We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Anaheim
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpine Inn(Anaheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,675)
Filter reviews
4,675 results
Traveller rating
1,375
1,639
1,015
397
249
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
1,639
1,015
397
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centermix restauranthuge hoteldisney viewsmall foodcorner roomself parkingattending a conferenceper dayacross the streetdisney parksvisiting disneylandart busgift shopnear disneylandafter a long daycalifornia adventure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,837 - 3,842 of 4,675 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I am at a business conference and this hotel is dated and uninspiring. Bed feels old and lumpy. Pillows are nice room is clean but feels old. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank codespewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear codespewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that you did not enjoy yourself here and wish to have made your stay a pleasant one. If you don’t mind can you please provide the room number you stayed in and the exact dates? For improvement purposes, we want to follow up with the appropriate departments. We do hope you reconsider you position and give us a chance to show you what a great hotel we really are.

Thanks again for your review!

Best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hilton Anaheim is a very enjoyable hotel next to the convention center and walking distance to Disney. Some rooms face Disney for an extra $20, but that's not necessary when you're crashing after a long day visiting Mickey and his friends.

There are several restraurants in the hotel, though Downtown Disney and extremely large shopping/dining area is extremely close by. The hotel concierge is very helpful. Enterprise Car Rental and Disney both have booths in the hotel, though Enterprise was absent too often. Avis came to pick us up and charged 50% less than Enterprise!

The outdoor pool is heated, decent size, and salt water. There are two well used hot tubs by the pool, and towels are located there as well. A bar is next to the pool for those who may need extra relaxants after a long day.

Like all higher end hotels, Internet and the fitness center cost extra. The hotel does offer local shuttle service for $4 per adult per day, and you can use it multiple times during the day.

Room Tip: Skip the extra $20 dollars for a view of Disney unless you want to watch the fireworks from your room instead of the park. Instead of walking 20-30 minutes to Disney, walk down Convention Way, cross Harbor Ave., and catch the Disney shuttle at the Toy Story parking lot (5 minute walk.)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Tom L
Appreciate your review here on Trip Advisor. It’s always nice to read such positive reviews Thank you for going into details; this really helps our future guest get a better idea of all the great things we offer here at the hotel! Just curious if you are aware of our Hilton Honors program? Being a member has many perks such as complimentary internet, fitness center etc. Please be sure to visit our website to find out more information and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were booking a last minute trip to Disneyland and got a great deal on a room here for Spring Break. Definite luxury compared to where we normally stay. Loved the Starbucks in the lobby as well as the food court. My daughter loved the pool and we took advantage of the warm Anaheim weather. Didn't like having to pay for parking or the long lines waiting at the elevators, but that's what you get staying at a place that is a Convention hub.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear HeatherMickey,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on trip advisor. We appreciate you feedback. Happy to hear you took advantage of some of our offerings here at the Hilton Anaheim. Starbucks is quite a popular spot and the pool is fast becoming a favorite. Thank you for understanding that because we are near the convention center once in a while we will have big crowds in our lobby, we are working on better, more efficient ways to regulate the crowd flow.

Thank you again for your review and we wish to have you back soon!!

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Disappointing stay - we were on our honeymoon and arrived in the middle of the cheerleaders convention which meant hoards of loud teenage girls crowding the hotel causing long lines everywhere and making for a very long wait for a lift. The cheerleaders were also making a lot of noise in the hotel corridors after midnight, leaving remnants of fast food outside their rooms at night. I understand the hotel needs to fill its rooms, but this type of event really doesn't do the hotel any favours in the long term. We were given a free upgrade at check-in, I wish we hadn't taken it in some ways - the room was a long walk from the elevators along corridors that clearly need their decoration/carpeting improved. The location isn't bad for Disney - from leaving the room it took us about 20 minutes to get to the gates of Disney walking with our 2 young kids. In retrospect I would have booked the Red Lion Hotel which is nearer to Disney and looks to have had a nice refit recently. After staying at the Hilton Bayside in San Diego the week before which was outstanding, modern and friendly, this hotel in Anaheim was a big disappointment. The only saving grace was the pool area which was pleasant and good for kids - saying that we didn't like the fact that some of the attendees from the retail convention taking place were smoking on the sun loungers next to ours at poolside. In a nutshell, if you have family, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilesb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear gilesb1973,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim. Your kind words regarding our newly renovated pool area are certainly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you are a loyal Hilton guest.

Our apologies for the noise that occurred during your stay. You will be glad to hear that postings such as yours have allowed us to provide a solution. On days such as yours with the cheerleaders in house we have been opening the service elevators and guest representatives have helped direct our guests to them. As a result this alleviates any possible hectic elevator use we might have. As well as assist in noise control. We also would like to apologize for upgrading you to a room that wasn’t near an elevator. We do this in your best interest so that you can be away from any noise.

We would also like to suggest the Anaheim Resort Transit on your next stay to visit Disneyland. This is a shuttle that operates during the same time as the park. The shuttle picks up from right in front of the Hilton Anaheim and drops off near the Disneyland gates for a small fee.

The Hilton Anaheim would like to apologize for your disappointing stay. We would also like to thank you for posting your comments. It’s comments like yours that allow us to provide solutions to the matters that concern our guests. We certainly hope you will give the Hilton Anaheim a second chance. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here last minute for a trip to Disneyland at a great rate. It was a good option. It is right next to the convention center and it is a large hotel with 1500+ rooms. For our trip, the young cheerleaders were in town. This made things in the lobby and on the elevators a bit hectic but it was not a serious problem other than lots of people everywhere. The room was just fine and quite clean and new appearing including the bathroom, exactly what I would expect Hilton to provide. I saw that many had complained about he sliding bathroom door - not a big deal for our family. We did self-parking to avoid the higher valet parking charge and it worked out well too. The Anaheim Resort Transit stop was directly in front of the hotel for $4/day to avoid a walk to Disneyland was well worth it. We had very little interaction with the hotel employees but all were friendly and helpful. It rained so we did not use the pool, did not even go out to see it. The room service breakfast was good but pricey as one would expect ($60 for 3 people). We made use of the Target about 1/2 mile away and Bucca di beppo for takeout. I would consider staying here again. I think the only problem I would mention was that the TV remote did not turn the TV on or off but did change the channels, probably just a fluke.

Room Tip: away from the elevators which always had a crowd waiting for them
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napa_neighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Napa_neighbor,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of what only what the Hilton Anaheim has to offer, but the Anaheim Resort as well.

Our apologies for the hectic elevator use and we appreciate your patience and understand regarding the cheerleading event. You will be glad to hear that postings such as yours have allowed us to provide a solution. On days such as yours with the cheerleaders in house we have been opening the service elevators and guest representatives have helped direct our guests to them. As a result it alleviates any possible hectic elevator use we might have.

Thank you for your kind and informative post. It is comments and concerns such as yours that make a different. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews