We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We arrived late but the staff couldn't have been nicer and our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were nice and the shower was great. We thought it was a bit over-priced, although it was a Friday night and happened to be the night of a huge fireworks fundraiser for the schools. Included, though, were 2 drinks at the bar and a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The grounds were very neat and pleasant, and the pool/hot tub area looked clean and inviting.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool and/or courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    271
    103
    32
    17
See reviews for
313
201
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

There was a lot of road noise and we heard some noise from the rooms above ours and beside ours. Otherwise, it was a good motel, with a nice room, good beds and really good pillows. The shower was better than most too. The grounds are nice with a fish pond and swimming pool and the free hot breakfast was pretty good except that the staff had trouble keeping up with the large number of people staying. You can park close to your room. It seems expensive in the summer however there are a lot of places in Monterey and Santa Cruz that charge more. You can walk to the beach, however the beach is less nice than many on the coast and the washrooms are not maintained well. There is a sign up saying that this is due to the cuts made to the government's budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This was a very nice hotel. For the most part, it was clean. There were a few details overlooked by the staff which should be taken care of. Around every door knob and light switch in our room was dirty. It looked like these places are never wiped or washed. The grounds were very nice and well kept. They offer a FREE breakfast for all who stay at their hotel. I feel this is why the price of the hotel is TOO much. The breakfast is a buffet. There are some different choices, but the choices were not that good. Two types of sausage, links or patties. No bacon or ham. Only overcooked scrambled eggs. Under cooked breakfast potatoes. Dry french toast or dry pieces of waffles. There was a good assortment of fruit and breads. Plenty of watered down juices and coffee. I would stay at this hotel again as long as I can get a better price without the lousey breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool. It was very nice and quiet away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is clean and very convenient to the beach. The lounge and restaurant were very good. The afternoon "Happy Hour" prices were good and the snacks great.

Some of the Desk clerks are not at all friendly and inept at their jobs. We were there with a group of 10 and each of the 10 affirmed that the Desk Clerks were rude, uncaring, and not customer friendly. They were not able to solve a billing problem until well after my group had checked out.
The General Manager is great. She worked very hard at solving our problem and was eventually able to do so. Until they have a change (or retraining) of the Desk Clerks, our group will not return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sosarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

It was 9pm and we had a very tired 2 and 3 year old. We called ahead and Grace at the front desk took my call. She was very professional and helpful. She offered us a two room suite that was perfect for the 2 adults and 2 preschoolers. Grace made check in very easy and fast so we could get the kids to bed. The room was clean and roomy. The only downside was noise insulation. We could hear the people in the next room who were having a party! Thankfully they wrapped up by 11 pm. The children were not disturbed since the bedroom was on the other end and didn't share a wall with any rooms.

In the morning we went to check out the grounds and restaurant. There is a pool and hot tub (which we did not use - but it looked in good shape). There was some grassy area for the kids to run around. Upon arriving at the restaurant there was a fantastic little water feature with a waterfall, gardens, koi ponds a bridge. The kids loved it and it kept them entertained for quite some time.

Breakfast (which was included in the price) was okay. The food was not very healthy. The only non processed food was some whole bananas and apples. Scrambled eggs were clearly powdered eggs. There were fried potatoes, sausages, french toast and waffles. There were breakfast pastries (although to me they should have been considered dessert - they were very sugary and even included chocolate chip muffins - not breakfast items in my book). There was some yogurt, bread for making toast and dry cereal. Despite not being that fond of the breakfast foods - it really was a great stay. I would stay again.

At check out, Grace was at the front desk again. She asked about our stay and was very pleasant. Thank you Grace!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end of the building - they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigandeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here for a family reunion. Our stay was during the week and with AAA discount, we paid $130. Very reasonable for the area ($180 on weekends) The grounds are beautifully landscaped with koi pond and waterfall, and each room in this 2 story hotel has an outdoor balcony or patio. Although it is an older hotel, the rooms were clean but the queen bed was lumpy and sagged nearest the nightstand. (Moving to the other side helped). There is free wifi in the lobby and also in buildings 4-6 but unfortunately we stayed in Bldg 3 so had no internet which was inconvenient. A full breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room and it was very nice with eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, oatmeal (not instant), toast, fruit, juice, etc. Also at check in they gave us 2 coupons for $5.00 each credit at the cozy bar on premises. There also is a full restaurant although we did not eat there. My one complaint is that the doors that open to the hallway for access to the rooms from the outside have no locks. I would prefer the hallway at least be locked at night with room key access only. Also though this hotel is right off Hwy 1, it's very quiet and you can't hear the cars.

Room Tip: They have a good discount if AAA or Senior
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We always look for Best Westerns on vacation because of their high standards, and this property was no exception. Our room was large and clean. The hotel grounds were nicely maintained with a pool, gazebo, and fish pond. The complimentary breakfast was above and beyond our expectations and included a variety of hot options. We were surprised to see so many people at breakfast because the layout of the buildings made the property seem so quiet and secluded. The hotel is convenient to the highway and made it easy to get to both Santa Cruz & Monterey.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsatud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
1.2 km away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
3.7 km away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
9.8 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
10.4 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing