We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and close to Disneyland.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #73 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and close to Disneyland.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with family in three rooms. All the rooms were old but clean. My wife didn't lie small our king room was compared to the pics we saw plus there was no extra outlets available for my cpap, the baby monitor, the cell phone charger, bottle warmer, etc. so I mentioned this to the front desk and they were very helpful and moved us to a bigger room.

The patio doors do not have screens so bugs do come into the room if you leave the door open. There was no signs of any cockroaches or bed bugs. All rooms were check thoroughly. Mattress was comfortable . My only complaint is the showers vary from very hot to very cold. This was consistent with the other rooms as well. I would not put children in the shower.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    464
    311
    133
    100
See reviews for
565
193
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located to Disneyland about a 5 minute walk. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. laundry facilities. Good breakfast and dining on premises as well as small shop with souvenirs. Car hire also on premises as well as rental for mobility scooters and wheelchairs, Very convenient to everything. It's not as modern looking as other hotels but for the cost it was fully worthwhile.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getaway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My family and I stayed here for 1 night. We booked 2 rooms with two double beds and we were able to check into 2 rooms that were connect to each other. Location is the main reason I choose this hotel. It is very close to Disneyland, only 5 minutes walk. Room is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManManManMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

As soon as we got to the location the staff knew us by name!! Great location.. A bit dated.. Rooms could use some modern touches.. But we were there for Mickey!! Excellent breakfast... And the staff were fab! We arrived after the restaurant was closed.. And they helped us pick out a take out and dine in place.. We choose the take out.. And they made sure the food was hot before the company delivered to our room.. Great service.. Great pool.. Which is huge!!! Thnx.. Will be back soon

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here as a part of a package deal so had no other options for accommodation. We were pleased. It was incredibly close to Disneyland. Just 5 mins walk.
The rooms are clean and the bathroom is clean but they are nothing to rave about. The beds are ok. I would stay again especially because of the location.
The breakfast is amazing. A great buffet with something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracestar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Valley, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We live in San Diego and have used this hotel three times and just now looked it up again to book our fourth stay. We know it will be just fine and only a block from Disneyland; an easy walk. It is true the rooms are a little musty, but everything else is just fine and the price is great for being so close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanDiegoFamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastman, wi
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The location was wonderful! And since we knew we were mainly going to be in Disneyland the whole time, we didn't want anything super expensive!! Loved the pool and hot tub. I am somewhat of a picky person with hotels as far as being clean, and this was just wonderful. It is a little older hotel but for the location it has, who cares!!?? Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elisabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#34 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 1700 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2375
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland(R) Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE: Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing