We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beware of the "R's" in the Ramada Antioch” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Antioch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Antioch
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Antioch
Irvine, California
1 review
“Beware of the "R's" in the Ramada Antioch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

ROACHES, RUDE, & RUN-DOWN. These people are crooks! The Ramada as a corporation should be ashamed to let a place of such low standards bear it's name. The Manager BETH is rude..and so are the owners. Thisplace needs to be shut down immediately and FOR GOOD.

Room Tip: Try another hotel all together. DO NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    34
    48
    84
    159
See reviews for
127
64
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

My wife and I checked into this hotel for 4 nights but had to cancelled the reservation after the first night and moved into another Ramada in San Francisco. The staff seems averagely professional but the facilities are nothing to write home about--no pen to write, no body lotion, the heating system and the coffee maker were not functional. Three of my friends that checked into the hotel that same night relocated to other nearby hotels. Yet, the price is not cheaper than other better hotels around. They need to fix things there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adegoke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antioch hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotyel, but the internet was just intermittant for the 14 days we were there. Would look for another location the next time we spend time in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room where it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeMouseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel is clean but too old, amazingly the beds are very comfortable and the towels are nice and fluffy and bigger than the other hotels. This hotel was built around 40 years ago, so it is screaming for a good face lift. The carpets needs to be changed, the AC units do not get cold enough (lucky for me that is not summer.), the water gets too hot or too cold while showering The staff is super helpful so are the manager. A BIG PLUS, they are pet friendly a minus it allows smoking. The Continental breakfast its ok. The location is great, it is close, walking distance, to restaurants and shopping areas. The hotel should start remodeling one room at the time with better windows, carpets, (with the amount of people that stays in the hotel, they should have hardwood floors or tile for cleaning purposes), and change the faucets. People that stayed in the hotel are too noisy, and they have no clue of how to behave in public places, but this is another story.

Room Tip: I like the highest floor, so i do not have people walking above me, but in a smoking allowing hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adriana3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antioch
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

When I first arrived I wasn't too pleased with the looks of this place, but it was semi-decent.. I went in and checked into my room, and noticed the manager beth was bad talking other employees and the owners of the hotel. It didn't start off as a pleasant stay, obviously they have alot of issues... Later on, I went downstairs to get new clean towels(the ones in my room were filthy and stained) and a tall russian man named Shane was just standing at the desk yelling at the other employee.. These people come off as friendly because ofcourse they want their money, but they are not friendly to eachother. To be honest it was a little scary... Beth seemed cool at first but all she did was ramble on about how she wasn't happy with her employees.... for someone whos been working there so long that's not professional at all... Jeanette was working that night and she was very sweet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

Looking for inexpensive place close to relatives, fairly cheap but very dirty and paper thin walls.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

i love this hotel because it was clean and it was comfortable . i had no problems at all. me and my boyfriend spend the whole night their and it was quiet and relaxing

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank star178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
7.4 km away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
19.5 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
25.0 km away
BEST WESTERN John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Antioch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Antioch

Property: Ramada Antioch
Address: 2436 Mahogany Way, I-4 & Somersville Rd/Auto Ctr, Antioch, CA 94509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Antioch 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Antioch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Antioch Hotel Antioch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing