We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Staff :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, just got back last night! From the second we walked in the staff was phenominal! I cannot say enough about them, especially Alberta! Thanks you! The hotel itself is older and could use some updating but is very clean and more than does the job! I was a little worried after reading some reviews but once there didn't have a single problem... we normally stay at much higher end resorts but didn't have a problem with his place... the only thing that I was a little disappointed with was where it is. As it is not very far from the main gates, only a block and a half, the MAIN reason I booked this hotel was because everywhere I looked it said it was right across from the main gate, and while it is right across from the park, it is not across from the main enterance! Generally this wouldn't be an issue but my son is on chemotherapy at the moment and gets tired and sore very easily so it was a little more of a walk then we would have liked but the service definitely made up for that! (side note: if you are going with a sick child or medical illness feel free to email me and I can give you some great tips for doing disney, made our trip the best ever)
The little store there was great for all the "things" we needed and very reasonalbly priced! We noticed that eating in the park really wasn't much more expensive then outside unless you really got off the main strip. The cheesecake factory is around the corner and definitely worth the walk.... we had an awesome meal!
If you are a super picky person and not there to just enjoy every second of happiness that Disneyland is then i'm sure you will find lots wrong with this hotel. If you are there to have fun and flop down and sleep at the end of a looong day and swim and just have fun, you will not be disappointed :) please feel free to contact me about hotel or disney :)

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank kij80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
We wanted to thank you for the time you took to post a review regarding your stay with us last month especially because we saw that you did it the day after you returned from here! Thank you also, for being a free thinker and disregarding some of the other reviews and experience the hotel yourself!

We are pleased to hear that the staff lived up to your expectations and we have made mention to Alberta that you were extremely complimentary of her!

We are so sorry to hear that your son is going through chemotherapy but hope that your visit to Disneyland helped to raise his spirits!!

Thank you again for staying with us and for your comments!! We hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    576
    211
    78
    68
See reviews for
947
178
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before and was a little let down the second time around. It was clean but the shower head sprayed the entire bathroom ceiling and the water shifted from hot to cold constantly. The matresses are very stiff so be prepared. But the location is very good being 10 minutes to the Disneyland main gate. If you are on a tight budget, it works.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baseball4evr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you so much for the review you posted about your stay with us last month! While we are sorry to hear that you were a little let down this time, we are so very appreciative that you had returned to stay after a previous visit. Please know that we take all comments seriously and they have all been addressed!

We hope that you will come back another time and let third time be the charm for your Castle Inn & Suites adventures!

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed here for our Disneyland trip. It's a 5 minute walk from the park. Yes it is older but they make sure you have everything you need. Staff is very courteous. For people giving it bad reviews, they must want to be waited on hand and foot and expect people to bow down to them. The place is quiet and doesn't have problems with rowdy guests. We are a family of 6 and it worked well for us. We would come back to stay here if we are lucky enough to afford another trip to Disneyland. Very good price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank navywife1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
We are so pleased to hear that your experience at the Castle Inn & Suites was a great one and that you would come back on your next trip to Anaheim! Thank you very much for the review and your positive feedback! We appreciate all of the comments we receive and are thankful to those of you who post them!

As we always do, we want to thank you for such wonderful comments regarding the staff! Our staff is one of our biggest assets and we are thrilled to receive such kind reviews about them!

Thank you again! We hope to see you another time in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is by far the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in. We checked-in for 4 nights, but checked-out after the first night. I have seen some good reviews of this hotel, so perhaps all rooms are not same, and I guess people have different expectations from the hotel. We stayed in the family suite and the room was terrible. The hotel is dated and dirty. The mattress was really bad, and both my wife and I woke up witha stiff back the following morning. The closet rails were bad and the doors would not glide smoothly. Someone was sent to fix the problem, but he just used (WD40 - a lubricant), which didn't fix the problem. We couldn't even have a proper shower after the first morning, as the water just trickled from the shower-head. The WiFi is only available in the lobby, so I guess the only positive is that the hotel is a 5-7 minutes walk from the Disneyland main gate. Anyhow, we are glad that we checked out and spent the remaining 3 nights at the Candy Cane Inn, which is just across the street and it is a wonderful hotel (I will probably write a separate review for that).

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you so much for the time it took to write a review regarding your stay with us in May. We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and checked out early. We appreciate your feedback and are always open for helpful suggestions to enhance the property or our customer service.

Thank you again for your comments! We have addressed the issues you touched based on.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have stayed at the Castle Inn and Suites 5 times over the past 3 years and each time was a pleasant experience. The housekeeping staff are helpful and responsive. The desk staff are courteous and efficient. Our rooms are always clean and orderly and well maintained. The hotel is quiet, peaceful, and perfectly located near Disneyland within an easy walk each day. We fit 5 adults easily into a regular room. On our most recent visit we were given one of the suites which included a nice couch/pull out bed, central air, and 2 sink areas. We feel very safe and confident at the Castle Inn and have never had any problems with theft or misplaced items. The decorations add to the fun and festive feeling of the hotel The gift shop and internet area are also convenient. In addition, we were able to have internet access from our room making it additionally convenient. We will make it our Disney hotel every time we go in the future. I highly recommend the castle Inn and Suites to any Disney visitors.

Room Tip: A room close to the elevator is nice, but all of our rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Sheree,

We wanted to say thank you for being such a loyal guest and for continuing to return to the Castle Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear that each time you have been here you have had a really great experience!!

I have made sure that your comments were passed along to each department as we do appreciate all that you had to say!!

We hope that you will return again soon and as I mentioned in my note through TripAdvisor, please be sure to let us know when you are coming back!

Thank you again for the time you took to post your review!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We recently stayed 10 nights all up, great place if your doing Disney, 10 min walk to Disneyland. A 7 11 5 min down the road, heaps of restaraunts very close by. The hotel could do with some up dating but we had no complaints. Stayed in the family suite which was great, the pool was nice, frieindly staff and very clean. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try not to get 145 (245 etc) to 148, too close to the lift and the ice machine, ice machine very ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last month! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

Our Family Suites are an excellent choice for families who are looking for some extra room during their stay and we appreciate the kind words about our staff! As we always do, we have passed on your comments to them to see!

Thank you again for your time! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past year, and I am always impressed with the way I am treated. There is no charge for parking, and they don't mind if you leave your car there while visiting the park on the last day of your stay. It is faster and easier to walk to Disneyland from this hotel than it is to park in the Disney lot and take the tram or bus. The rooms aren't fancy, but they are always clean. Overall, this is the best value I have found by far in the Disneyland area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saha4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest and for continuing to choose the Castle Inn & Suites when you come to Anaheim! We appreciate the comments regarding your most recent stay and are so glad to hear that our service is up to your standards!! Customer Service is our priority and it is a pleasure to know that our staff is living up to that.

We are pleased to be one of the few hotels left that does not charge guests parking during their stay or while they are over at the park on their last day.

Thank you again! We are looking forward to your next visit!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing