We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return Next Year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #82 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Return Next Year!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our family stayed in a suite at this hotel during the Tinkerbell Half Marathon. It was a spacious room, big enough for three adults and 4 kids. Probably the most important part about this hotel, is the honesty of the housekeeping staff. My daughter left her brand new American Girl Doll in the room when we left. It was not until a few days after we returned home that we realized it was missing. We searched and searched every possible place of our home, car, etc. Five days after we departed, I finally called The Clarion to see if we, by chance, left it in the room. The gentleman took down my contact information and said he would so some checking and get back to me. Within 15 min., he called and said it was found!! I couldn't believe it!! I really appreciate the honesty and courtesy of their staff.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kcandi_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear kcandi_143,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We know that your time is valuable, and we appreciate that you took time out to let us know about your experience here at the Clarion hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    248
    276
    144
    108
See reviews for
425
117
35
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Ours had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and in the heat lamp in the bathroom. Drain cover was not attached and I had to take it from my 3 year old who was playing with it in the tub. There was a 12 inch space between one of the beds and the wall which looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for quite sometime. There was a brown dried up drip and some spots on the door frame and baseboard of the bathroom that I'm afraid to guess what it was. I just gritted my teeth and scrubbed it off myself. There was dried make up on the little plastic signs on the vanity. We stayed 2 nights. The beds were made up while we were out, but again no sign of vacuuming and the faucet & sink area had not been cleaned. Sheets had holes.

Staff was friendly. Coin laundry was a plus but don't buy your laundry soap in the laundry room, it's cheaper in the hotel gift shop. Also make sure you have coins, no bill changer in the laundry room & the lady in the gift shop wouldn't give me change. The game room has a bill changer and the front desk staff was nice about giving change.

As far as being outdated, this room is ready for a deep cleaning and some refurbishment.

Beds were doubles. The size of the room was fine. Nice to have a fridge, but a microwave would have been good too. Not coffee drinkers so we didn't use the coffee maker. Not too much street noise except for the "easy riders" going through town for the show at the Conference Center.

We had a package that included breakfast. Breakfast was ok.

Pool was warm. Kids enjoyed the game room. Well stocked vending machines.

Women's hall bathroom was clean enough.

Also, it says it's a block and a half from Disneyland. This means it is a block and a half from Disney property. It was a good 25 minute walk to the main entrance.

They let us keep our rental car in the parking lot after checking out until we had to head to the airport, which we appreciated. Also we needed two rooms close together and the staff was very accomodating.

As far as staying here again, no. We need something cleaner even if we are only there to sleep. And definitely queen size beds.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SASTMMT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for giving us your feedback and for taking the time to do so. I definitely use your comments as a tool to improve our performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, WA.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Three stars on tripadvisor mean "average," and in its category I give this Clarion hotel three stars. I'll explain, using pros and cons.
Pros: Room was clean. Bed was comfy enough, albeit a double instead of a queen. The room had a mini-fridge. Maid service was fine. Free on-site parking. Front desk staff were friendly and accomodating, especially a young Latino named Sal. The pool is fairly large and comes with towels and an ample number of lounge chairs. The affordable ART shuttle buses to Disneyland stop outside the front door and run regularly.
Cons: The bathroom was cramped. No complimentary breakfast; so unless you eat muffins (or whatever) in your room, you'll breakfast elsewhere (there are several options nearby), or in the hotel restaurant off an expensive menu. The hotel is four or five long blocks from the park entrance, so it's about a mile to walk if you miss the shuttle. The off-lobby computer didn't work the entire five days we were there. There's no kid-friendly theming here, unlike many of the area hotels that feature special decor and the like.
Bottom line: If one doesn't insist on staying close enough to Disneyland for an easy walk to the park, and if the hotel stay doesn't have to include a complimentary breakfast, or theming that appeals to kids, IMO the average budget traveler will find the Clarion to be an acceptable option. We were satisfied there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mhada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Dear Mhada,

Thank you for providing us with a very thoughtful, organized, and helpful comment. We most definitely take your feedback into account as we work to provide you with the best accomodations for your money. We hope you come back to stay with us to see our improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeview, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We have been to Disneyland as a family 5 times and have stayed at the Clarion 3 of those trips. It is a great hotel for the price. The beds are clean and comfortable, as are the rooms. I found that when you are at Disneyland you have very limited time spent in the hotel. We have always had excellent service from the staff when we are at the Clarion and their food in the bar is great!! We are returning to Disneyland in April of this year (2012) and have booked the Clarion again. We have stayed at a couple of other good neighbor hotels and have not had nearly as good of an experience. One of the Marriott properties that we stayed at had no security (which we found out the hard way when our truck window was broken to steal the GPS). If you are looking for a 5 star hotel you probably should look outside of good neighbor hotels that house hundreds of thousand of visitors each year.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Dear Nelly J,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, as we know that you have many choices to choose from. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We checked in the 12-26-11. We were supposed to check out 12-30-11. We check out a day early for a couple reasons. The 2 downstairs men's bathrooms were disgusting. I walked in one and turned around to go to the other and it was just as bad. Felt like I was at a gas station. And my wife said the women's was not much better. For the price we paid for the trip, the best part was the going to the parks.

The pool was extremely cold when the said it was heated. No continental Breakfast. And shuttle #6 that services this hotel, terrible service. Use #5 over at the marriott down the street.

I never give reviews, but felt that others need to check this out prior to staying here. And driving from Portland, then checking in . I was at a loss for words. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Would pass
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mooregolf92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM_CA002, Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Please accept our sincerest apologies. Your satisfaction is important to us and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We are working diligently to improve our service and our product. All your concerns will be addressed to the appropriate departments. We certainly hope you reconsider your position and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed there one night on Dec 5. The public areas are nice and the staff was efficient. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Now for the bad, which outweighs the good: electrical burning smell from the heater; carpet, although vacuumed, was old and ratty; the bedspread smelled like someone threw up on it; had to unplug the refrigerator at night because it made noise; no key in room safe; light bulb was out; could only get about 5 channels on the TV and the volume control didn't work at all; cracked sink with brown stains; information binder was empty. For one night it wasn't worth making complaints. I would like to think that the cleaning staff could see these problems. It should be something they check on every day and fix. I doubt if I will stay here again.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Dear Leslie S.

Thank you for staying with us last weekend. I apologize for the issues that you encountered while you were here. We did just complete installing all new flat screen TV's and may have contributed to the TV concerns which are now all remedied. We do strive to give all our guests excellent service. Should you come back, we will do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed at the Clarion while in Anaheim for business.

The hotel is midrange, you get what you pay for.

I would not say the staff are all that friendly and the hotel is very dated. There was a picture tube still in the room, the carpets were very worn, the shower/tub had cracks in it, and the small fridge in the room buzzed constantly. Though I did not visit, the hotel is located close to Disney, which is probably nice for families.

The internet connection worked well. The hotel is right near restaurants, both high and low end, which is nice. Very close to Anaheim airport and highway, which provides easy access to LA (though not quick of course, LA traffic is awful).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
0.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 km away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#78 of 118 in Anaheim
1,226 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Property: Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Address: 616 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Anaheim
Clarion Anaheim
Anaheim Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing