We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Nanaimo, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I think this hotel is in need of renos where the rooms are concerned. The hotel lobby was nice, restaurant was nice, but the rooms were older. The bathroom did not have a fan, the water pressure was low. The beds were really comfy though and the room was clean! The coffee maker was not great and there was no mini fridge which would have been handy! We requested a park view of Disneyland and it was nice to see the fireworks at night! The hallways were old and carpet was dirty, paint peeling etc. Although we only used the pool area once, it was nice. The staff were friendly and accomodating. The lineup for Starbucks in the lobby was always long even though they had 5 or 6 staff working there. The location was within walking distance of the park so that was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank threegsNanaimo_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear threegsNaNaimo_BC –

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Hilton Anaheim in spite of the busy convention happening during your visit.
Every year during April, our hotel gets really busy because of our annual Cheerleading convention and reason why our food outlets lines can get really crazy. We advise our guests to always check with us when they planning their trips especially during the Spring & Summer months.

We are happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable! Yes, our beds are one of the major amenities that make us different from other hotels. You’re feedback is exactly what we want to hear when it comes to comfort. We always make sure that our guests are comfortable and that they feel “at home” with us here.

Thank you again for taking the time to sharing your Hilton Anaheim memories with us and we hope that you can come and visit us again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    1,476
    909
    342
    209
See reviews for
1,511
660
145
1,295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I am at a business conference and this hotel is dated and uninspiring. Bed feels old and lumpy. Pillows are nice room is clean but feels old. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codespewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear codespewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that you did not enjoy yourself here and wish to have made your stay a pleasant one. If you don’t mind can you please provide the room number you stayed in and the exact dates? For improvement purposes, we want to follow up with the appropriate departments. We do hope you reconsider you position and give us a chance to show you what a great hotel we really are.

Thanks again for your review!

Best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hilton Anaheim is a very enjoyable hotel next to the convention center and walking distance to Disney. Some rooms face Disney for an extra $20, but that's not necessary when you're crashing after a long day visiting Mickey and his friends.

There are several restraurants in the hotel, though Downtown Disney and extremely large shopping/dining area is extremely close by. The hotel concierge is very helpful. Enterprise Car Rental and Disney both have booths in the hotel, though Enterprise was absent too often. Avis came to pick us up and charged 50% less than Enterprise!

The outdoor pool is heated, decent size, and salt water. There are two well used hot tubs by the pool, and towels are located there as well. A bar is next to the pool for those who may need extra relaxants after a long day.

Like all higher end hotels, Internet and the fitness center cost extra. The hotel does offer local shuttle service for $4 per adult per day, and you can use it multiple times during the day.

Room Tip: Skip the extra $20 dollars for a view of Disney unless you want to watch the fireworks from your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Tom L
Appreciate your review here on Trip Advisor. It’s always nice to read such positive reviews Thank you for going into details; this really helps our future guest get a better idea of all the great things we offer here at the hotel! Just curious if you are aware of our Hilton Honors program? Being a member has many perks such as complimentary internet, fitness center etc. Please be sure to visit our website to find out more information and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were booking a last minute trip to Disneyland and got a great deal on a room here for Spring Break. Definite luxury compared to where we normally stay. Loved the Starbucks in the lobby as well as the food court. My daughter loved the pool and we took advantage of the warm Anaheim weather. Didn't like having to pay for parking or the long lines waiting at the elevators, but that's what you get staying at a place that is a Convention hub.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear HeatherMickey,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on trip advisor. We appreciate you feedback. Happy to hear you took advantage of some of our offerings here at the Hilton Anaheim. Starbucks is quite a popular spot and the pool is fast becoming a favorite. Thank you for understanding that because we are near the convention center once in a while we will have big crowds in our lobby, we are working on better, more efficient ways to regulate the crowd flow.

Thank you again for your review and we wish to have you back soon!!

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Disappointing stay - we were on our honeymoon and arrived in the middle of the cheerleaders convention which meant hoards of loud teenage girls crowding the hotel causing long lines everywhere and making for a very long wait for a lift. The cheerleaders were also making a lot of noise in the hotel corridors after midnight, leaving remnants of fast food outside their rooms at night. I understand the hotel needs to fill its rooms, but this type of event really doesn't do the hotel any favours in the long term. We were given a free upgrade at check-in, I wish we hadn't taken it in some ways - the room was a long walk from the elevators along corridors that clearly need their decoration/carpeting improved. The location isn't bad for Disney - from leaving the room it took us about 20 minutes to get to the gates of Disney walking with our 2 young kids. In retrospect I would have booked the Red Lion Hotel which is nearer to Disney and looks to have had a nice refit recently. After staying at the Hilton Bayside in San Diego the week before which was outstanding, modern and friendly, this hotel in Anaheim was a big disappointment. The only saving grace was the pool area which was pleasant and good for kids - saying that we didn't like the fact that some of the attendees from the retail convention taking place were smoking on the sun loungers next to ours at poolside. In a nutshell, if you have family, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilesb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear gilesb1973,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim. Your kind words regarding our newly renovated pool area are certainly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you are a loyal Hilton guest.

Our apologies for the noise that occurred during your stay. You will be glad to hear that postings such as yours have allowed us to provide a solution. On days such as yours with the cheerleaders in house we have been opening the service elevators and guest representatives have helped direct our guests to them. As a result this alleviates any possible hectic elevator use we might have. As well as assist in noise control. We also would like to apologize for upgrading you to a room that wasn’t near an elevator. We do this in your best interest so that you can be away from any noise.

We would also like to suggest the Anaheim Resort Transit on your next stay to visit Disneyland. This is a shuttle that operates during the same time as the park. The shuttle picks up from right in front of the Hilton Anaheim and drops off near the Disneyland gates for a small fee.

The Hilton Anaheim would like to apologize for your disappointing stay. We would also like to thank you for posting your comments. It’s comments like yours that allow us to provide solutions to the matters that concern our guests. We certainly hope you will give the Hilton Anaheim a second chance. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here last minute for a trip to Disneyland at a great rate. It was a good option. It is right next to the convention center and it is a large hotel with 1500+ rooms. For our trip, the young cheerleaders were in town. This made things in the lobby and on the elevators a bit hectic but it was not a serious problem other than lots of people everywhere. The room was just fine and quite clean and new appearing including the bathroom, exactly what I would expect Hilton to provide. I saw that many had complained about he sliding bathroom door - not a big deal for our family. We did self-parking to avoid the higher valet parking charge and it worked out well too. The Anaheim Resort Transit stop was directly in front of the hotel for $4/day to avoid a walk to Disneyland was well worth it. We had very little interaction with the hotel employees but all were friendly and helpful. It rained so we did not use the pool, did not even go out to see it. The room service breakfast was good but pricey as one would expect ($60 for 3 people). We made use of the Target about 1/2 mile away and Bucca di beppo for takeout. I would consider staying here again. I think the only problem I would mention was that the TV remote did not turn the TV on or off but did change the channels, probably just a fluke.

Room Tip: away from the elevators which always had a crowd waiting for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Napa_neighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Napa_neighbor,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of what only what the Hilton Anaheim has to offer, but the Anaheim Resort as well.

Our apologies for the hectic elevator use and we appreciate your patience and understand regarding the cheerleading event. You will be glad to hear that postings such as yours have allowed us to provide a solution. On days such as yours with the cheerleaders in house we have been opening the service elevators and guest representatives have helped direct our guests to them. As a result it alleviates any possible hectic elevator use we might have.

Thank you for your kind and informative post. It is comments and concerns such as yours that make a different. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed here for a few nights last year. The hotel in all is kinda boring. Small swimming pool for size of hotel. When I booked the hotel I didn't find out til afterwards that the rooms didn't have windows that actually opened. Luckily apon arrival we were able to upgrade to a room with a lanai. We had a nice view of the fireworks over Disneyland every night. I found the breakfast way overpriced and very fatty. Also the drinks in the bars were way overpriced.

Everything was ok til the morning of departure. The day before we left some new people came into the room next to ours WITH 2 DOGS!! So we had to listen to them barking and running around. As we were packing up our stuff to leave those dogs crawled under the lanai walls and into out room. One we got out and the other one started pooping all over cause I guess he was scared. So he then hid behind the bed and didn't want to come out. One of my kids stepped in it too. We managed to get the 2nd dog out and finished packing.
I talked to the manager and he said that those people didn't even register the dogs but that they were a "dog friendly" hotel. The manager offered us free breakfast but I told him that our bags were packed and everyone was already waiting in the car. So he said he would give me a $100 refund. I thought it was fare and thanked him. 8 months later and I never saw one penny. I guess they weren't so nice after all. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear jclulina,

Thank you for your kind words in regard our view of the Disneyland Resort and the fireworks view. We’re glad you were able to enjoy it.

The Hilton Anaheim would like to apologize for the incidents that occurred during your stay. We wanted to inform that we have contacted you directly via TripAdvisor messaging regarding your $100 credit (you should be receiving an email). Within that message we provided you with a direct contact that you can speak/email in order to receive your credit. We apologize for the delay and thank you for informing us that we did not address this matter right away for you. We are more than happy to honor this request for you now.

We also wanted to inform you that the Hilton Anaheim no longer allows pets on property unless it is a service dog. It is incidents like this that had an impact on our decision to do so.

We appreciate you posting your comments and concerns. Without people like yourself we would not know about what occurred. We thank you for your time and certainly hope that you will give the Hilton Anaheim a second chance.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing