We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Stopped For Breakfast - Coming Back Another Day For Golf

Was visiting the Angels Camp and Murphys area this weekend and made our first stop for breakfast at... read more

Reviewed July 15, 2018
Bill V
Beautiful golf course! ❤️

Tough, challenging and a beautiful course. I never get tired of playing here. The staff is... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2018
Carole D
,
Mountain View, California, United States
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
25
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course gold country elevation changes tasting room shape rates deer foothills
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Was visiting the Angels Camp and Murphys area this weekend and made our first stop for breakfast at this resort. Great food, great staff and service, fantastic ambience. Will return for golf and the full experience another day. Do yourself a favor and eat outside for a great view of the practice area and breathtaking 18th hole green.

Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Signs proclaim "13 Wineries." The tasting room actually offers a fixed list of five wines from five wineries. The wines are all good -- balanced and complex -- but we were disappointed not to have any choices and to be limited to only five tastes. Also, be aware that the tasting room has very limited hours.

Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Tough, challenging and a beautiful course. I never get tired of playing here. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifebucketlist, Director of Sales at Greenhorn Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Greatly appreciate your wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Ribeye steak is amazing. They have a great patio area with misters and have a pizza oven you can also play bocci ball.

Thank Sandie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifebucketlist, Director of Sales at Greenhorn Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This course has a great layout reflecting the skill of its renowned designer.

The staff is friendly and helpful and despite the difficulty of keeping the course in good shape during the very hot summers, the greens keeper is doing an excellent job.

Love the finishing hole!

Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Just off of historic Hwy 49 in the heart of California's gold country lies a wonderful public golf course at Greenhorn Creek Resort.

The course has lots of elevation changes and offers great views with regular wildlife sightings including quail, wild turkey, coyotes and deer.

Rates are fair and the course is well cared for. Well worth the stop on your next trip up or down Hwy 49.

Thank Gaminglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifebucketlist, Director of Sales at Greenhorn Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

After a rough day at work we regrouped at camps to unwind. I was pleasantly surprised at the wine selection and choice of appetizers at the bar. The tempura battered zucchini was cooked just right and delicious. Co-workers ordered calamari that looked amazing and crab cakes that kept a non stop talker quiet! Planning on returning for a sit down dinner soon.

Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We come here through World Mark time share.
We have come as a couple, with friends, with kids, grandkids.
There's something for any age to do.
I have golf, the wife has wine tasting, we all have rafting on one of the nearby rivers,
The kids like the pool and play room with video games, pool table, and ping pong.

Thank PapaS661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I decided to play golf while staying in the area. We rented clubs, bought balls, rented a golf cart and paid the green fees. It was very reasonable. It was a bargain. The clubs for me were brand new and so was the bag. The course was well maintained and not too crowded since we went during the week.

1  Thank t j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Great Golf!! Fun & challenging layout near Angels Camp Ca. Course winds through custom homes & nature areas with elevation changes unique hazards, sand, water & fast greens that keep your attention on the task at hand. Who could ask for more! except maybe lower green fees so I could play it more often :) Great full service club house, bar & restaurant.

Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews