We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
US$166
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
1,195
282
100
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,195
282
100
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed in building loved the water park castaway cove splash pad mimi's cafe gift shop minute walk great stay quick walk across the street close walk hot tub walking distance to disneyland free parking bunk beds love this hotel convenience store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2020

We arrived at the HJ about 11:30am on Thursday 3/12/20 for a 75th b-day celebration and Christmas present for my nieces & nephew. Knew we were early for check-in but the HJ had one room ready so we were able to check-in and get situated before we took off for Disneyland. Before we left the front desk called and said the second room was ready, this was a about 20 minutes later. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very roomy for the 6 of us. When we had to check out early due to Disneyland shutting down because of the Coronovirus, HJ was very sympathetic to our issue to get back home. Most definitely will be returning to complete this trip

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank Lindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherb439, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

Hello Lindy,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you decided to share so many amazing times with us! A birthday and Christmas presents! its so great to hear that you had a great time while you were here. We know that it got a little crazy with Disneyland closing, but I am happy to hear that we were able to make it a little smoother to get back home. We cannot wait to have you back to celebrate a 78th birthday!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2020

Wow! My husband and I had such a wonderful stay at Howard Johnson Anaheim! The staff is so welcoming, room sparkling clean, beds super comfy, and you can't beat the location across the street from Disneyland. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank plusmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherb439, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

Hello Plusmommy, Yay!! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! It makes us so proud to hear that our staff was amazing and that you loved the rooms. That walk to Disney definitely makes those afternoon nap times a lot easier. We cant wait to have you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2020

We had a great stay at the Howard Johnson Anaheim. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a quick walk to Disney, right across from Mimis and Panera and very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank atett2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherb439, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

Hello Atett2020, Thank you so much for such a great review. We pride ourselves in our customer service so I am happy they did not disappoint! Also, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and clean rooms. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next Disney adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2020

Not only were the rooms super clean and nice, the staff was super helpful, patient and willing to help without judgement. I am so grateful for the opportunity to of stayed there! It was close to Disney, and had a fun clean waterpark for the kids. Very happy!

Room tip: If you are able to get the double room with bunk beds, you will not regret it! It was awesome!
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FalishaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherb439, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

Hello Falishasmith, We make sure that our staff understands that for so many people this is a first trip with kids, or a once in a lifetime trip for so many so the goal is always to make sure that we help our guests not worry. Its also great to hear that your kiddos loved the water playground as well! That's one of my favorite parts. We cannot wait for you to come back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2020

We stayed at the Howard Johnson just outside of Disneyland. It was very easy to get to Disneyland from the hotel. The room was clean, and the staff helpful. The remodel of building one was well done, although the bunk bed room was pretty small. I would stay again and again.

Room tip: The bunk bed rooms would be a little tight with two adults and two kids, but was fine with two adults and one child
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DonnaldJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherb439, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

Hello Donaldjohnson, It is SO wonderful to hear how your stay went. I am so proud to hear that you loved how clean the rooms were and how helpful the staff is. We are so lucky to have some staff that has been here over 20 years. We have a few different layouts with bunk beds so next time when you book feel free to let the agent know and we can make sure to let you know which rooms might be a little bigger or a better fit for your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews