We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HIExpress.com
US$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-12
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$125
US$89
View Deal
SAVE US$36
Agoda.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
StayForLongUS$125
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
180
66
21
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
66
21
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk valet parking newer hotel free breakfast white noise machine penthouse suite valet staff small gym splash pad spacious room within walking distance per day definitely stay here again pull out couch other hotels great disney family trip to disneyland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 283 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

I would like to say this was better than “poor” but it really wasn’t. We arrived late in the evening for check-in, so maybe our room was the last available. It was a crappy room to be sure. One plus is that it was clean. Minuses include the shower faucet being broken - it didn’t stay at the temperature you set it at. Instead it swung around to scorching hot. Or, it fell off completely. Also, the bathroom drain stopper was inoperable, so you couldn’t take a bath. The room decor was really blah and looked old. The walls were paper thin. I’m sure the neighbors enjoyed hearing us as much as we enjoyed hearing them. Our room faced the parking lot too, so that every car coming and going after dark shone their lights into our room. We didn’t complain to management or ask for a different room because I was traveling with my boyfriend who isn’t a complainer; had it just been me, I would have asked for a different room. But maybe other rooms were even worse! Who knows.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RachelKJ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Hi RachelKJ1975,

Our goal is to invite joy and make sure that everything works well. I am sorry you felt you did not receive a good value for your stay due to the less than appealing room cleanliness and general upkeep of the bathroom. Your review is much appreciated and I have shared this with the management for quality improvements on the level of service delivered by the housekeeping and maintenance team.

Despite what happened, I hope you would give us another chance to provide you a better experience should you return to the area. Thank you again for your feedback.

Best,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel during our trip to Disneyland and will definitely be back. It has all the comforts needed for an easy and enjoyable vacation.

It was a fantastic location and only a 10 minute walk to the park entrance. Very easy to get in and out of the parks and even quick to go back to for a mid-afternoon break.

The rooms are spacious and offer a lot of counter space for bags, backpacks, and all the trinkets you’ll pick up along the way. The refrigerator, microwave and shelf storage helped keep all our snacks easily tucked away to keep us organized and allowed us to bring our own food vs spending so much eating out.

They also have a better-than-standard hot breakfast selection to fuel the family before a long day.

The charge for parking is nominal compared to other hotels in the area and parking rates at Disneyland, and if you’re driving, it’s worth keeping your car at the hotel and walking so you don’t have to battle the parking shuttles at the end of your days.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the parks and the rooms are spacious easily fitting 4 persons if needes. Breakfast has a big variety and the dining area is big enough to cope with the rush of people having their Pre-Disney breakfast. You can see the space mountain ride from the hotel It's unfortunate that they charge for parking.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank UliA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2020 via mobile

Staff and amenities were great. $23 to mandatorily have their valet service park your vehicle literally 20 ft from the front door... Not so great.
We'll find a different Holiday Inn Express and Suites next time we're in Anaheim

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 602traced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Hello 602traced,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

We take pride in ensuring that we provide Select Service hospitality that is fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travelers. I regret to hear that you are not happy with our valet parking fee. Hotel management and our valet services has been provided a copy of your feedback and will look into this at the soonest possible time.

This will go a long way in helping us keep up with our guests, like you, who look for brilliant basics and seamless experiences who need a simple, engaging place to rest, recharge and get a little work done. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments.



Safe travels.


Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The first night was OK then the next night the guests next door partied to 2.30am. They left and a family moved in who had a screaming child who did this for 30 minutes every 3-4 hours through the night. The hot food at breakfast was barely warm. Disappointed for the price we paid for this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank bknight3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews