefoot in these rooms, the carpets are disgusting and stained.

Spend a little more and stay some where else, trust me it will be worth it.

Room Tip: A different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Jim,

Thank you so much for the comments you posted regarding your recent stay with us. I tried to reach you about a week ago, through TripAdvisor, to get clarification on some of things you had to say but have not heard back from you. I did want to let you know that we do take all comments seriously and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your dissatisfaction.

Should you want to discuss your stay further, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly so that we may address the situation.

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I consider myself a "value traveler", so I don't expect to stay at the Four Seasons or anything, but I do have minimum cleanliness standards, and this hotel failed those standards dismally. The bathroom and mold and strands of hair that CLEARLY was NOT MINE (long and black) all over. Housekeeping did make our beds everyday, but did not replace the towels they took or clean the bathroom in any way. It was just gross.

The beds were saggy, and the ONE pillow per guest we received was so thin, it was laughable. When we asked for additional pillows, our request was met suspiciously. They brought 2 more, even though we requested 4, and acted like this was a ridiculous request.

When I booked, I was disappointed that they didn't offer a free breakfast. After looking at our room, I was glad we would not be eating at the hotel.

The only "bright side" to this hotel was the proximity to Disneyland and that they had a pool that wasn't overly disgusting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Laura….

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We value every comment and do appreciate what you have to say. I did try to contact you about a week ago, via TripAdvisor to get some information regarding your visit but unfortunately, I have not heard back from you.

We did want to make you aware that we do look at all reviews seriously and we do value your comments.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly to discuss the situation.

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Qld, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband, myself and our 2 boys (5 and 8) had our first trip to the States last year (Dec/Jan) We booked the Castle Inn through their website which was a very easy and uncomplicated process.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the very friendly and helpful reception staff and made our way to our 'family suite'. Having 2 young boys, it was fantastic to have the extra t.v in the 2nd bedroom so we weren't subjected to kids programming 24/7. The beds were a little on the hard side, however I'm sure some people prefer a firm mattress. The room was very clean and the cleaners always did a great job and always said hello when we passed them in the walkways. The staff (especially the reception staff) were always so helpful and were the friendliest throughout our whole trip. They really made the stay wonderful. As it was winter when we stayed, I cannot comment on the pool but there were a few people enjoying it. The location is amazing and is only a couple of blocks to Disneyland. There were some great little takeaway places 2 minutes walk away and plenty of restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
I noticed there are a few people complaining that the Castle Inn is very dated and could do with an update. This might be true, but for the price I think it is fantastic. This hotel was our first and last stop on our month long vacation and we will definitely be returning. In fact, we have already booked our next vacation to L.A and Florida and have also booked Castle Inn for our first and last destination.
So Castle Inn, the Sorensen family from Australia will see you in December! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brisbanemum001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Mrs. Sorenson,

We are so thankful for the review you posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us in December. We appreciate all comments and are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your time with us and that you have already booked a return stay for this December!

Our Family Suites are great for the additional privacy for children and as you mentioned, kid’s television programing. There are the two rooms which allows for extra space and comfort, especially when you are here extended periods of time!

As I have said in past responses, we are always so pleased when our staff is mentioned, especially when they are called “the friendliest” throughout your whole trip!!

We can’t wait to have you return for your next stay! Please don’t hesitate to contact any of us while you are here!

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing