We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Pro's nice rooms, updating is looks good, variety at breakfast, day staff and management great, comfortable beds, great price, right by toy story lot where you can get a free shuttle to disney without a wait

Con's lousy parking (not the hotels fault but they do an amazing job of organizing it in busy times) , coffee is horrendous, night staff not up to best western expectations, resort fee

Overall a great place to stay in anahiem if you are looking for a clean comfortable reasonably priced place to stay in anahiem

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerryglenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    381
    204
    72
    64
See reviews for
774
57
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Milton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had booked the Kids suite, and thought we were getting a great deal! However, they have a really good photographer..the rooms are smaller than they look! Our room was on the second floor, right by the stairs. You walked in and there was the bathroom, nothing to seperate the kids room other than a large shutter door. Walking by some of the other rooms we were able to tell they are not all layed out the same. So, it's a basic room, small, but it's a clean place to sleep. Parking IS tight, but it's not horrid! Just let the family out of the car before you park, tight spots! Breakfast was good (I mean, come on, it's free!) It is a basic carb filled continental breakfast. The eggs and sausage, with yogurt were good though, the kids loved the waffle maker, but it was very crowded in the room. Fruit was the only thing lacking, oranges and apples that didn't look too pretty. They should get some trays to make it easier to take the food up to your room. Hotel is not as close to Disneyland as you'd think and when walking all day, it's pretty far! Get the bottles of water in gift shop before you go to Disney, they are 99 cents and are the large bottles, you can fill up with the water fountains in the park and save A LOT of money this way! Bottled water is $3.00+ in the park! Also, you can bring in snacks, the hotel has a fridge and Target or Walmart arent too far off, so save yourself some cash on the snacks...we spent $49 on HOT DOGS! at the park for 5 of us! Oh and if you want the BEST pizza anywhere (and you get a 10% discount when you show your key card from the hotel) is California Pizza Place...its a little hole in the wall place that serves by the slice and it's the best! The one complaint I do have is the playstation that is advertised, it's there but what they don't tell you is it's $6.95 for 60 minutes to play, misleading if you ask me! Overall for the price and location, this isn't a bad place, it's clean, and not too far away from Disneyland (it's next to the Toy Story parking lot, you can always take the shuttle back at night!) I would probably stay in a place that was closer, but there aren't too many places that a family of 5 can stay without booking two rooms. Maybe get the family suite instead of the kids suite, one more bathroom and a little more room could make a difference.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room...they looked to be bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The room was clean but basic. We dealt with live bugs (gnats?) every night in the bathroom sinks. Parking was a nightmare - by the third night of our stay part of the parking lot had been cordoned off and you had to park one car in front of the other. Waited over 40 minutes to have the car behind me moved so I could pack to leave the next morning. On the second night of our stay went to take a shower after being at Disneyland all day and no water. Maintenance did come up to fix it but it was a pain and the last thing I wanted to deal with. It is a long walk to the parks and there are much better options to stay at near Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

The beds and tv's could use some updating. A little noisy with the sounds of people walking up and down stairs and corridors. Website said that the kids would be able to play a Nintendo 64 instead there was a system that was hard to operate and required an extra charge. Wasn't told about the shuttle bus till after a couple of walks to Disney- that would of been really helpful....
Morning breakfast was great! Good assortment of food and plenty of healthy options ;)

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rasmussen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is my third stay at a Best Western stay in the last week. Exeter, Cal., Las Vegas, and Anaheim.
This one was clean and spacious and quiet. I normally pick up the remote with a kleenex and push the buttons with the kleenex for sanitary reasons (I figure if I act like Howard Hughes, the money will come!). I was amazed that the remote came in a plastic pouch and a sticker on top of the bag that said "sterilized". Jolly Good Show!
My Wife is going to Spain next month and we booked her at a Best Western as they seem to be a good chain.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Checked in ready to go to bed, pulled back the comforter and stained (or still dirty?) sheets covered the bed. The bathroom floor was dirty, room was not well cleaned and no other room options available per the front desk. They came and changed the sheets so I made the best of it. I don't recommend this hotel due to their poor housekeeping standards.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ennaasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This ended up being the best place for our needs. My husband and I shared a room with my daughter and son-in-law and their two little boys, aged 2 1/2 and 4 months. We had the family suite, which included a seperate bedroom which worked out perfectly for us. Afger a long day, we could retire to the back room and let my daughter focus on their routine on getting the boys in bed. The room was large, and had a dining area where we could eat or let my grandson play and color. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and sink area. The extra bedroom had its own sink area which was convenient. The breakfast was better than expected, with eggs and sausage, breads, cereals, nice coffee selection and waffles you can made yourself. The location was next to the Disneyland Toy Story parking lot, with a free shuttle from the Disney parking lot to the park. We had season passes so the parking in the lot was free. The hotel also has free parking, although when full, it is a little tricky to navigate around the lot. Overall, the experience was flawless, and one less thing to worry about during a busy, active vacation. Check-in was quick, and the front counter lady, Cruz, was very pleasant. We would stay there again. The price is decent, since you don't spend very much time in the room. I would recommend this hotel to families, espeically with 6 people. It worked out great!

Room Tip: If you have up to 6 people, book a family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 147GAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.2 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.4 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.6 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
Address: 2040 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing