We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great location within an easy walk to Disney Land and numerous food options nearby, the room was great the staff were fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I just returned from our Disney vacation. We booked the Islander based on reviews from Tripadvisor and let me say we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the cleaning staff were there every morning with a cheerfull "good morning." The location is very close to mini-marts if you need to grab a few things for the family or yourself, which we thought was great. Overall, we will return here for our next Disney vacation as the Islander exceeded our expectaions. One last thing, just want to say hello to AJ at the front desk from Andy and Nina.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Travelling as a family of 5 , hotels that can accommodate all of us in one room are few on the ground. The islander is motel style and certainly not glamourous but it is clean, conveniently located and good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willyboyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We've stayed here a few times in the family suites, so we thought we'd go again as a couple. They had only giant rooms, and put us in a corner. There was no wi-fi access AT ALL from our room. Since we were there on business AND pleasure, that was really a problem. The rooms are always great, and this time was no exception, and walking to Disneyland is okay, but tough on the way "home" as it's one of the farthest to walk to. Love having micro/fridge especially since the "breakfast" is pretty lame. But if you need large, spacious rooms, this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, get a center room, not the far corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is my second year at the Islander Inn. I come to Anaheim for the NAMM show and stay for four nights. No bells and whistles here, but I travel on a budget and price was very important. I also demand cleanliness, and the Islander Inn is very clean. Service is great, especially at the front desk where they were more than happy to print things out for me and accommodate all my requests. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisLandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

After searching long and hard, we finally settled on booking our 10days in Anahiem in May 2011 at the Islander Inn and Suites.
It exceeded expectations given the price. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the owners and staff were helpful and full of advice to make our trip very enjoyable.
With 2 Adults and 2 children (11 and 9) the rooms were roomy and well laid out.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank downunderdelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Great hotel for a great price in a great location! A short easy walk to the Disneyland Parks! Hotel was quiet and safe with friendly staff. Rooms were clean with comfortable queen size beds. (Was able to look into some of the family rooms with bunks that could comfortably accommodate larger families) Grounds well kept. Breakfast was juice, coffee and fresh doughnuts. Convenient microwave, coffepots and large mini refrigerator in room. Free wi-fi (although a bit slow at times) This is a great family value for those looking for easy access to the parks. Close to other restaurants and shopping outside of the parks as well. We will make this our hotel for future trips to Disneyland!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 119 in Anaheim
1,824 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,245 reviews
0.2 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 119 in Anaheim
1,714 reviews
0.6 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $156 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing