We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolphin's Cove Resort(Anaheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
161
283
306
159
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
283
306
159
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelanaheim resorttoy story parking lotbusiness centertwo double bedsart busgift shopmini fridgenear disneylandafter a long dayvisiting disneylandparkscvsfireworks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great economical stay a shuttle away from Disneyland. We arrived super early in the morning on the 13th and were able to check in which started our trip out on a good note. Front desk Hostess was very nice. Nice clean room two double beds and a balcony on the third floor right next to the elevator. :) Very quiet and clean room and hotel. The breakfast buffet was included in our stay and really was nice - american breakfast - good fresh fruit, pasteries, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, pancakes and a drink. The staff was very nice in the restaurant. Good for families and close to Disney - only a 7 minute shuttle away which picks you up right out front. I would stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYRAZAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Nyrazan,

I appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Clarion Anaheim because it is close to the Anaheim Convention Center. If this were a $49/night hotel, I would have rated it higher. I've stayed in hotels in East Germany just after the Wall fell that were nicer than this (really). Do yourself a favor and avoid this place.

Pros:
It is close to the Anaheim Convention Center.
The pool is heated.
Parking is sufficient.
No hookers or roaches.

Cons:
Front desk is unhelpful.
--No rooms were available until 4:00. As in, none, not even one. They refused to call us when our room was ready, but told us to keep checking back.
--No late check out was allowed.
--When we complained about the poor quality of the hotel, the front desk clerk replied, "Uh yuh" and turned away.
--Frequently, there was but one clerk at the front desk, not matter how long the line.

Housekeeping is minimal.
--The bathroom was not completely cleaned when we arrived.
--There was part of a broken coffee cup on the floor near the bed when we arrived. It was still there when we left.
--Our room was not cleaned because we had "Do not disturb" on the door for 45 minutes in the afternoon. At 6:00, we were told, "The maid has already left for the day." I had to insist that we get our room cleaned.
--Housekeeping staff, with their dirty laundry carts and harsh chemical sprays, rode the same elevators as hotel guests.

Tivoli Restaurant
-- The restaurant staff was poorly trained.
--When asking a waiter for a refill on my soft drink, I was told that I had to find the server for my table and ask her.
-- The food was adequate, breakfast buffet was similar to camp food, but for about 10 bucks a plate. The pastries and pancakes were stale/dry and the coffee tasted like it was brewed by someone who doesn't drink coffee.

The hotel is in disrepair.
--It rained, and water leaked in the room from the window.
--The furniture in the room and the carpet were stained.

We do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a good room by staying somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Tom R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations, as is always our goal. Please know that we are working hard in every to make sure that every guest stay exceeds not only your expections but ours as well. Should you return to stay with us, I am confident that you will have a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Went to Disneyland. It is located just across the street from the Disneyland Parking Lots, so we could just walk across and jump on the shuttle. It was in close walking distance to all the restaurants nearby. Close enough we could take a shuttle back mid day and change clothes and go back to Disneyland without losing a bunch of time. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but it was quite good buffet style and fairly priced (we spent a lot more at the nearby IHOP the day before!) The room was clean. The staff was mostly friendly. They were usually very busy, so you sometimes had to wait a little bit to get someone to help you, which was pretty understandable. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay. It was convenient and didnt cost a fortune but was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Sarah L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are working very hard to supplement our great location with great service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The floors were discusting and the grout was black in the bathroom. On top of that you have to pay for parking- this place should really be much farther down on the list of hotels in the area, maybe we just had a bad room, but jeez.
Stay somewhere closer to the park with FREE shuttles and no paid parking. The candy cane hotel has free shuttles and Travelodge has free parking, wifi and free breakfast and is actually the same price, if not cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Caroline P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay here. I apologize that we did not provide you with the service and the hotel accomodations that we are accustomed to providing. We know that you do have options for your hotel accomodations, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate that we are working hard to provide you with excellent hotel accomodations, and excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel overall was good. You can tell it's an older hotel and could stand some fresh paint and carpet in the lobby area. Our room was nice and big and the housekeeping was great. We just didn't like the fact that we had to pay $12.00 for parking per day. What "discount" they offer you in the room deal, they make up with the $12.00 a day parking! I suggest they do away with the parking charge or at least make it $6.00 a day.

If you're there for Disneyland, wonderful location and suggest you give this hotel a try! Maybe they'll do away with parking charges when you go!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM002, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Susan L.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you also for choosing to stay with us during your vacation to Disneyland. We constantly review our offerings, including parking, to ensure that we are competitive with the surrounding hotels. We hope that overall, we provided you with a great value for your money.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews